• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Cheap shell petrol for one day confirmed most sporn drivers are bloody stupid !!

Tiu-leh-see-fart

The traffic was chaotic becos of this cheap one -day petrol at the shell.

What is shell trying to proof ? Promotion after SPC is sold to PRC?

Majority drivers are hungry for cheap petrol becos crossing the straits dont come cheap---thats 3/4 tank !!!

After today, the engine is still roared for cheap petrol in dearly singapore--- can shell do this feat more often ?

Or perhaps, was the PAP govt behind the 8 shell hours without imposing duties???

Sporn drivers should know the root of the problem not able to shop for cheap petrol is PAP and not petrol stations !!!

The 3/4 tank to JB is a draconian rule that already a relic that needs to be abolished or up the lorry !!!

Next GE, these drivers should wake up their idea--want cheap petrol, they should get rid of PAP first, PAP is the root of the problem of the expensive petrol , especially the relic MP of Tanjong Pagar GRC, he has blood on the 3/4 tank !

kaipoh

What's their objective ?

The marketing manager of Shell Company is damn bloody stupid, for purchase of petrol that is no loyalty, shell is cheap we go to pump shell petrol if tomorrow Esso cheap we will pump Esso, what the heck we care! Why don't Shell implement buy $1/- petrol give rebate 50 cents then I will be loyal customer as long as the promotion last.

Maybe their storage in refinery are full so need to clear the stock. Due to low demand, I sure all their storage tank in Jurong Island are full.

What's their objective ?

MONEY is the objective, LTA, SCDF, NEA, URA, & Home Affairs Ministry, should look into imposing a hefty fine on Shell Eastern Petroleum for endangering the lives innocent road users, residents staying near to the petrol stations & the SILLYPORE motorists who flock like blind moles to pump at S$1 a liter of petrol.

I was caught unaware of this while travelling towards Serangoon Gardens, I was in a taxi, wondered why Lorong Chuan was chocked full of unmoving line of cars. The Cabby told me about the promotion at Shell, and the Shell Station is at the end of Lor Chuan / Serangoon Gdn Way, fortunately for me I was at the end before the SPC station, I could get the taxi to reverse out & head for home. I had to cancel my appointment at Sergn Gardens...

Wasted my time & money.....all those innocently getting stuck, should claim compensation from Shell...and those who gave thrm thr permits, should be feathered & tarred, and paraded...:mad:

myo539

KNN, sell you cheap petrol also KPKB. Sell you market-rate petrol also KPKB. What do you want? Shell personnel to deliver petrol to your home? You want cheaper petrol, you very well Q-up with the rest. At least Shell has extended its special sales by a few hours.

Perhaps next time Shell should sell petrol from 12 midnight to 5 am so as not to inconvenience others during the day. I am sure business will still be good.

KNN, sell you cheap petrol also KPKB. Sell you market-rate petrol also KPKB. What do you want? Shell personnel to deliver petrol to your home? You want cheaper petrol, you very well Q-up with the rest. At least Shell has extended its special sales by a few hours.

Perhaps next time Shell should sell petrol from 12 midnight to 5 am so as not to inconvenience others during the day. I am sure business will still be good.

It is not making noises over selling cheap petrol, many people like me, who were caught in a traffic jam that is terribly incovenince. Worst, the road has only two lanes, one going in, the other going out. Many tried to make turns to get out of the jam, nearly knocked into cars coming from the opposite direction, plus the fact that is was a 'dog day afternoon'; a overheated car will start a chain of fires. Anything could happen in such a confine space, add to the fact that there is another petrol station (SPC) and the starting part of the road.

This demonstrate poor planning, authorities interested in collecting permit fees only....and did not see the folly of the sitiuation.

Nothing against business...but think, such a situation, chaotic, jam packed with cars, right in the middle of a landed housing estate; a clever terrorist can exploit the situation.

and other places also........:p

Next GE, these drivers should wake up their idea--want cheap petrol, they should get rid of PAP first, PAP is the root of the problem of the expensive petrol , especially the relic MP of Tanjong Pagar GRC, he has blood on the 3/4 tank !

=> Heard that this relic is not even fulfilling his MPee role anymore. He's being represented by his KKJ running dog. Only in Peesai do we have such a situation in which Old Peasants are forced to work till they die for a pittance while Familee Relics are allowed to collect obscene bonuses to CHOR BOH LAN! This then is modern day CORRUPTION & POWER ABUSE!

He can send 'no porn lui' to do the job, and the old relic is the 'joker' in the pack; in which they will draw, when the have temples impasse at Nee Soon for example...

