• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

China after counterfeit Levi's, counterfeit fighter jets

There is not need to debate about COPY. Just like car. Korean now make better car from a decade ago some model even better than US/European car.
COPY or not copy not a big matter. Is who can make better /improvement.

There is not need to debate about COPY. Just like car. Korean now make better car from a decade ago some model even better than US/European car.

korea car , better?
better relative to what? washing machine with wheels attach to it?

TeeKee

which korean cars do you think is better?

KIA or HYUNDAI? :biggrin:

nextinfidel

you guys ever seen this phrase on the magazine housing of your M16S1.

MADE IN SINGAPORE BY CHARTERED INDUSTRIES OF SINGAPORE, UNDER LICENSE FROM COLT INDUSTRIES, U.S.A.

angie II

<object height="444" width="525">

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/up82mrrqswI&hl=en&fs=1&rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" height="444" width="525"></object>

This is a view from the HUD of an USAF pilot as he tries to escape from a SAM site.

Comments

micha1331 <-- (comment from a russian) :biggrin:
If wish to see actually that such present SAM rockets and whether it is possible to escape from it that welcome in RUSSIA , there the only thing that your pilots will have time to make it to press a catapult.
Ps. Learn Russian we will soon come we will check up fucking americans

feric77
R u engineer or have in real nformatin my friend or just bluff?

cseplevaroslad
See you when you come for Israel. In your blind pride, God himself with slaughter you, and the valley will be deep with your blood. The Lord will lay your bodies out as a feast for the birds. Then, even you will know there is one God.

onebigbuck65
The guy calling out stoke 3 had the nickname of E.T., but after that day his new nickname was Dodger. He had 8 or 9 SAM locks on him that day and he "Dodged" them all. Early on his chaff and flare took care of the SAMs but after running out he had to depend on his piloting skills. Stoke 4 was hit. You can hear him saying negative squak.

TeeKee

i think our fighter pilots will probably peed in their pants once they see thousands of PRCs fighters approaching them at Mach 2.0..

why? because they don't have enough missiles...

FuckSamLeong

where got china man made good copy. the metal frame and parts are not just made of alloy, the production process that strength it, is a high tech process, which china still know nothing about. it may look the same to you, but it may break apart in the air when under combat stress.

basically dun buy china plane.

You are talking about "tensile strength". A very critical component in the design and building of a good aircraft. Something that is jealously guarded by the original inventor and manufacturer. It is one of the most difficult problem to overcome in trying to reverse engineer.

Russian aircraft technology is not known for structural failure. It's the engines that had always been a let down and that's could be attributed to the philosophy of the Cold War where they concluded that you don't need to build an aircraft like a Porsche for it will soon be shot down in a shot wartime life span. It's was numbers that counted. The US and their allies went the other way.

How the Indian Air Force managed to keep their stock of MiG 21s flying for so many years is a miracle of Indian maintenance doggedness.

Think of a Katana (Japanese sword) forged by a master sword-smith. Every piece made is classed, a masterpiece.

no joke, china fighter plane only flew by cheap PRC pilots with cheap life. Die Die lor, easily replaced by another cheap chinaman.
They do not care if the plane break apart in the end due to combat stress.

China build fighter, pls lah, no saint country will buy plane from them.
only insane african dipshit armies will probably consider, just to fly around village to scare the villagers.

want to challenge US fighter wait 9 9 .

You are talking about "tensile strength". A very critical component in the design and building of a good aircraft. Something that is jealously guarded by the original inventor and manufacturer. It is one of the most difficult problem to overcome in trying to reverse engineer.

Russian aircraft technology is not known for structural failure. It's the engines that had always been a let down and that's could be attributed to the philosophy of the Cold War where they concluded that you don't need to build an aircraft like a Porsche for it will soon be shot down in a shot wartime life span. It's was numbers that counted. The US and their allies went the other way.

How the Indian Air Force managed to keep their stock of MiG 21s flying for so many years is a miracle of Indian maintenance doggedness.

Think of a Katana (Japanese sword) forged by a master sword-smith. Every piece made is classed, a masterpiece.

I don't think that the US or Russia ever sell any to country exactly similar versions of the McDonnell Douglases, Lockheeds, Migs and Sukhois to the ones they use for themselves. In any case, the aircraft can be only as good as the the pilot, as proven in Battle of Britain, Middle East wars etc.

The Japanese are not mere copycats. They learn how to do it and figure out how to do it better than the originals from which they learned from. They saw the Chinese sword and the Chinese sabre, and they produced the Japanese katana sword, indisputably the most beautiful and efficient bladed weapon in the ancient world.

In WW2, USA acknowledged that they (pioneers of flight engineering) have no aircraft better than the Mitsubishi Zero. USA won through sheer greater numbers, better intelligence and strategic command.

Japan don't just copy or buy wholesale, they learn to make things better.

FuckSamLeong

The Mitsubishi Zero was the undisputed King of The Sky in it's initial combat years because it was unarmored, therefore light, therefore manoeuvrable. You can't shoot down an aircraft unless you can get behind it's tail. And the Allies had their butts shot off! Even the Hurricanes of the Battle of Britain fame with their experienced pilots were nearly all shot down by Zeros in the Battle of Darwin. The Buffaloes in Seletar were just cannon fodder.
It was in subsequent technological advances in aircraft engine power that the Americans with their heavily armoured Hellcats and later on Corsairs that made mincemeat out of the Zeros which burnt and breakup the moment they are hit with a burst of .5 inch guns.

U

UpYoz_olo

I don't think that the US or Russia ever sell any to country exactly similar versions of the McDonnell Douglases, Lockheeds, Migs and Sukhois to the ones they use for themselves. In any case, the aircraft can be only as good as the the pilot, as proven in Battle of Britain, Middle East wars etc.

The Japanese are not mere copycats. They learn how to do it and figure out how to do it better than the originals from which they learned from. They saw the Chinese sword and the Chinese sabre, and they produced the Japanese katana sword, indisputably the most beautiful and efficient bladed weapon in the ancient world.

In WW2, USA acknowledged that they (pioneers of flight engineering) have no aircraft better than the Mitsubishi Zero. USA won through sheer greater numbers, better intelligence and strategic command.

Japan don't just copy or buy wholesale, they learn to make things better.

How come you know so much? So now you Jap expert oredi ah??

:oIo: