• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Changes to OZ skilled migration.

This is the reason why I said SG is better.. soon I will be heading home... Hopefully the govt wont force me to return my CPF sitting at 10% return...
:D

Singapore is better because it din stop hairdresser, cooks to migrate to it?
Its better, because it did not stop people with sub-par standard from migrating to it?

Singapore is better because it din stop hairdresser, cooks to migrate to it?
Its better, because it did not stop people with sub-par standard from migrating to it?

Looks like we will see less Indians around. On my last visit to Melbourne, I thought I was in India.

But, that also means less Asian chicks going the same route.

My good-looking Japanese hairdresser took this route to Oz. She operates a salon in West Perth.

Perhaps, I should start a mail-order bride business now that dodgy colleges are out.

Looks like we will see less Indians around. On my last visit to Melbourne, I thought I was in India..

There are heaps of indians in Melbourne these days.. Mostly from dodgy colleges.. they are here to earn AUD$ and to obtain a PR.. The numbers are alarming! With Indians and China-nese around to compete for low & cheap labour, the rest can stand aside.. Sinkies gotto catch up and provide a "quality" task in order to win..

Cheap SG will have plenty of rooms for cheap labour and Australia only welcomes quality ppl.. It makes sense to stay in Australia for good :) Jobs are plenty ! :D

There are heaps of indians in Melbourne these days.. Mostly from dodgy colleges.. they are here to earn AUD$ and to obtain a PR.. The numbers are alarming! With Indians and China-nese around to compete for low & cheap labour, the rest can stand aside.. Sinkies gotto catch up and provide a "quality" task in order to win..

Cheap SG will have plenty of rooms for cheap labour and Australia only welcomes quality ppl.. It makes sense to stay in Australia for good :) Jobs are plenty ! :D

oops..soon there will be little india in Melbourne. Westerners actually embrace the chinese culture more, they enjoy dim sum, cheap groceries, CNY cookies , dumplings and in general chinese food. Also, many of them are picking up chinese language with China rising. Honesty i don't like to see too many indians in Oz, it reminds me of how Spore started import these ppl around and they bring in a whole bunch for their race in the workplace and neighbourhood.....and they do smell.

You must really see their resumes.. superb! If LKY called Dr Chee a liar.. these ppl are 10x more! hahaha.. Anyway, I've employed an indian & 2 m'sia malays recently for my pte work.. I'm blessed with a hard working indian. :)

Yes, I think the whites really embrace the chinese culture.. I have an ex-colleague (50+), she likes to join us whenever I have a meetup/kopi session with ex-chinese.. My workplace white unions like to hear me bullshit about technical stuff and due process.. haha... They are singing praises to my board chair and my CEO.... CEO is very pleased.. they said they have respect for a Singapore-Australian :D I think it is time to ask for a raise.. lol..

My company is currently looking for Singaporeans to join.. my ex-company also employed ex-sinkies (instead of indians) :p

??? Where do I sign up ?

Looks like we will see less Indians around. On my last visit to Melbourne, I thought I was in India.

But, that also means less Asian chicks going the same route.

My good-looking Japanese hairdresser took this route to Oz. She operates a salon in West Perth.

Perhaps, I should start a mail-order bride business now that dodgy colleges are out.

You must really see their resumes.. superb! If LKY called Dr Chee a liar.. these ppl are 10x more! hahaha.. Anyway, I've employed an indian & 2 m'sia malays recently for my pte work.. I'm blessed with a hard working indian. :)

Yes, I think the whites really embrace the chinese culture.. I have an ex-colleague (50+), she likes to join us whenever I have a meetup/kopi session with ex-chinese.. My workplace white unions like to hear me bullshit about technical stuff and due process.. haha... They are singing praises to my board chair and my CEO.... CEO is very pleased.. they said they have respect for a Singapore-Australian :D I think it is time to ask for a raise.. lol..

My company is currently looking for Singaporeans to join.. my ex-company also employed ex-sinkies (instead of indians) :p

got jobs for fresh grad? hehe

You are a luckyman !.. coz the seniors have created a path for all quitters wannabe.. To the employers, we're a bunch of "quality" migrants, no short cuts.. just plain quality & value-added services ;)

My company pays a little higher than the market, hence they require a person with some experience.. be like the indians.. innovate your resume, then show your quality and gain recognition !

dont underestimate ah neh.. met one sri lankan fella who was renting from an indian chap and he said that the ah neh landlord has 19 houses in brisbane; st. lucia, kenmore, toowong etc!

sri lankan fella is doing pretty well too. at the age of 25, he teamed up with his wife to operate their cleaning services, at $60/hr for 2 headcount, he was swamped with business 7 days a week. And he is doing part time IT night school! fantastic.

bottomline is this; if one is willing to work hard like these chaps, 95% chances that you will succeed.

Are Aussies cheering and celebrating the Olympic medal won by the foreign talent from Canada???
Maybe Singapore should take note.

Are Aussies cheering and celebrating the Olympic medal won by the foreign talent from Canada???
Maybe Singapore should take note.

Singapore's archaic definition of citizenship, PRs, FTs etc need to be updated in this age of high human mobility.

Try vietnam, 100-150K USD for getting the girl to Australia.

The local Vietnamese girls are short and fierce. I hope there are better ones over there. kekeke :D
How about a Jap girl from Takayama? I am trying out one as admin clerk in office. Her English passable.
Better than the havoc city girls.

The local Vietnamese girls are short and fierce. I hope there are better ones over there. kekeke :D
How about a Jap girl from Takayama? I am trying out one as admin clerk in office. Her English passable.
Better than the havoc city girls.

Got picture? Will say kimochi, tamei, sugoui in bed?