• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

CPF Min Sum up S$123K Goh Keng Swee 死不瞑目!

CPFBCPFB

Goh Keng Swee was part of the original PAP govt which promised us withdrawal age 55 without ANY SUCH CRAP min sum conditions!

Where is our CPF Dr Goh?

Where are you?

And when old fart LKY followed you to die who are we going to ask about our lost CPF money?
:eek::mad::mad::mad:

http://www.todayonline.com/Singapore/EDC100515-0000070/CPF-Minimum-Sum-revised-to-$123,000-in-July

:oIo::oIo::oIo:

CPF Minimum Sum revised to $123,000 in July
05:55 AM May 15, 2010
From July, the prevailing CPF Minimum Sum will be revised to $123,000, up from $117,000.

Members who can set aside the full minimum sum will receive about $1,100 per month when they reach their draw down age, said the Manpower Ministry (MOM).

The new minimum sum will apply to CPF members who turn 55 from July until June next year.

MOM said the minimum sum will be raised gradually to reach $120,000 (in 2003 dollars) in 2013. The increase, which includes an adjustment for inflation, is to ensure that Singaporeans set aside sufficient savings for their retirement.

Also from July, the Medisave Minimum Sum (MMS) will be raised to $34,500 from $32,000.

The CPF Board said members will be able to withdraw their Medisave savings in excess of the MMS at or after 55 years old.

The maximum balance a member may have in his Medisave Account, known as the Medisave Contribution Ceiling (MCC), is fixed at $5,000 above MMS.

This will correspondingly be increased to $39,500, from $37,000.

Any Medisave contribution in excess of the prevailing MCC will be transferred to the member's Special Account if he is below age 55.

It will be transferred to his Retirement Account if he is above age 55 and has a minimum sum shortfall.

singaporeans should be eternally grateflu...the gahment is saving for all of you..

save save save....more minimum sum is to ensure that singaporeans don't gamble their savings away..now with two IRs...and two massive gambling dens...it's good the minium sum and medisave should be raised...higher the better...

many singaporeans have lost their savings gambling and philandering...you agree?

it's safe - your money with the gahment...beri beri safe..so don't fret and don't worry...your money will increase the longer you keep with the gahment..the safest bank in the world..

u agree?

frankly, i dun think i can retire to get the money back from cpf though it's not much.;)

it's safe - your money with the gahment...beri beri safe..so don't fret and don't worry...your money will increase the longer you keep with the gahment..the safest bank in the world..

u agree?

just get a few hundreds a month also not bad lah...the cpf is safe lah...don't gamble away and don't be a pauper when you retire....damned sad with no money in singapore...no matter cares....$$$ speaks here...so got money in cpf is good for you...

u agree?

I agree but as a person who smoke and drink,dun really care how much I have in CPF.

just get a few hundreds a month also not bad lah...the cpf is safe lah...don't gamble away and don't be a pauper when you retire....damned sad with no money in singapore...no matter cares....$$$ speaks here...so got money in cpf is good for you...

u agree?

i think many of us have resigned to the fate that our cpf will be tied up lah...so smoke and drink also nevermind lah..

a few hundreds can still survive on one bowl of kueyteow soup and one can of drink...when inflation hits the roof and no money left...be a cardboard ah peh lor...

live to the fullest while you can...you just never know what will happen next....

so go smoke, drink and be merry...we have no say in many things...while fret for wat..

tio boh?

u agree?

so safe, you don't see it up till the day you die.

At this rate of prices going up, even a million dollars in CPF will not be enough. in the mid80s noodles cost $1.50 my dad earns $1500. Now noodles cost $3.50 I earn $3500. 15 more years noodles cost $7 I must earn 7000. 30 years later become $14 I retire must have at least $7000 (half of 14000)
Beside food Medical at polyclinic cost 50 cents in the 80s. Now 9 dollars. 15 years later will cost at least 90 dollars 30 years will cost at least a 1000! Sink dollars will have as many zeros as idr

singaporeans should be eternally grateflu...the gahment is saving for all of you..

save save save....more minimum sum is to ensure that singaporeans don't gamble their savings away..now with two IRs...and two massive gambling dens...it's good the minium sum and medisave should be raised...higher the better...

many singaporeans have lost their savings gambling and philandering...you agree?

The bastard govt lost our CPF money for sure unable to payback and they try to bluff all the way.

Saving? Kiss my ass right here and suck my fart!:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::mad::mad::mad::mad:

The bastard govt lost our CPF money for sure unable to payback and they try to bluff all the way.

Saving? Kiss my ass right here and suck my fart!:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::mad::mad::mad::mad:

u so mad...u got savings or not?

let cpf save for you lah...safe and sound, strong and stable...110% safe! no bluff one...all cpf monies as safe as gold, as solid as diamonds and as honest as god...

u don't believe?

KNN! Our life savings. What rights have they to decide what to do with our CPF money!

u so mad...u got savings or not?

let cpf save for you lah...safe and sound, strong and stable...110% safe! no bluff one...all cpf monies as safe as gold, as solid as diamonds and as honest as god...

u don't believe?

PAP crooks send you here to clean up political damages that is quite obvious. You are a PAP dog.

PAP in the name of saving is cheating and starving Singaporeans who are broke and hungry.

I must correct you here.

None of the PAP will really 死不瞑目!

They are loaded!

Even if they are 死不瞑目 it is none of our problem too!

It is the poor Singaporeans suffering under PAP regime that are 死不瞑目!

Hundreds of Thousands of Singaporeans had died away without see most of their CPF monies, which the fucking PAP govt owed and cheated of them. They really died without shutting down their eyelids!

真是死不瞑目!:mad:

frankly, i dun think i can retire to get the money back from cpf though it's not much.;)

Thats' the other thing now. They kept delaying the withdrawal age.

We will only work till death. Never will be able to see our CPF $.

死不瞑目!

But can pass your cpf money to your children mah...;)

Thats' the other thing now. They kept delaying the withdrawal age.

We will only work till death. Never will be able to see our CPF $.

死不瞑目!

PAP crooks send you here to clean up political damages that is quite obvious. You are a PAP dog.

PAP in the name of saving is cheating and starving Singaporeans who are broke and hungry.

what dog? pariah got lah...
don't be mad...look at your cpf as your savings for yourself and for your children....the best savings scheme in the whole wide world...

u still don't agree?