• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Citizen unemployment rate increases while NTUC says it will help workers

EunoiaJAYCEE

E2I is “completely useless”

But people like Mr Chua thought otherwise. He recently wrote to transitioning.org, a support site for the unemployed Singaporeans, saying that e2i is “completely useless”.

He wrote:

“I have been unemployed since year 2015 and actively seeking jobs but in vain. First question that will come to your mind might be how do you manage to stay alive? There is no mistake here, it has been almost 3 years since I was last employed.

I am single, lived with my parents and have always been saving and living a frugal lifestyle, never buy iPhone, Samsung Galaxy or any expensive stuff in general.

I have approached CDAC and e2i (and waited for years) but they are just nice on the outside but otherwise completely useless. I have not asked for dream jobs or any other unreasonable demands. My only requirement is no Sales job, it can be full-time, part-time or contract, I don’t mind.

I have a driving license but have never drive ever since I pass the test more than a decade ago, so I never apply for any jobs that require driving.

I do not know if there is any chance of transitioning.org assisting me in gaining employment. I will not be asking for any financial assistance as I still wish to earn one’s keeps.

Regards,
Chua”

More at http://www.tremeritus.com/2018/01/2...creases-while-ntuc-says-it-will-help-workers/

I can vouch that E2i is useless. It is just a convenient gateway to offer accountability for HR managers to should that they put in "reasonable efforts" to scout for locals before hiring foreigners for PMET job. During my unemployment days, I had even been low-balled by Pinoy HR managers HEADING the HR department of stat boards because these Pinoys are PRs or Citizens.

It's like hiring foreigners to be your local law-enforcer. Locals are at the mercy of those not born here.

FUCK YOU SINGAPOREANS.
One generation later, your children and grandchildren will ask you why you voted such policymakers who enslaved them.

Our grandparents and parents worked hard so that their future generations have a better future, nothing wrong with that.

By right there is no one in Singapore who cannot afford education, healthcare and three meals in Singapore. Twenty years ago, we talked about swiss-standard because we know there will be one day that we can provide monthly allowance for every one in Singapore. Idiot! we brought in so much economic-refugees and high-paying politicians who are going to hike our electricity, GST and estate duties, because we don't have money?? Where did our wealth go? Where are the re-investment returns?

Vote wisely in the next elections and make the MP jobless so they know how its like to be one.

Fuck lah. NTUC is trying to ‘wayang’ lah if not people will say that unions are not doing anything..

Vote wisely in the next elections and make the MP jobless so they know how its like to be one.

Aljunied GRC...have a few, unemployed MP's....but they to be jobless, really?....they are jobless, I worry! Georgie boy..went to KERRY & is earning a fat pay...the rest, are being employed in their 'satellite' companies...getting good pay too...

It is you the VOTERS...will be jobless...YOU, who vote for these people WILL BE JOBLESS.

my uncle say when u need e2i to find job for you means you are useless so he say don't ever let them help you even if they are sincere becos the employer will know you are a useless person.

seriously...........why would bosses hire people dumb enough to vote for FTs to replace themselves ?

Many sinkies choose not to be employed because they are already in retirement mode in their early forties. That's how good life is in Singapore. Work hard, save up, stay single, buy HDB flat, take public transport and enjoy early retirement! Taking a leisurely part-time job will earn you income to pay for overseas travel 3 times a year. What's not to like?

ZomboMeme 13122017201856.jpg
IMG_20180130_221836.png
3OlLa.jpg
He recently wrote to transitioning.org, a support site for the unemployed Singaporeans, saying that e2i is “completely useless”.
Transitioning.org is run by a greedy botak by the name of Gilbert Goh. He is unemployed but still managed to travel around the world. He should be sharing his trade secrets with those who needed help. He is also a politician with Reform Party so vote for Gilbert Goh as Finance Minister as he can grow money out of nowhere.

I can vouch that E2i is useless. It is just a convenient gateway to offer accountability for HR managers to should that they put in "reasonable efforts" to scout for locals before hiring foreigners for PMET job. During my unemployment days, I had even been low-balled by Pinoy HR managers HEADING the HR department of stat boards because these Pinoys are PRs or Citizens.

It's like hiring foreigners to be your local law-enforcer. Locals are at the mercy of those not born here.

FUCK YOU SINGAPOREANS.
One generation later, your children and grandchildren will ask you why you voted such policymakers who enslaved them.

that is the reason why pinky as the nation's leader this chobolan has to answer for everything
if he has even an ounce of conscience in his body, he should fucking execute all this talk cock kings ministers
the citizens are being more and more maginalised because WE ALLOWED IT
we are the most ball-less nation on earth