• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

COWARDLY SINKIE!, kena bully by ahtiong, dare not whack them, but complain to STOMP

Re: COWARDLY SINKIE!, kena bully by ahtiong, dare not whack them, but complain to STO

I give 2 thumb up fro the person throw other bag on the seat to chop the place. I want to reserved place go restaurant no one chop seat. Public and hawker table and seat belong to public not tissue paper/bag/umbrella/newspaper. If raining I sure will chop the umbrella.

Re: COWARDLY SINKIE!, kena bully by ahtiong, dare not whack them, but complain to STO

It's precisely due to mentality like yrs that people have to resort to choping seats....

Well said. I was about to reply to her posting when I read about yours. :D

I give 2 thumb up fro the person throw other bag on the seat to chop the place. I want to reserved place go restaurant no one chop seat. Public and hawker table and seat belong to public not tissue paper/bag/umbrella/newspaper. If raining I sure will chop the umbrella.

Lanjiao lah, we are talking about putting bags on the seat, not a cheap disposable packet of tissue paper. They could be trying to free their hands so that they can carry the food/drink tray or relieve some of the weight from their body while queuing for the food or drinks. Aren't those people who left their bags on the seats, members of the public too?

It's precisely due to mentality like yrs that people have to resort to choping seats. If everybody were to get the food first before finding a seat, then you wont get such things as a table without people at it eating or people who have food and no table. The trouble is Sinkies like you are plain kiasu.

In fact, restaurants do the same stupid thing as I said. They dont let you chope seats by yrself. The hostess or the waiter guides you and ensures you have a seat only if you queue up there for their food. He/she's there partly to preempt that people are choping seats. It is the only orderly way of business. You are also paying thjem a service charge or tips, ok? Name me any restaurant that allows you to go in and chope yr own seats! Coffeeshops and hawker centres do not have waiting staff and you dont pay anything for such services but that still dont mean you should chope seats.

Only Sinkies do all these disgraceful habits. Advanced countries dont do it.

And make sure you get yr lunch before choping yr seat!

Kan ni na bu chee bye! Then the fucking chee bye Tiongs sitting on the seats having outside food are right?

"A STOMPer said these two men, who were apparently Chinese nationals, had snatched the seats at a Food Junction outlet the STOMPer and his friends had reserved for themselves."

one of the sinkies should have sat down and reserve the table and chairs with his butt, at the same time protecting the bags while the other sinkies help him to buy his food/drink.

dunno why all of them must dump the bags there and queue up together for food. gay or what? another weird sinkie mentality.

The thing about Sinkies is that they like to chope seats. This is already wrong. Get yr food and then find yr seat.

I must qualify that I detest PRCs as much as any of you. But let's check the claims: How did the sinkie know those PRCs "threw" their bags on the floor? Did they see them doing it? To "throw" something connotes a violent action. Maybe they had just taken the bags and placed them on the floor. Which to me is not throwing. So stop exaggerating for the sake of winning sympathy!

Once you have the food in hand, you can come back and reclaim yr seats. Simply excuse yrself and seat yrself beside them. They may just leave when they realised what they have done.

But true as Sinkies, they STOMP and come here to bitch. Also notice how self-righteous the Stomper is by saying:

"How selfish and self-centered can people get nowadays?"

i agree with you ;)

It's precisely due to mentality like yrs that people have to resort to choping seats. If everybody were to get the food first before finding a seat, then you wont get such things as a table without people at it eating or people who have food and no table. The trouble is Sinkies like you are plain kiasu.

In fact, restaurants do the same stupid thing as I said. They dont let you chope seats by yrself. The hostess or the waiter guides you and ensures you have a seat only if you queue up there for their food. He/she's there partly to preempt that people are choping seats. It is the only orderly way of business. You are also paying thjem a service charge or tips, ok? Name me any restaurant that allows you to go in and chope yr own seats! Coffeeshops and hawker centres do not have waiting staff and you dont pay anything for such services but that still dont mean you should chope seats.

