• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

CPF is NOT a Pension Fund

Georgie5

Vicious RACIAL road rage attack fractured child's skull

https://www.odt.co.nz/news/national...bo7iuuO3vTdqf-kTlvZMxJDwn-Bovrt9Y8HiJj3u-JsnI

A young man has admitted a prolonged and vicious "racially motivated" road rage attack on a family in which he rammed their car off the road, sending two children flying through the air.

Fraser Milne appeared today in the High Court at Auckland before Justice Sally Fitzgerald where he pleaded guilty to dangerous driving, injuring with intent to cause grievous bodily harm and four charges of injuring with reckless disregard for safety.

The 21-year-old Paeroa man was convicted and will be sentenced in July.

In March last year, a Chinese-New Zealand family, including their two children aged 12 and 10, were enjoying a Sunday out picking blueberries and driving around the Awhitu Peninsula near Auckland. A family friend was also in the car.

Believing [???] the family had crossed over to his side of the road, Milne was forced to drive into a drain and struck a fence.

Angered, Milne then turned his car around and chased the family. He passed them at speed before doing a u-turn to cut them off. He then confronted the family and demanded they pay for the damage to his car.

Milne, angry, shouting and swearing, also told them he belonged to a gang and was going to kill them.

The family attempted to call police but the phone reception was poor so they returned to their car and fled.

But, as they looked in the rear view mirror they noticed Milne following them, quickly catching up.

The family were forced to stop their car due to Milne's erratic driving.

Milne ramped up his threats as he approached the family's car with his blue-nosed pit bull dog.

Afraid, the family locked themselves in the vehicle, as Milne began hitting the car and yelled that his dog was going to eat the family.

The terrified family quickly fled again.

After abusing the family, Milne drove to a nearby group of shops and vented his anger to several locals. He said Asians were "taking over the country" and "f**king Asians" had damaged his car.

Milne also made a racist remark about the shape of the family's eyes and said they had run away because he would get "the pieces of s**t" deported.

By chance, as he was carrying out his racist tirade at the shops, Milne spotted the family driving past. He quickly returned to his car to give chase, driving at such a speed he caused his wheels to spin and narrowly avoided hitting another car.

Milne chased the family for about 7km and reached speeds of 140km/h, court documents show.

After catching the family he pulled up alongside them on the wrong side of the road and demanded the family pull over.

The family refused to stop, so Milne deliberately rammed their car, causing it to spin out of control, crash into a bank and flip in the air.

The family's car then landed upside down on top of Milne's car before sliding off when he braked suddenly.

The two children were violently thrown from the car during the crash after they had taken off their seatbelts because they were frightened of Milne and thought they might need to make a hurried exit from the car.

They landed on the road, narrowly avoiding a steep 100m-deep ravine.

Despite the two children lying injured, Milne approached the car to continue his racist attack, saying

"Get out of the f**king car, I'm going to smash you! F**king Asians".

Locals arrived shortly after to help the family while Milne yelled out to his dog.

At no time did Milne attempt to offer assistance to the family, the court documents said.

The family were all taken to hospital, with one of the children transported to Starship Hospital by the Westpac Rescue Helicopter with a fracture to his skull, a laceration to his scalp and a small subdural haematoma.

The family friend also suffered a spine fracture.

The other three in the car were lucky to suffer only grazes and bruises.

When Milne was questioned by police he said he could tell the family weren't citizens. He also said he presumed they were on an "illegal visa" and "Asian mafia" who had spent "two days in the country".

Milne told police he was "at boiling point" when he saw the family drive past him at the shops and that "any Asian in general [he] wanted to hurt".

He admitted to taking out the family's car and said he had "so many emotions rolling through [his brain]".

When Milne rammed the car he thought, "someone's gonna come out of it dead" and "this is it ... if they wanna kill me, let them kill me".

He also admitted he "felt like killing" the father of the family and wanted to "grab his neck and strangle him".

Crown prosecutor Jasper Rhodes said the incident was a "very serious racial motivated attack on a family".

"Everyone is incredibly lucky that nobody came out of this dead."

Is it any wonder that all these numerous incidents of racism result in -
Chinese visitor numbers dip in China-NZ Year of Tourism 2019

https://www.nzherald.co.nz/nz/news/article.cfm?c_id=1&objectid=12239649

..........wealthy China tourists aren't coming.
China visitor numbers are down 21 per cent in April compared to the same month last year, according to Stats NZ figures released today.
Chinese visitor arrivals were also down 20,400 for the year ending April 2019.
Stats NZ population indicators manager Tehseen Islam said visitor numbers from China were lower when compared even to 2017.
Professor of Tourism at Auckland University of Technology and director of the New Zealand Tourism Research Institute Simon Milne said the decline has been a "disappointing outcome" during a year that was meant to boost visitor numbers.

Richard Davies, tourism policy manager at Ministry of Business, Innovation and Employment, says the tourism year was "never just about increasing visitor numbers". Yeah, right! Who are you trying to fool about not doing your job? You think your audience is stupid?:laugh::FU: What is your tourism policy if not to bring in more tourists?

