• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Company Forgives Cheating Sinkie For Stealing $46M For Gambling Addiction! Continued To Employ Him! Guess The Company And Sinkie's Race, Religion!

Why he so rich never get Kong Hee’s PAP lawyer??

He can consider an appeal to the High Court. I assume he’s a first time offender. This category usually dealt with more leniently. His current sentence appears manifestly excessive imo.

If public monies involved, yes, give him jialat jialat. But wtf, it was his company’s and they failed to detect the huge loss!

Quite a silly old man. Should have found a place to retire. Or, was he waiting to get caught?

Sentence is not excessive.
The amount is indeed mind boggling.
Compare with SIA guy and SLA case he’s getting a bargain.

think not so simple, maybe this lau fucker is the boss himself doing the laundry, try to coverup give ownself a smlj small fry clerk title, tot maybe if tiok liak wont kana much but scully backfire big time

Something is fishy here. If someone stole $46 from you, u probably fire the thieving bastard immediately. Not to mention fucking $46 million!

Many commodity companies in malaysia, indonesia uses singapore as a trading centre to siphon their profits and reduce taxation. Buy timber cheaply from source and sell it to buyer at market rates.
Thus guy has too much information to be sacked.

He can consider an appeal to the High Court. I assume he’s a first time offender. This category usually dealt with more leniently. His current sentence appears manifestly excessive imo.

If public monies involved, yes, give him jialat jialat. But wtf, it was his company’s and they failed to detect the huge loss!

Quite a silly old man. Should have found a place to retire. Or, was he waiting to get caught?

I think there is more to the story. Maybe he was sharing his loot with the towkay?

How a low ranking accounts clerk alone can embezzled such a huge amount of 46 million over a long period of 7 years is beyond belief.
There are no accounts supervisors, accountants, accounts managers, internal audit or external auditors ?
Remind me of how the 70% voted-meaning they asked for it.

Sentence is not excessive.
The amount is indeed mind boggling.
Compare with SIA guy and SLA case he’s getting a bargain.
but pales in comparison with this chap from apb who hooted / looted a much higher amount :cool:
To feed and fund his gambling addiction, he swindled four foreign banks out of $117 million from 1999 to 2003, using his position as the financial manager of Asia Pacific Breweries (APB). The case at that time was Singapore’s biggest involving commercial fraud.
In 2004, the then 44-year-old was sentenced to 42 years in jail by High Court Judge Tay Yong Kwang — the longest for a case of commercial fraud.