• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chua Chu Kang turned to Mumbai after MRT breakdown under millionaire minister Cher Hong Tat leadership

k1976

They broke the tender package into seversl pieces instead of giving entire project to one contractor. So when train breaks down, dunno whose fault.
Everybody wrong, so no fault loh
It is a honest mistake , no blame culture pls

Leemember?

From the looks of things, LW needs a very long run way. Not even one month since 15 May

It's a poisoned chalice job. He's fucked. Maybe he doesn't know it yet.

Doesn't matter how big your salary is, that can't save you from the ordeals ahead. :sneaky:

They broke the tender package into seversl pieces instead of giving entire project to one contractor. So when train breaks down, dunno whose fault.

Just blame the Melayu technicians. Easy and convenient low-hanging fruit. Possibly some 'affirmative action' hires.

GUDANGARAM

I think mrt fares must up up up so that minister Chee salary can up up up.
Then, train ride will be smooth. Agree ?

oliverlee

Just blame the Melayu technicians. Easy and convenient low-hanging fruit. Possibly some 'affirmative action' hires.

at one stage, if you recall, when that fake General was CEO, after Saw PH, the system broke down frequently. The vine has it that it was sabotage cos they had displaced mutts with loads of Pinoys. Notice the Pinoy techs have disappeared over time.

nabeifuckpap

at one stage, if you recall, when that fake General was CEO, after Saw PH, the system broke down frequently. The vine has it that it was sabotage cos they had displaced mutts with loads of Pinoys. Notice the Pinoy techs have disappeared over time.
Saw Phaik Hwa fired all the 1st gen sinkie engineers, a lot of them jumped to SBS Transit North East Line in 2003 and stayed there ever since it was opened. Then SMRT went downhill cos all the old birds replaced with sinkie poly and ITE students who have no fucking idea of the equipment used and zero work experience all on the job training.

Lee Fucker Loong legacy

Loofydralb

I think mrt fares must up up up so that minister Chee salary can up up up.
Then, train ride will be smooth. Agree ?
We've tried that and it doesn't work. Trains still fail.
Now try doubling salaries for those earning $3K or less and you can see a drastic improvement.
The money for improvements were invested in the wrong pockets.

k1976

Wow....insaiful story

k1976

Saw Phaik Hwa fired all the 1st gen sinkie engineers, a lot of them jumped to SBS Transit North East Line in 2003 and stayed there ever since it was opened. Then SMRT went downhill cos all the old birds replaced with sinkie poly and ITE students who have no fucking idea of the equipment used and zero work experience all on the job training.

Lee Fucker Loong legacy
Engineer is ru old ru jiak liao bee, best if all go SkillFuture to retrain to wash toylet or Do Grab according ro our inhouse Sinki Jiuhu management experts

Only young chiobu engineers that can help to ease Bosses stress, should be hired mah.

RIGHT, Boss John?