• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chest pain & heart palpitations after 2nd dose

micromachine

Lieutenant General
I had my 2nd dose of Pfizer on 11th July and started having chest pain & heart palpitations on the next day. The chest pain & heart palpitations is happening on and off, so I thought it will go away after few days. Visited GP on 17th July and was told to immediately go to A&E. The GP doctor wrote me a memo. So I went to A&E and did some tests. They found no heart injury nor symptoms of heart attack so A&E discharged me home. I paid $128 for the A&E cost. I was told that hospital will absorb the A&E cost if you visited A&E within 3 days after your vaccination and doctor must certify your symptoms is due to vaccination. I wonder why they didn't inform people in advance about this regulation.

https://tinyurI.com/3nrny293

Hypocrite-The

I had my 2nd dose of Pfizer on 11th July and started having chest pain & heart palpitations on the next day. The chest pain & heart palpitations is happening on and off, so I thought it will go away after few days. Visited GP on 17th July and was told to immediately go to A&E. The GP doctor wrote me a memo. So I went to A&E and did some tests. They found no heart injury nor symptoms of heart attack so A&E discharged me home. I paid $128 for the A&E cost. I was told that hospital will absorb the A&E cost if you visited A&E within 3 days after your vaccination and doctor must certify your symptoms is due to vaccination. I wonder why they didn't inform people in advance about this regulation.

So moral of the story is go A&E straight away if have any issues after vaccination?

nayr69sg

Staff member
I know money is important. But fact is healthcare in Singapore is not universal and is paid by the user.

Cant be thankful no actual heart issues and $128 well spent to have peace of mind?

Would it have been better if got heart problem instead need admission to hospital?

Alamak, should have displayed the symptoms during the 30min 'observation period'. You might want to take Panadol and drink Coke before getting vaccinated. :wink:

I know money is important. But fact is healthcare in Singapore is not universal and is paid by the user.

Cant be thankful no actual heart issues and $128 well spent to have peace of mind?

Would it have been better if got heart problem instead need admission to hospital?

Well, he got vaccinated precisely to have peace of mind. No one told him of the potential additional hidden cost, in this case, $128. :biggrin:

KNN my uncle is doubtful that $128 covered the test for real heart problems KNN the standard $122 in this case $6 medications onllee covered basic diagnostic like xray ecg which means the a&e leeacharged you not doing the real heart full test KNN

UltimaOnline

What the original poster (reproduced by micromachine) is upset about, is that the A&E doctor didn't certify his transient heart issue was caused by the vaccine, and also upset that he (the original poster) wasn't then made aware that he could have asked (even thought the A&E doctor might still refuse to certify vaccination as a cause) the A&E doctor to do so, which would then allow him to claim the $128 fees from the Sg Govt. So it's not so much the fees per se, but the missed opportunity to have the Sg Govt cover all vaccination-related side-effects as assured.

nayr69sg

Staff member
What the original poster (reproduced by micromachine) is upset about, is that the A&E doctor didn't certify his transient heart issue was caused by the vaccine, and also upset that he (the original poster) wasn't then made aware that he could have asked (even thought the A&E doctor might still refuse to certify vaccination as a cause) the A&E doctor to do so, which would then allow him to claim the $128 fees from the Sg Govt. So it's not so much the fees per se, but the missed opportunity to have the Sg Govt cover all vaccination-related side-effects as assured.

Healthcare in SG is run as a business by the govt and all parties.

Singaporeans in general are happy that they can pay low taxes and not have to fund universal health care. I often hear people say "I am young why should I pay taxes for healthcare of old uncle smoke cigarettes kena lung cancer?"

So as a business naturally no one is going to advertise stuff so that you don't pay them anything.

If want to save $128. Don't go to doctor unless really very jia lat.

Most people with very serious heart conditions will present to the A&E right away. Or they die at home. If can wait one usually not so serious already.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Healthcare as a business sucks.

For one it is complicated work. Capital intensive for equipment and tests etc. Takes a long time to train.

But nobody the fuck wants to pay for it.

Nobody is happy with healthcare (maybe aside from normal vaginal deliveries)

Do tests say you ok then ask you to pay you say wah lau what a fucking waste of money.

Do tests say yeah you got some serious shit man. Got to do this and that to make your life better or save your life. Spend more money. Fuck.

Or worse. Do tests say yeah you got this damn fucked up shit and there is nothing we can do but you still got to pay for the tests we did and the consultation. Bloody fuck.

Who? Who the fuck wants to pay for healthcare correct?

Should just close down all the hospitals and clinics and what not shit.

Go back to medieval days where only the rich and nobles practiced medicine and they chose who they want to help. Friends and fellow nobles. And maybe those kind hearted help some peasant folks when they feel like it and get adoration and appreciation.

If there was no healthcare system there would be no such thing as called "covid". It would be just this mysterious spirit going around making people die because cannot breathe. But hey no one has to spend any money.

SAVE YOUR MONEY! DO NOT VISIT DOCTORS ANYMORE! IT IS YOUR CHOICE!

kkbutterfly

judging from so many post on FB,i guess it is mission impossible for doctor to certify your symptoms is due to vaccination.
unless you collapse withing the 30min observation period they LL cannot taiji.

nayr69sg

Staff member
judging from so many post on FB,i guess it is mission impossible for doctor to certify your symptoms is due to vaccination.
unless you collapse withing the 30min observation period they LL cannot taiji.
Yes very hard.

Unless there are a series of similar cases happening with regularity.

The fact that it is hard to prove is actually testament that by and large the vaccine is safe.

The other thing is when very rare complication arises eg heart attack in a healthy 16 year old after vaccine. The more we do not expect something like that to happen to a particular patient and it happens the more chance we can argue that it is a vaccine complication. If the rare thing happens to several patients lagi stronger argument for it.

dredd

I don't know what the fuss is all about. I've been jabbed 5 times with both mRNA and inactivated except for viral vector and I have felt nothing. I still do my morning runs and still drink beer with friends in the evening after all jabs. :biggrin:

Alamak, should have displayed the symptoms during the 30min 'observation period'. You might want to take Panadol and drink Coke before getting vaccinated. :wink:
Hey hey hey..
Take panadol and drink a can of coke is to keng army IPPT, road march and guard duty to get blood pressure up ...... 不要乱来...

So moral of the story is go A&E straight away if have any issues after vaccination?
Nope!! PAP moral of the story is "Don't Ask Don't Tell" to save cost for the government. The money saved can be used to feed their cronies and siphone thru bad governance in the Mysteries.

knowwhatyouwantinlife

Cause of death is usually an organ failing, the heart mostly or the lungs...very seldom cause of death is a disease...so cardiac arrest, pneumonia, trauma are the usual ones...I do not know how did covid become a cause of death?

porcaputtana

If you experience robust symptoms after your vaccination it is a good thing. It means your body is producing the high level of antibodies it is supposed to

That's why doctors are choosing PP + M because it gives the most powerful response even though we will be sick for 3 days.

5 billion doses of mRNA administered . No one died

You should have just remained calm instead of rushing to the ER for self induced anxiety because some moron in this forum says mRNA vaccine will kill you