• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Coronavirus is airborne, Chinese official confirms

But kana tio quaratine also waiting to die
You cant roam, freedom lockdown, stay in small room, cant enjoy la kopi, mental stress
don forget the expensive medical bills.when u get the medical bill from the hospital.u will say die better

I give u a one up..better to die of the flu,,than at old age live in a nursing home waiting to die,,and suffer the indignity while still alive

Wuhan virus is airborne,,,flu also airborne,,,I don't see panic over the flu

One results in acute pneumonia whilst the other gives a runny nose/cough/fever, and perhaps some other complications.

People with the flu die of pneumonia too,,,just like Wuhan virus,,,old and sick have higher fatality rate for flu,,like Wuhan virus,,,fatality rate for flu is higher than the Wuhan virus,...so why no panic for the flu?

The R0 value for flu is 1.28 and Wuhan virus is 4.0. If you have a flu you're likely to 'share' it with 1.28 individuals. Wuhan is 1 to 4 individuals.

PAP kept telling people NOT TO WEAR MASK. Even Singapore infectious disease experts wasn't sure if CoV could be passed through air. If these local expert were unsure, how can PAP be so sure that people need not have to wear mask? Can people risk their lives listening to PAP?

The flu spreads via air,,,so does Wuhan virus,,so same precautions are necessary

Even with no flu and no virus, it is a virtues to wear our mask constantly like the Japanese. It is hygiene and courtesy purpose. Most importantly, many foreigners have bad oral hygiene and stink when they talked.

妙计...

Trump need this for his Election campaigns. His 2020 E campaigns have been disrupted and time to ban all rallys and stick to TV only.

So this WHV will stay over Summer till Nov 2020...

But kana tio quaratine also waiting to die
You cant roam, freedom lockdown, stay in small room, cant enjoy la kopi, mental stress
So if I walk by the quarantine chalets, will I kena virus and die? Since it is airborne.

Something tells me this is not like the common flu anymore. Am I mistaken?
Its not a common flu anymore bcos the media and medical corporations made it soo, Flu and Wuhan virus...same results...running nose fever etc,,,fatality rate,,lower than flu,,so what is the difference? same results

Even with no flu and no virus, it is a virtues to wear our mask constantly like the Japanese. It is hygiene and courtesy purpose. Most importantly, many foreigners have bad oral hygiene and stink when they talked.

yes wear the mask for dust control,,,in singkieland,,contractors at shopping malls etc will just cut and grind without dust mitigation procedures,,,and also fumes from vehicles etc,,,and BO protection. And the protection the mask gives against virus is not really useful,,,using the wrong tool for the job,,idiot singkies

so we can spread from singapore to jb through the air?? :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

MOH says expert from the Chinese Center for Disease Control and Prevention says virus is not airborne. Who to believe? KNN

No evidence of transmission through aerosol

12. MOH has looked into reports that 2019-nCOV could be transmitted through aerosol.

13. Based on evidence available in China, an expert from the Chinese Center for Disease Control and Prevention has said that there is currently no evidence that the virus can be transmitted through aerosol. The currently known transmission routes of the virus are via respiratory droplets and physical contact.

https://www.moh.gov.sg/news-highlig...f-novel-coronavirus-infection-confirmed-10feb

Last year 600+ sinkies died of flu= no panic.. This year, 0 deaths from coronavirus = apocalyptic panic.

We should operate on the theory that it is airborne. Seems like many cases in SINKapore are pointing to the airborne hypothesis because contact tracing has not been able to identify proximity instances.