• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Cheap shell petrol for one day confirmed most sporn drivers are bloody stupid !!

Watchman

Why dun Shell let promotion start at 11pm till 7am . So the rest of the motorist can continue with their chores like one forummer mentioned .

jltan

can see so many cheapo sinkies yesterday.. causing jam... can even see bmw n merc queueing...

Watchman

1173804756401.98dzr9sqoz0oko4g8o48scgk0.ap2qhjyqp08cgc0c80ss4cco4.th.jpeg

Why dun Shell let promotion start at 11pm till 7am . So the rest of the motorist can continue with their chores like one forummer mentioned .

Pump one tank at regular price, and the other at $1....from Midnight to 2am.....

This is not what time it is, how much it was, or how silly the motorists were ( they are anyway), but the lack of foresight & planning by the so-called best paid brains on this planet. For they are blinded by greed, the amout of GST ( taxes) they can collect per cars & the money for the permits issued, the extra manpower they can charge...

Greed blinded all sensiblities....:mad:

pocoyo

Is this shell a PAP company?

READ in the press that before the promotion, shell deployed auxiliary police, talked to LTA, Traffice Police..wonder if they talk to PMO first?

It sounds more like a government operation rather than a commercial promotion..

Actually, these drivers who queue up are really shameful. I wouldn't be caught dead queueing up and be branded as a cheapskate.

They should be feathered & tarred, it was certainly not amusing like me; who was the innocent party caught in a massive jam, on the way to an appointment.

:mad:

littlefish

I really can't understand the mentality even though I was born and lived most of my life in Singapore. The people will fight tooth and nail over small discounts and yet, there is nary a whimper when the ministers increased their salaries to stratospheric levels (maybe that is why they don't live on the same planet as lesser mortals) or when billions of dollars were lost by our SWFs.

I am not sure whether this is greed or stupidity or worse, the deadly combination of both. No wonder the peasants are nicknamed "Lesser mortals".

Einfield

Any lawyer willing to take up a class action sue?
I like to sue Shell for all the economic loss, time loss, stress, endangerment of public, causing of traffic congestion Islandwide for 100 million dollars.

To be donated away for the needy.

MONEY is the objective, LTA, SCDF, NEA, URA, & Home Affairs Ministry, should look into imposing a hefty fine on Shell Eastern Petroleum for endangering the lives innocent road users, residents staying near to the petrol stations & the SILLYPORE motorists who flock like blind moles to pump at S$1 a liter of petrol.

I was caught unaware of this while travelling towards Serangoon Gardens, I was in a taxi, wondered why Lorong Chuan was chocked full of unmoving line of cars. The Cabby told me about the promotion at Shell, and the Shell Station is at the end of Lor Chuan / Serangoon Gdn Way, fortunately for me I was at the end before the SPC station, I could get the taxi to reverse out & head for home. I had to cancel my appointment at Sergn Gardens...

Wasted my time & money.....all those innocently getting stuck, should claim compensation from Shell...and those who gave thrm thr permits, should be feathered & tarred, and paraded...:mad:

Watchman

I really can't understand the mentality even though I was born and lived most of my life in Singapore. The people will fight tooth and nail over small discounts and yet, there is nary a whimper when the ministers increased their salaries to stratospheric levels (maybe that is why they don't live on the same planet as lesser mortals) or when billions of dollars were lost by our SWFs.

You are so right . It's the food and education that have reduced our population's intelligience to a 8 year old !

chewed

I am not sure whether this is greed or stupidity or worse, the deadly combination of both. No wonder the peasants are nicknamed "Lesser mortals".

else why you think SG has been ruled by the same political party for the last 40 yrs..??

Tiu Kwang Yew

after the PAP scumbags read your post, they now tell voters cars too many alredi woh!

now they blame too many cars ! fucking bastards !

the baboons put in two millon FTs , of course rich FTs got money to drive what !

the local drivers now jialat and those local who wnat buy cars will face jialat rules !!!

sure COE $100, 000 !!!

Only the rich FTs can drive, local drivers can eat grass, KNNCCB! PAP bastards !!!

The traffic was chaotic becos of this cheap one -day petrol at the shell.

What is shell trying to proof ? Promotion after SPC is sold to PRC?

Majority drivers are hungry for cheap petrol becos crossing the straits dont come cheap---thats 3/4 tank !!!

After today, the engine is still roared for cheap petrol in dearly singapore--- can shell do this feat more often ?

Or perhaps, was the PAP govt behind the 8 shell hours without imposing duties???

Sporn drivers should know the root of the problem not able to shop for cheap petrol is PAP and not petrol stations !!!

The 3/4 tank to JB is a draconian rule that already a relic that needs to be abolished or up the lorry !!!

Next GE, these drivers should wake up their idea--want cheap petrol, they should get rid of PAP first, PAP is the root of the problem of the expensive petrol , especially the relic MP of Tanjong Pagar GRC, he has blood on the 3/4 tank !