Georgie5

Is it any wonder that all these numerous incidents of racism result in -
Chinese visitor numbers dip in China-NZ Year of Tourism 2019

https://www.nzherald.co.nz/nz/news/article.cfm?c_id=1&objectid=12239649

..........wealthy China tourists aren't coming.
China visitor numbers are down 21 per cent in April compared to the same month last year, according to Stats NZ figures released today.
Chinese visitor arrivals were also down 20,400 for the year ending April 2019.
Stats NZ population indicators manager Tehseen Islam said visitor numbers from China were lower when compared even to 2017.
Professor of Tourism at Auckland University of Technology and director of the New Zealand Tourism Research Institute Simon Milne said the decline has been a "disappointing outcome" during a year that was meant to boost visitor numbers.

Richard Davies, tourism policy manager at Ministry of Business, Innovation and Employment, says the tourism year was "never just about increasing visitor numbers". Yeah, right! Who are you trying to fool about not doing your job? You think your audience is stupid?:laugh::FU: What is your tourism policy if not to bring in more tourists?

The smiling assassin returns for his biggest hit

This ex-Prime Minister of NZ collected his CPF savings from the Singapore CPF Board tax-free and allowed his ex-CEO of the Ministry of Social Development Brendan Boyle (now replaced / "given the boot" under the Labour government) to confiscate / deduct / "tax" 100%, the CPF savings of Singaporeans living in NZ. Now you would wonder whether he knows RIGHT from WRONG or as the writer of this article said, "David Hisco just joined a long list of loyal and often friendly colleagues of John Key who exited their jobs in often surprisingly quick and career-ending ways."

https://www.msn.com/en-nz/news/nati...st-hit/ar-AAD2uMO?li=BBqdg4K&ocid=mailsignout

busybee1688

If want to come to NZ faster lor as door closing liao. Nz loves Singaporean so much because of CPF so if you are good is instant approval not so difficult like Oz. EOI asap.

Georgie5

1563524414066.png
1563524414066.pnghttps://www.stuff.co.nz/national/cr...auckland-family-in-prolonged-road-rage-attack

Crown prosecutor Jasper Rhodes said it was lucky no one died in the crash and it was a racially motivated attack.

READ MORE: Family fear for their lives after man rammed them and left child with fractured skull

Justice Fitzgerald disagreed with the Crown's submission, saying "it would be quite wrong" to describe the incident as a hate crime.
Justice Fitzgerald said the offending wasn't pre-meditated as there was nothing in the summary of facts that stated Milne knew the victims were Asian before launching into the attack.

Georgie5

Criminals are treated very well and with kid gloves in New Zealand

Teenage rapist 'got off very lightly' after admitting sex attacks on two girls

The teenager, who has previously represented New Zealand on the world stage, admitted the charges in the Auckland Youth Court.
The now 18-year-old has automatic name suppression and, aside from his record noting the Youth Court appearances, he faces no punishment.
An advocate for survivors of sexual abuse says the teenager has "got off very lightly"

https://www.stuff.co.nz/auckland/11...htly-after-admitting-sex-attacks-on-two-girls

busybee1688

Everywhere also have crimes. SG never report anything doesn't meant nothing happened lor. Use your brain.

CPF is taxable, withdraw before you get pension pay little tax. Wait till good exchange rate, different helps pay tax.

If after pension then add to your pension.20% taxes. $1000 tax $200. Nabeh, no need pay medical bill, accident bill. Off peak hours no need pay bus fare. If you don't want to pay stay in SG and get screw.

Georgie5

Everywhere also have crimes. SG never report anything doesn't meant nothing happened lor. Use your brain.

CPF is taxable, withdraw before you get pension pay little tax. Wait till good exchange rate, different helps pay tax.

If after pension then add to your pension.20% taxes. $1000 tax $200. Nabeh, no need pay medical bill, accident bill. Off peak hours no need pay bus fare. If you don't want to pay stay in SG and get screw.

You got screwed in Christchurch, Auckland and Aussie-land right? LKY also screwed you up into surrendering your passport like sheeple.

Georgie5

Why did Singapore send Test Kits for Covid-19 to a country that discriminates against Singaporeans?

A country that encourages Singaporeans to relinquish their citizenships in order to receive NZ pensions that are given freely to ALL other nationalities [including Kiwis like Sir John Key who had already collected his tax-free CPF savings from the Singapore Central Provident Fund Board].

https://fyi.org.nz/request/12090-br...ons-global-compact-for-migration#comment-3451

Dear Prime Minister Jacinda Ardern,

Your Court of Appeal judges confirmed in their rulings that unless Singaporeans threw away their passports/citizenships, the Ministry of Social Development [MSD] will confiscate the CPF savings of Singaporeans. This is coercion by MSD to disadvantage Singaporeans by reducing the Super by Direct Deduction unless they "relinquish their Singaporean citizenship" - Ref: CA 235/2017 Paragraph [20] -

The Court of Appeal judges did confirm this:

[20] Nor does it make any difference to the analysis that Mr X could have received his full entitlement in a lump sum if he had chosen to relinquish his Singaporean citizenship. Mr X did not take that course and the funds remained subject to administration by the Singapore government as part of its social security system to meet retirement and other needs. Because he retained his citizenship, Mr X was only entitled to receive the periodical allowance that became payable from the Fund upon his attainment of the requisite age.

and this coercion is also blatantly against Human Rights. Therefore Singapore breaches Human Rights by telling their citizens to surrender their passports if they want their own CPF savings and NZ is complicit by indirectly [actually directly] telling Singaporeans to do the same. So what is the NZ Human Rights Commission doing by supporting MSD? Is the NZ Human Rights Review Tribunal really independent by obeying every directive from MSD? Be kind? Surely kind? ONE OF A KIND.

Notice how they slyly changed the monthly refund of one's CPF savings to become a PERIODICAL ALLOWANCE. This is news indeed - CPF Board gives out an allowance to Singapore citizens.

Leitaisor2002

If you wish to migrate to New Zealand - DON'T.
When you live and work and pay taxes in NZ for at least 10 years, you will be entitled to receive a pension when you attain 65 years of age. However, the Chief Executive of the NZ Ministry of Social Development ruled that the CPF is a Pension Fund although it is actually from your contributions and your employer's contributions. He actually conveniently believed the PAP propaganda that Singapore has an excellent social security pension fund called the CPF! Would you not think that a person heading a large government department and paid a couple of hundred thousand dollars a year have more common sense, honesty and justice? NZ has a similar CPF fund called a Kiwisaver, also contributed from the employer and employee - BUT, it is voluntary and not compulsory.
This Chief Executive ruled that the Kiwisaver monies are not deductible from the NZ Pension payments but the CPF is so that he could reduce the superannuation budget and score points with the current government whose Prime Minister, Mr John Key, had worked in Merrill Lynch in Singapore in 1995 and collected his CPF monies before he left Singapore for Merrill Lynch London.
Therefore, a Singaporean who has already been cheated ONCE by the PAP government which allowed foreigners to withdraw their CPF except their own citizens (which is contrary to the Human Rights Act i.e. discrimination against nationality) - and now the Singaporean is cheated again another time by this Chief Executive of the NZ Ministry of Social Development, which is also contrary to the Human Rights Act (discrimination against Singaporeans whose life-time of compulsory savings have been hijacked by the PAP).
The Immigration brochures from the NZ Embassy has the slogan to entice qualified immigrants that states, "NZ the right choice"- is it really?
How many dog gone years last sb have been posting cpf was like gemini tontine chit fund in the early 1970

Georgie5

Terrorist sentenced to six months community detention - so soft on crime :speechless:

'Terrorist attack': How police thwarted heavily armed teen's plan to shoot teachers, classmates in South Island school

For nearly 2 years, blanket suppression orders prevented the New Zealand Herald from reporting the troubling case of a New Zealand teenager who planned to shoot teachers and fellow high school students. The teen - armed with a pistol grip shotgun and AR-15 semiautomatic rifle- described themselves as a "terrorist" and a judge believed the police may have prevented a tragedy similar to the Christchurch mosque shootings.
A teenage student planned to shoot teachers and fellow pupils at a school until police were tipped off to disturbing social media posts.

The student, who was 17 at the time, had a pistol-grip shotgun and military-style semi-automatic rifle in their bedroom, as well as three "improvised explosive devices" made from gas canisters filled with gunpowder.

When police raided the teen's home they found a hand-drawn diagram of a school building with "prime targets" marked with an X, including staff offices, and arrows to show planned movements along corridors.

The disturbing details can be reported for the first time today after the NZ Herald and Stuff fought a 22-month legal battle to overturn blanket suppression orders, which prevented any reporting of the case since the arrest.

https://www.nzherald.co.nz/nz/terro...uth-island-school/UIBDQEDPD5OCWPJLYN34DSI53U/

Georgie5

Grace Millane's killer cost taxpayers more than $400,000 in legal aid

The man who murdered Grace Millane has cost New Zealand taxpayers more than $400,000 in legal aid fees alone.

The Ministry of Justice told the Herald the murderer's legal aid for the murder case cost $406,173.95.

https://www.nzherald.co.nz/nz/grace...0000-in-legal-aid/UHA3R5IXNQL66UNLZORI7NZ27Q/

WTF? Taxpayers still paying for a convicted murderer's numerous attempts to have his name suppressed? What a uniquely iconic country generous to criminals!

amransan

Anywhere is BETTER then singapore la.
The Malaysian (the smart ones) work in Sg and after they reach certain age they can retire gracefully and they able to buy afew house and land.
China and India also the same.

Me ex sgrean migrate to Australia where currency 1 to 1 I able to retire gracefully in my early 40s and now I own 2 landed properties!

Georgie5

True, anywhere is better but NZ is the only cuntry (besides Singapore) in the world that steals the CPF savings of Singaporeans! Australia does not steal the CPF savings of Singaporeans.