• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

CPF Min Sum up S$123K Goh Keng Swee 死不瞑目!

what dog? pariah got lah...
don't be mad...look at your cpf as your savings for yourself and for your children....the best savings scheme in the whole wide world...

u still don't agree?

BEST GRAND PONZI SCHEME!

Suck all Singaporeans blood and sweat monies into the BLACKHOLE !

Just like your ass hole nick - BLACKHOLE!

All our CPF monies disappeared inside. :mad::mad::oIo:

where got disappeared....

go into your cpf account and see for yourself...all there plus interest...highest in the market...

still not happy meh?

every month you feel so lich right? got interest and got money...why no feel lich...

tioboh?

Once we're past 55, can we use the money in our Retirement Account to purchase property, assuming that the balance is lower than the minimum required of us, i.e. $123K.

... From July, the prevailing CPF Minimum Sum will be revised to $123,000, up from $117,000. ...
wa! ... another $6,000 gone nex yr ...

dat means $500 per mth ... if ur salary is $2,500 per mth ... all ur employer's cpf contribution 2 u is gone there! ... :(

next yr, dunno how much mor ... :o

Once we're past 55, can we use the money in our Retirement Account to purchase property, assuming that the balance is lower than the minimum required of us, i.e. $123K.
as i understand, unlike b4, if u hv less than min sum, sori can't take out like last time, all kept to serve as payout for yr old age ..... only if above min sumin yr cpf can u take out excess.... am i right ?:rolleyes:

I was going to reply to you just now when I heard a loud explosion outside, and my building blacked out. Anyway, it's back to normal now.

You're not entirely right because even if your balance is below the min sum of $123,000 you can still withdraw 30%. It's actually 30% of your combined OA and SA, and the balance of 70% will form your RA, which is a new a/c created on your 55th birthday. Any shortfall in your RA you will have to pledge your property for the balance.

queenie,you staying in Bangkok???:confused: please take care...

I was going to reply to you just now when I heard a loud explosion outside, and my building blacked out. Anyway, it's back to normal now.

You're not entirely right because even if your balance is below the min sum of $123,000 you can still withdraw 30%. It's actually 30% of your combined OA and SA, and the balance of 70% will form your RA, which is a new a/c created on your 55th birthday. Any shortfall in your RA you will have to pledge your property for the balance.

Don't worry, I'm Lara Croft.
Lara Croft ?!!! LOL

anyway, thanks for letting me know, I read the CPF Board explantion on the web, bloody complicated n my opinion.... some more Medisave also got minimum sum, if Medisave Minimum Sum not fulfilled also cannot withdraw ..... this was bro equalization's situation as he shared in an earlier thread after being clarified by his CPF Officer. He is 55 this year & can't withdraw a cent due to insufficient Medisave according to him.

He is 55 this year & can't withdraw a cent due to insufficient Medisave according to him.

It's very unlikely he couldn't withdraw a single cent due to insufficient Medisave.

There are a few magic figures in the computation of CPF withdrawal after 55.

You start off with the Minimum Sum for Medisave in mind, which is $34.500. This is the MMS, which is different from MRA aka Minimum Required Amount pegged at $22,500.

So remember MMS = $34,500
MRA = $22,500

The MRA comes into play only if you've more than $123,000 in your Retirement Account (RA).

Before you think of the amount of CPF you can withdrawal after 55, you must compute your RA first.

Your RA is the sum of your Ordinary Account (OA) and Special Account (SA) plus whatever in excess of the MMS. So if you've $35,000 in your Medisave Account, the amount in excess of your MMS is $500.

So remember RA = OA +SA + $>MMS

Now there are a few magic figures that will determine the amount you can withdraw based on the computed balance in your RA:

(1) If your RA is less than or equal $5,000 you can withdraw your entire RA.

(2) If your RA is more than $5,000 but less than or equal $16,667, you can withdraw up to $5,000.

(3) If your RA is more than $16,667 but less than or equal $175,715, you can withdraw 30% of your RA.

(4) If your RA is more than $175,715, the MRA comes into play.

As mentioned, the MRA is pegged at $22,500. If there is no shortfall in your MRA, then you can withdraw the amount in excess of $175,715. If there is a shortfall in your MRA, you must top up your MRA first.

The last part I'm not very clear as I have no idea why the figure $175,715 is chosen. It should have been $123,000 according to the definition of MRA.

1-3.jpg

你门不用担心。你们的CPF我回把它带进我的官材,好好保管。
我宁愿选择死不瞑目,也会睁着我的眼睛好好的看着你们的CPF,不让坏人来把它偷走。
:D

1-3.jpg

你门不用担心。你们的CPF我回把它带进我的官材,好好保管。
我宁愿选择死不瞑目,也会睁着我的眼睛好好的看着你们的CPF,不让坏人来把它偷走。
:D

老王八蛋!
CPF 是我们老百姓的血汗棺材本。
快快还出来给我们!
他奶奶的老乌龟!
你想把我们的棺材本吞掉带进自己的棺材?
老子连阎王都敢拦住!就是硬要你这老王八蛋吐出我们的血汗棺材本来!
不管天坛或地狱都无所谓。你死得掉也逃不了!
阎王玉帝都罩你不住!老乌龟你飞天遁地都休想赖掉我们的CPF。
你的臭小子是阿LOONG?我是阿LOONG的老祖宗!
:oIo:

Thats' the other thing now. They kept delaying the withdrawal age.

We will only work till death. Never will be able to see our CPF $.

死不瞑目!

So the lesson to learn here is to depend on yourself first and foremost and not anyone else.

CPF min sum up = U work till you die. PAP will not take care of you. STUPID VOTER

Does have min sum = Work until you die. STUPID VOTER. A lot of FT waiting to take over your job.

Min in Medical = Stupid Voter, foot your own medical bill. LKY also foot his own. Cannot foot medical bill go and die lah....

Lasty, Stupid voter at the rate PAP increase the min. You will never see your CPF after you use CPF to pay for your HDB flat at 55.

You work til you drop late and cast your last vote to PAP before you die.