• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Changes to Medishield Life 2024

Why risk it? Anything is possible with PAP and it's PONZI scheme, the CPF.

If I had the evil mentality and greed of the PAP, I would now say that at 55, you are only allowed to withdraw $3K a year from your OA account.
At 57, $5K.
At 60, $7K.
At 63, $9K.
At 65, $12K.

The justification (or excuse) I would use is that the majority of Sinkies are still working and earning an income, so the do not yet need the money from the PONZI.

Then I would move the goalposts of CPF RA payout to start at 68. No longer at 65.

Long term, my target would be to restrict access to the PONZI fully so that upon death, all of it would end up in your beneficiary's CPF, thus the PONZI lives on!

No one will ever get their hands on PONZI money!

Hey PAP? Are you reading this? Isn't this exciting. The rock band Dire Straits said it succinctly: MONEY FOR NOTHING!!!
But they will have to make prior announcement first, like the closure of SA next year.
A sudden change for OA withdrawal is no longer ponzi, it becomes a robbery and many uncles will tear down their office lor.
As for the RA, there is a very high chance of a shift based on a sneaky laughter done by LHL previously when being asked about this.

But they will have to make prior announcement first, like the closure of SA next year.
A sudden change for OA withdrawal is no longer ponzi, it becomes a robbery and many uncles will tear down their office lor.
As for the RA, there is a very high chance of a shift based on a sneaky laughter done by LHL previously when being asked about this.
Of course they would calibrate the numbers very carefully to avoid the CPF building from being burnt down.
That is why they have a very solid feedback loop system. They will know where the sweet spot is. Restricting access just nicely and gradually that the people swallow the painful pill but they're not enough for them to revolt.
And these measures cannot be announced ahead of time or there will be a run on the PONZI.
People like you are their perfect target.

Of course they would calibrate the numbers very carefully to avoid the CPF building from being burnt down.
That is why they have a very solid feedback loop system. They will know where the sweet spot is. Restricting access just nicely and gradually that the people swallow the painful pill but they're not enough for them to revolt.
And these measures cannot be announced ahead of time or there will be a run on the PONZI.
People like you are their perfect target.
I think for OA the risk is very low lah.
Maybe they will announce 1% or even bank board rate interest for OA after 55, and entice uncles to transfer all their money to RA.
I always take this mindset that RA is a extra money, if lucky enough to be able withdraw and will never think of topping it up no matter how much interest pap will give to it.

Funny pap keep encouraging sinkies to topup an account that has no promises made.
Till now they could not even specify how much can payout monthly, only an estimates.

Can someone confirm the below.

PTE insurance integrated shield plans are practically useless if you doesn't add rider to it, and you have no intention to seek medical treatments in any pte hospital.

Medishield life itself already convered it.

This is What I realised. That isp is to increase the coverage per year, and is only useful when you goto a pte hospital when the charges are exorbitantly high.

It only make sense to have a isp when you add rider, so that you need not or pay the min Co copayment.