• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Confession : I live in a semi-D and drive a car but I'm still not good enough for her

UltimaOnline

Repeating karmic patterns across multiple lifetimes is a common theme (analogy : if you have not yet achieved a satisfactory grade in a particular exam / module / course / issue, you would want to repeat it for the sake of personal growth and gain, even if you're in a different lifetime / school / company / organization in different time periods).

It would not be surprising if, in a past life in the medieval or renaissance or the roaring twenties (or any other time period in any country) era, he was similarly the son of a fairly wealthy upper middle class baron or businessman, while she was a princess of sorts, possibly royalty or at least much richer and more powerful than his family was.

He may have, similarly to today, pined for her superior-class hand in marriage with futility. Such strong emotions, generated over many years of anguish and psychological torment, leaves a strong psychic and karmic footprint, an unresolved issue the soul must continue to work with and balance, in future lifetimes.

-------------------------------------------------

Confession: I live in a semi-D and drive a car but I'm still not good enough for her

im_not_poor_but_i_feel_inferior_to_my_rich_girlfriend-thumbnail.jpg

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/s...ut_i_feel_inferior_to_my_rich_girlfriend.html

Today's confession features an NUS undergrad who is in love with a girl from a rich family, and he feels inferior trying to woo her although he himself is also quite well-to-do.

Here is the confession in full:

"I feel that my life mirrors that of Jay Gatsby.

"The 'Daisy' I love is from Medicine faculty and she comes from a family of bankers who have amassed their fortune for at least 3 to 4 generations. Living at her Nassim Road bungalow, she probably has everything she wants - smart, pretty, rich, with a sophisticated lifestyle. Sometimes I catch her getting chauffeured to school in a Bentley during the mornings I have my breakfast at Starbucks. What a great start to my day!

"While I on the other hand live in a commonplace semi-detached off Braddell Road. My father is a businessman, and our family earned the money through my parents' hard work and are the noveau riche. While I am aware that I am fortunate that I can drive to school and live relatively comfortably, compared to my "Daisy," it is still not enough for her.

"Before all of you label me as spoilt and insensitive, let me just say that I know that I am very lucky to be in this financial position. But I cannot help but feel inferior when the girl I am trying to woo is living in her palatial home with everything she can ever want.

"Bear in mind that I am just a simple arts student, and the reason why she has not reciprocated my overtures is partly because she is hesitant that I am not up to her standard. I have done everything I can to prove my sincerity, and some of my friends say that I should just find someone else.

"But I cannot help myself. "Daisy" is the world to me and I even saved up my allowance to buy her a Dooney & Bourke handbag because I know she likes collecting them.

"I feel like I am not good enough for her. She is across the bay and I find that even though I stretch out my hands further, she is still being non-committal about our relationship.

"It is as though I have exhausted all my options.

"What should I do?"

Re: Confession : I live in a semi-D and drive a car but I'm still not good enough for

Write so much to explain don't know what. Just two sentences explains the whole mystery leow:rolleyes:

............."The 'Daisy' I love is from Medicine faculty ..............."Bear in mind that I am just a simple arts student.............

Re: Confession : I live in a semi-D and drive a car but I'm still not good enough for

Aiyoh! Only semi-d & drives one car, even HDB women also demand more than that let alone a girl from a very well to do family! Sinkie woman cheebye leak diamonds & they shit rhodium & pee phosphate concentrate! Best not to touch!

Damn bo liao. This chap is weak.

This pretty much sums up what is wrong with Singapore society. Their self worth is measured against one yardstick and one alone.... money.

Nothing else seems to matter in life.

The PAP milks this fact to the hilt and the end result is what you see before you today.

A healthy dose of egalitarianism would cure most of Singapore's ills overnight. However, in a society dominated by ethnic Chinese, I guess it's too big an ask.

This pretty much sums up what is wrong with Singapore society. Their self worth is measured against one yardstick and one alone.... money.

The PAP milks this fact to the hilt and the end result is what you see before you today.

A healthy dose of egalitarianism would cure most of Singapore's ills overnight. However, in a society dominated by ethnic Chinese, I guess it's too big an ask.

Fancy you of all people to complain about this. That's your yardstick and your ideology too, no? Or am I missing something? :rolleyes:

Or am I missing something? :rolleyes:

You've pretty much missed the gist of everything I've posted over the last few years.

provided yr semi-d is at sentosa cove and yr car is at least an aston or a maserati

... "The 'Daisy' I love is from Medicine faculty and she comes from a family of bankers who have amassed their fortune for at least 3 to 4 generations ...
rooks 2 me he wants n e-z passage 2 b a banker ... :eek:

never mind la ... go try marry in2 dat famili la ... c dat ah seng? ... :rolleyes:

daisy may be swayed and won over by length and girth, as in angmoh tua kee. :D

Girls cannot resist a monstrous-sized dick ..... be they young, old, rich, poor, pretty or simply average ......

To grow a huge dick, eat lots of greens and drink lots of soursop juice :D

so if you encountered such a money-faced and materialistic girl, will you drop her like a hot potato?

Exactly. His parents might be rich but this guys has not even figured out the equation.

Write so much to explain don't know what. Just two sentences explains the whole mystery leow:rolleyes:

This guy is in the minority. He thinks its money and buying the handbag would do it. You can't help a guy like that.

Something tells me that this is a set-up to screw someone else who is in a similar situation and they are trying to embarrass him or her. There are enough details to work who that girl is.

Sounds like an ugly lad. Lack of looks is clearly disadvantageous too. If he looks like Andy Lau, and drives a car. I don't forsee him having such a problem. With the number of girlsserving themselves up. He wont even take notice of the snobbish rich girl in medicine faculty.

ya...sad case of a guy who thinks a man is defined by his wealth.

I am a bit overweight but quite handsome. But Korean babe stays dry until I open my wallet; then she's gushing between her legs.

What if both the guy or the woman wasn't chinese? That's unlikely of course. It's weird though even in places where chinese aren't the majority say mudland a prince has much more power than a rich businessman but shouldn't both be equal? Comeon stop trying to say an egalitarian society is more successful depending on the races.

My guess the lady from Wee family.. :cool:

Fear not in the close future you will not see this happening. As the mats are reproducing faster than the chings in time to come $ will not be the yardstick as long as those in power stop importing chings from other countries to offset the balance.