• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

CPF Minimum Sum how does it work?

longbow

Lets say I sell my HDB flat for $500K and the flat is full paid off. But my CPF kosong, no minimum sum because I am self employed all these years. Also no medisave.

Will part of that $500K kena stuck in CPF to fulfill that minimum sum.

Thinking of upgrading to condo by using the $500K as downpayment. But do not want large chunk of it to be stuck in CPF.

Or is it a case where as long as $ is used for property it is ok

Did you use any cpf monies to pay for your flat?
Whatever amount used plus accured interests will goes back into cpf account.
If no then no issue.
But then laws can suka suka change.