How many more good years, can they pull the 'joker' from the pack; to get a winning hand?

batman1

This is a bad sign that most sinkees are stupid and greedy and can be bought over with some goodies,this sinkeeland will go down the drain rapidly...

Good ideas. Promotion in midnight prevent any unnecessary jam.

blackmore

This demonstrate poor planning, authorities interested in collecting permit fees only....and did not see the folly of the sitiuation.

Nothing against business...but think, such a situation, chaotic, jam packed with cars, right in the middle of a landed housing estate; a clever terrorist can exploit the situation.

and other places also........:p

This only reinforces the fact that the authourities are very much complacent on security matters and has zero consideration for the public safety as a whole and only focused on revenue collection.

Indeed a clever terrorist can exploit the situation; our clever poodles sadly does not have the foresight and had presumably taken the situation too lightly.

My perspective of yesterday situation after diverting out of so many roads clearly indicate the herd mentality of Singaporeans in general. All the sheep just flock for goodies. Aux poodles were herding sheeps to the pend just to keep order. The free were caught up in the process inadvertently.

40% odd discount you have this problem; I wonder if it ever drop to 80% discount or free; we would have chaos on the island. God ! they are bloody stupid !

This only reinforces the fact that the authourities are very much complacent on security matters and has zero consideration for the public safety as a whole and only focused on revenue collection.

Indeed a clever terrorist can exploit the situation; our clever poodles sadly does not have the foresight and had presumably taken the situation too lightly.

My perspective of yesterday situation after diverting out of so many roads clearly indicate the herd mentality of Singaporeans in general. All the sheep just flock for goodies. Aux poodles were herding sheeps to the pend just to keep order. The free were caught up in the process inadvertently.

40% odd discount you have this problem; I wonder if it ever drop to 80% discount or free; we would have chaos on the island. God ! they are bloody stupid !

I hav jokingly in a serious manner old my kawans in the past that, if and disturbances breaks out in SINgapore,go tell the Bangladeshis that their country had sent in warship to pick them up, the pinoys that, their airforce had sent in planes...etc..

The roads to the ports, airports..will be choke full...and then how do you think our armies can cross the border to Malaysia??

Tell the SINgaporeans motorist that petrol is $1....they move like blind moles to the petrol station...how much can one save one on tank of petrol, unless one vehicle have two tanks, that fill up to 200 litres..

Tell the sinkess , you have free stuffs at x location...organize one...all will flock there in droves...and jam the roads...and call up the poodles that CSJ & Uncle Yap & their kwan-ku is at y location, giving speeches, distributing leaflets, selling books & T-shirts...the poodles will congregate their..

You consider, like said...where there is money to be made ( permits, GST etc.) are we really concern about the security of the nation?

We have very small land space....$1 petrol situation cam easily be exploited.....

THE DANGER TO US ALL...blinded by greed!!!:mad:

hockbeng

The traffic was chaotic becos of this cheap one -day petrol at the shell.

What is shell trying to proof ? Promotion after SPC is sold to PRC?

Majority drivers are hungry for cheap petrol becos crossing the straits dont come cheap---thats 3/4 tank !!!

After today, the engine is still roared for cheap petrol in dearly singapore--- can shell do this feat more often ?

Or perhaps, was the PAP govt behind the 8 shell hours without imposing duties???

Sporn drivers should know the root of the problem not able to shop for cheap petrol is PAP and not petrol stations !!!

The 3/4 tank to JB is a draconian rule that already a relic that needs to be abolished or up the lorry !!!

Disease = 3/4 tank rule!

Cure = opposition

The roads to the ports, airports..will be choke full...and then how do you think our armies can cross the border to Malaysia??

Must make sure to invade on a weekday, non-holiday, non-schoolday, off peak, ...., then maybe got no jam :smile:

Posted on 24 Oct 2009
Drivers go to great lengths for cheap petrol

long_queue_for_cheap_petrol-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer David saw a long line of cars queuing up for cheap petrol at Sengkang.

In an email to STOMP today (Oct 24), the STOMPer says:

“These pictures were taken at Seng Kang, Anchorvale Road, Petrol Station, S$1 dollar doe one litre of petrol.

“The cars were queuing up for cheap petrol. Petrol was $1 per litre.”

Click on thumbnails for larger image

Keywords: petrol , queue

Must make sure to invade on a weekday, non-holiday, non-schoolday, off peak, ...., then maybe got no jam :smile:

O' Sama sama, Mesti Salamat & No din bottom, must take note... do it after midnight...

what's the purpose if it is done with no jams???? :mad: