• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Changi's T3 not user-friendly

<TABLE id=msgUN cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top> Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Changi's T3 not user-friendly </TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF noWrap align=right width="1%">From: </TD><TD class=msgFname noWrap width="68%">kojakbt22 <NOBR>
icon.aspx
</NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate noWrap align=right width="30%">Dec-28 10:28 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT noWrap align=right width="1%" height=20>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname noWrap width="68%">ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 5) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%" rowSpan=4> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>4490.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD>Changi's T3 not user-friendly

</TD></TR><TR><TD><!-- headline one : end --></TD></TR><TR><TD><!-- show image if available --></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->ARCHITECTURALLY, Changi Airport's Terminal 3 is almost beyond reproach. But the same cannot be said of the directional signs and communication skills of the service staff we encountered.
There was an arrival lounge where passengers can rest, have coffee or even take a shower. It caught our eye and I inquired about the entry requirements. We were told that they welcomed everybody, which surprised us, because credit card memberships were so prominently displayed.
What they did not tell us was that members can go in for free but the general public had to pay $30. This was ascertained after much clarifying and probing.
When it was time to leave the terminal, it became clear how vague the signs pointing to the MRT station were. For example, there would be a sign pointing straight ahead and no further signs along the way. I suggest the management follow the signs and see for itself how lacking and misleading they are.
When we stopped to ask a young male Singapore Tourism Board staff member manning a Uniquely Singapore booth, he told us confidently that all we had to do was to walk straight ahead. When I probed further, he added that we also had to take the escalators down.
If Singaporeans have so many problems communicating with the staff, one can imagine how easily misunderstandings can arise between the staff and foreign visitors.
Tan Chin Aik

[email protected]

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

chupacabra

The whole peesai is not user friendly. How can things be user friendly if sinkees don't know anything about everything.

Heres a few more user unfriendly things in peesai.

1 HDB
2 CPF
3 SAF
4 COE
5 SINGPOWER

besotted

That's why government should open doors to even more FT into service line. Singaporeans attitude really really sucks

As an employer I know first hand. Attitude reaaly fuck type

middaydog

The whole peesai is not user friendly. How can things be user friendly if sinkees don't know anything about everything.

Heres a few more user unfriendly things in peesai.
1 HDB
2 CPF
3 SAF
4 COE
5 SINGPOWER
6http://www.singsupplies.com/showthread.php?t=13613

I would like to know what is the purpose of having a T3. There are virtually not much plane in Changi Airport, i wonder why they make so many terminals.

The_Latest_H

I would like to know what is the purpose of having a T3. There are virtually not much plane in Changi Airport, i wonder why they make so many terminals.

LKY can't stand the fact that KL and HK's airports are way better than ours in design, and overall appeal. Unfortunately he kinda forgot that these airports were built from scratch, and the old ones were abandoned entirely.

We, on the other hand, can't scrap Changi Airport. Its probably gonna be there for a very long while; I see very little chance of moving. So, in the end, its about face really, and LKY doesn't like losing face.

So that is how they build the nation, based on whether LKY face losing or not. hahahhahah

Good luck sinkies.... This is not your country, but LKY's country.

Neh_Neh_Pok

lhl.jpg

"Well who cares about user friendly, our focus is as long as it is built big and World Class can liao lo. Hei hei hei hei hei.. "

By the way, did anyone try to go to T3 and ask if Tiger Airways boarding gate is there.

I mean dun waste space mah.. Build until so many terminal is really a waste of resources.

VIBGYOR

maybe they got all their priorities wrong?

like dedicate more constructions activities in casinos and resorts....while delaying essential items like hospitals and school upgradings?

luckily heaven have eyes, screw up the casinos and now they switch back to hospitals and schools...:biggrin:

so why are we still paying them millions if they are a bunch of fuckups? not one or 2 times, but time after time!

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/XSHCSLR7scY&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/XSHCSLR7scY&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>