• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino ruins another life - Mudlaysian woman abandons family

this so called free will is all bullshit. not many of us can exercise our free will without hurting ourselves in the first place.

you open a brothel right in the midst of your heartland and you let it run on its own free will....and you blame those idiots who frequent the brothel...you make the brothel so easily available and you trust in the free will of those heartlanders to decide for themselves what is good and what is bad...you see sexy girls enticing you everyday how much free will can you have to prevent yourself from entering the den and digging at the hell hole...

as a responsible government, you should not have allowed a brothel to be opened and operate in such an area...

two casionos are open and you trust on the free will of punters and gamblers to use their discretion and common sense....how many gamblers can truly control themselves...and how many 3 year olds can restrain themselves from such a glamarous place of entertainment...by the time they realise the stuidity of such a place, they are either bankrupt, insane or dead...

what is the moral responsibility of the government? the smarter ones in the society? the more enlightened and more knowledgeable ones in our society ? do we allow those less intelligent and less educated ones to be led to the gallows? free will....free will my foot!

南北! I'm a hard core gambler myself. Thank me for what? :biggrin:

you're a smart hard care gambler....and you have gone thru the fire....and you know what it is like....so you are using your experience and knowledge to caution others.this is good. you have a moral responsibility and you feel it's your moral duty to tell others and to share your stories which is a good thing....

i gone case liao...

Cruxx

People overstate their "free will". Ever made a New Year's resolution and stuck to it using your "free will"? Your "free will" may want to quit drinking but your alcohol-addicted brain has already decided for you to continue drinking.

Cruxx

I don't want people to have the freedom to rape, steal and murder. Freedom isn't always a good thing to pursue. Happiness is what counts at the end of the day. If intervention could increase happiness, then we should forget about meaningless freedoms and embrace happiness-oriented regulation. :smile:

dietcoke

南北! I'm a hard core gambler myself. Thank me for what? :biggrin:

ya lor kopiuncle, i am also very 'gian' to gamble. just that i force myself to stop gamble. u know how itchy it is to see ur friend pressing their iphones logging on to ibc and bet?? but i tell myself, i must be firm.

however, if u want sponsor me money to gamble, i will gladly go gamble!!

Devil Within

I don't want people to have the freedom to rape, steal and murder. Freedom isn't always a good thing to pursue. Happiness is what counts at the end of the day. If intervention could increase happiness, then we should forget about meaningless freedoms and embrace happiness-oriented regulation. :smile:

Ok, then intervention by means of killing all these idiots or lock them up in jail or mental hospital cos they don't know what is good for them. If they all died or locked up, then no more problems from them and they can't harm themselves. How about that? Extreme intervention, you want? If they don't know how to live freely, then maybe they shouldn't be allow to live.

dietcoke

Ok, then intervention by means of killing all these idiots or lock them up in jail or mental hospital cos they don't know what is good for them. If they all died or locked up, then no more problems from them and they can't harm themselves. How about that? Extreme intervention, you want? If they don't know how to live freely, then maybe they shouldn't be allow to live.

i think there is always a balance in all things in life. yes, if we were to get rid of all things bad, then how do we enjoy the good stuffs? humans will be taking everything for granted. example, war- if we do not have war, how to we acknowledge peace? or in another context, if i am a thief, i steal ur phone. how do u feel? angry? then what will u do for ur next phone? do u treasure it? keep it in a safe place? my actions will indirectly make u feel something about keeping ur phone safe, yeah?

second thing i want to say about the rape, steal, murder,etc, is also a agent to cause humans to search for true happiness, true? example, ur gf. if there is not rape nor murder, u will only love ur gf to a certain lvl. however, if u live in a place that has high rape and murder cases, doesn't it makes u want to protect ur gf, makes u want to be with her, and makes u want to move away from these place in search for HAPPINESS??

having said that, i wanted to point out that i too, do not support rape,steal nor murder and other negative thoughts, however, we humans are not perfect. not everyone thinks the same way as norm people.

Cruxx

When did I advocate extreme intervention? :biggrin: Here's what I said:

good intervention and good regulation are necessary in the real world.

Locking up murderers will suffice. No need "extreme intervention" to stop them from killing, as countries such as Germany, Switzerland and Norway have proven.

Devil Within

i think there is always a balance in all things in life. yes, if we were to get rid of all things bad, then how do we enjoy the good stuffs? humans will be taking everything for granted. example, war- if we do not have war, how to we acknowledge peace? or in another context, if i am a thief, i steal ur phone. how do u feel? angry? then what will u do for ur next phone? do u treasure it? keep it in a safe place? my actions will indirectly make u feel something about keeping ur phone safe, yeah?

second thing i want to say about the rape, steal, murder,etc, is also a agent to cause humans to search for true happiness, true? example, ur gf. if there is not rape nor murder, u will only love ur gf to a certain lvl. however, if u live in a place that has high rape and murder cases, doesn't it makes u want to protect ur gf, makes u want to be with her, and makes u want to move away from these place in search for HAPPINESS??

having said that, i wanted to point out that i too, do not support rape,steal nor murder and other negative thoughts, however, we humans are not perfect. not everyone thinks the same way as norm people.

You do not need rape or murder to know how to love the ones you care. If you need those kind of things to happen in your life, I feel sad for you. Go see a doctor. A mental doctor.

dietcoke

You do not need rape or murder to know how to love the ones you care. If you need those kind of things to happen in your life, I feel sad for you. Go see a doctor. A mental doctor.

Then I seriously think u need a eye and language doctor. Read my last paragraph carefully.

ya lor kopiuncle, i am also very 'gian' to gamble. just that i force myself to stop gamble. u know how itchy it is to see ur friend pressing their iphones logging on to ibc and bet?? but i tell myself, i must be firm.

however, if u want sponsor me money to gamble, i will gladly go gamble!!

eee ibc needs bookie to open for you. Not very good.

ibc is for small fries. This is for the pros. :biggrin:

Does it need any stupid 3rd party bookie or not? My book maker doesn't need it and i'm cool with it Up to date bets and live betting up till 90 mins into game time. You'll never see this with pools connect and many book makers.

I'm not sure those who lost their loved ones forever due to gambling addiction would agree with you that casinos and murder are apples and oranges. :smile:

You murder ppl you go jail for your crime ....u kena gambling addiction u go jail ?

You murder people you go to Changi Prison gallows pole. You kena gambling addiction you go to Bedok Reservoir.

Not all murderer will kena hang , and not all gambling addict will end up in reservoir .

If you're as eloquent as me arguing with the judge and the prosecutor, you can walk off the court like a free man too. :biggrin:

With my wits , I don't even need to go court in the first place :wink:

Jail or no jail is beside the pt. At the end of the day, lives have been lost to both murder and gambling addiction.

Ok ... If want to blame just blame them for being poor not enough money to gamble can? :wink: