• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Congrats SBF Bros! It is now acknowledged as a Sinkhole

Bigfuck

Clementi sinkhole collapses again

A patched-up sinkhole in the centre lane of Clementi Road collapsed again on Friday.

The Straits Times | Friday, Mar 8, 2013

But the tar covering the hole appeared to have collapsed on Friday. There were chunks of concrete and sand at the bottom of the hole which appeared to be around 1-m deep.

Get the full story from The Straits Times.

Read more from the statement from the Land Transport Authority below:

We received a report of a sinkhole appearing on the second lane of Clementi Road (towards Pasir Panjang) at about 1.10pm today. This is the same location of the sinkhole reported and rectified earlier on 4 March. The affected lane has been closed off immediately to facilitate repair works. The other lanes along Clementi Road remain safe and passable to traffic.

We take a serious view of this matter and are investigating the root cause of the hole. Since the sinkhole first appeared on 4 March, we have been closely monitoring the condition of the road. As an immediate measure, we are conducting scans below the affected portion of the road for any possible cavities.

On Mar 4, former television stuntman Mr David Loo Leong We narrowly avoided falling into the 3-metre deep sinkhole.

He was riding his motorcycle on Clementi Road when he came across the sinkhole, and was forced to perform a daredevil leap over it on his motorcycle.

"If I had let go and tried to jump off my bike, I could be hit by the cars travelling on my left and right. If I had stopped my bike suddenly, I could be hit by the vehicle behind me and fall into the hole," he told The Straits Times.

He sprained his right hand after the stunt and is now attempting to claim his medical fees from the Land Transport Authority.

The sinkhole sighting was the second one reported this year. In January, netizens wrote in to citizen journalism website Stomp about a car that had fallen into a sinkhole along Keppel Road.

We are sinking..... lor....
u r rite ... sinkholes appearing evrywhere out of nowhere ...

sinkielan is now infested wif sinkholes ...

... We received a report of a sinkhole appearing on the second lane of Clementi Road (towards Pasir Panjang) at about 1.10pm today ...

The sinkhole sighting was the second one reported this year. In January, netizens wrote in to citizen journalism website Stomp about a car that had fallen into a sinkhole along Keppel Road.

too many constructions projects going on!!

country is collapsing!!

Quite sure something drastic is going to happen; if they are not going to sLow things down abit..:cool:
Wait tiLL one day a MaLL or Condo coLLapse, that wiLL be too Late.

Quite sure something drastic is going to happen; if they are not going to sLow things down abit..:cool:

I'm not black hearted but sometimes it takes this sort of tragedy to wake the idiots up and let them see what Singapore has become.

ur big boss ah loon oredi bot his insurans 4 brame absolution ... anyting happen n he wil poke his head out n say again dat he got no 20/20 4site ...

Reasons are clear.

We allow a lot of water to seep under our roads to do their soil loosening work, rather than drain the water away quickly. Maybe our drains are now too small for the rain?

I'm not black hearted but sometimes it takes this sort of tragedy to wake the idiots up and let them see what Singapore has become.

At the back of my mind; somehow i aLways suspect this GoLden MiLe CompLex wouLd be the 1st to toppLe..:cool:

y u say dat 1? ...

but dat 1 wun topple la ... iz a grounded boat ... it wil juz float away or sink ...

We are Sink-a-poor, we are sink-a-poor.

We will stand together hear the pussy roar.

We are Sink-a-poor, we are sink-a-poor.

We're a nation wrong and weak forevermore.

Those on reclaimed land will be the first to kena.

Maybe MBS will sink like Dracula's castle at the end of every Castlevania game.

We need sinkholes for each and every sinkie.

Sinkholes are so boring.

We need Sarlaac pits.

sarlacc-pit.jpg

What has happened to the proposal put up by unit owners to develop Golden Mile and the surrounding buildings into the tallest building in Singapore, a 600m+ complex?