Only Sinkies do all these disgraceful habits. Advanced countries dont do it.

And make sure you get yr lunch before choping yr seat!

thats right ...in japan you dont have to worry about chopping your seat ... because everyone will buy food before finding a seat ...only kiasu singaporean chop seat first ;)

Kan ni na bu chee bye! Then the fucking chee bye Tiongs sitting on the seats having outside food are right?

outside food and chopping seat are 2 different issue ;) . yes ah tiong is also wrong .

The very foundation of social interaction is being destroyed my recent arrivals.

The "tissue paper" and "bag" reservation system was built upon the premise that Sinkies are averse to face to face confrontation. The Ah Tiongs have changed that equation.

The very foundation of social interaction is being destroyed my recent arrivals.

The "tissue paper" and "bag" reservation system was built upon the premise that Sinkies are averse to face to face confrontation. The Ah Tiongs have changed that equation.

I agree with you.
Whether chope-ing seat is a kiasu or bad sinkie habit is besides the point...
It's a 'system' that is understood, accepted and practise by most sinkie.
Do as Romans when in Rome....those ah tiongs can either adapt or get the fuck out.

I cant help but notice many forummers here have 'balls' to deal with a whole range of scenarios. However, out of this forum into the real world, suddenly it pretty hard to find someone with 'balls'. Why huh??:rolleyes:

Do as Romans when in Rome....those ah tiongs can either adapt or get the fuck out.

And if those Ah Tiongs refuse to adapt and refuse to "fuck out", what are you going to do about it????... write to STOMP??? :eek:.... or complain about it in this forum?

.... or complain about it in this forum?

No choice wat!
Have to do like other Romans

( or is it Romen )

I cant help but notice many forummers here have 'balls' to deal with a whole range of scenarios. However, out of this forum into the real world, suddenly it pretty hard to find someone with 'balls'. Why huh??:rolleyes:
i have mentioned before that somehow i have not met with such incidents......was at Golden Mile Complex on Saturday around 10pm when told there was a fight at the taxi stand.....Thais beating up a sinkie....when i got there the ambulance aready arrived with the sinkie on the ground bleeding....missed the action by a few mintues.

And if those Ah Tiongs refuse to adapt and refuse to "fuck out", what are you going to do about it????... write to STOMP??? :eek:.... or complain about it in this forum?
i would definitely have confronted them.....violence is optional and depending on the situation.

Honestly, I would not have confronted them as well if I am alone it with my wife. 2 against 1 and I will be at a disadvantage. I'm not a martial art trained person like Rammy and Clinny where they can fight 10 men using their bare hands and still walk off unscathed.
The other issue is, Singaporeans are shit when it comes to unity. If someone were to get beaten up by ah tiongs, I can safely bet that fellow Singaporeans will just stand there and look. This is how selfish we have become over the years.

Chopping seat is wrong? I know having outside food is wrong.

Having a seat first before getting food is kiasu? How about those getting food first before having a seat? Kia jiak boh ah? Scare no food ah?:oIo:

1. on the topic of face-to-face confrontation.
2. nobody can beat chiney people.
3. i have seen individuals on the streets of shanghai, wuhan & suzhou.
4. not just screaming at the top of their voices.
5. pretty violent and visual things.
6. there are plenty of catfights there.
7. on the hindsight, it is damn entertaining!

china people machiam those street corner gangs, only dare to make trouble when they in a pack like dogs or when they are in the majority.
other times just kpkb all bark no bite and not unusually violent.

these includes the criminal types that i have met here....though i have been told that there are also very hardcore types in certains cities back in china but have not met for myself.

1. on the topic of face-to-face confrontation.
2. nobody can beat chiney people.
3. i have seen individuals on the streets of shanghai, wuhan & suzhou.
4. not just screaming at the top of their voices.
5. pretty violent and visual things.
6. there are plenty of catfights there.
7. on the hindsight, it is damn entertaining!

is that you tony?