• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

Natural Nine

'Overheard' so many details??? u must have bionic ears and super-duper memory..:cool:

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Also overheard from those little birds that and the those

big birds that Asian Star will be the " super stars "

amongst those Cruise Ship currently operating in Singapore.

inhaler

Asian star will start operating this coming monday 6th July.
Departure times as stated above.
Return only 2 ferries at 1800hrs and 1945hrs.
Cabin = SG$200 per day

Membership = SG$2000.

seem like the departure time from Asia star not flavour many gamblers, imagine to take 1st ferry there and only able to return earliest 1800h , with so many other gamblers , wat if ferry full , have to wait next ferry or even worst , unable to return shore , have to spend overnite !
And talking about the $200 cabin fees is a :eek: .
Got to give this ship a skip , Even RS/LJ so sucks timing also better than AS:mad:

kelvin

seem like the departure time from Asia star not flavour many gamblers, imagine to take 1st ferry there and only able to return earliest 1800h , with so many other gamblers , wat if ferry full , have to wait next ferry or even worst , unable to return shore , have to spend overnite !
And talking about the $200 cabin fees is a :eek: .
Got to give this ship a skip , Even RS/LJ so sucks timing also better than AS:mad:

ya Brother, i hate wasting the almost two hrs journey. before the ferry even reaches the ship, all the old aunties marine commandos rush to stand at the exit, macham like the casino going to close soon. then, spend another two hrs returning. if need money to fight, no ATM, they charge as high as 6.5% at LJ. return, face all those black monkey faces again. aiyah, better wait for IR lah, another 5 to 6 months time.

Natural Nine

Cabin $200 a day, seem kinda ex. :eek:

Unless it's a really nice cabin...:p

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

All Brothers here please call Asian Star hotlines below to check...

Get it from the "horses mouth " ... Heng Heng !!!

Its confirmed the ship Asian Star willl start 2morw 5 July 09

Sunday

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Overheard and confirmed that its starts operates this Sunday 5 July 09

at Tanah Merah at counter 17 ( directly opposite LW Counter )

Tel : 6214 1588 & 6214 1788

Hp : 9688 0099

Depart From Tanah Merah 5 times :

1) 8.30 AM

2) 10.30 AM

3) 12.30 PM

4) 3 PM &

5) 6 PM

Then : take 40 minutes to reach Pengelih jetty Johore

Then take another 15 minutes to reach Asia Star

At the counter for Non Member pay S$60/- for ferry ticket.

then pay another S$250 when on ship and get S$300/-

rolling chips .
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ +++++

inhaler

ya Brother, i hate wasting the almost two hrs journey. before the ferry even reaches the ship, all the old aunties marine commandos rush to stand at the exit, macham like the casino going to close soon. then, spend another two hrs returning. if need money to fight, no ATM, they charge as high as 6.5% at LJ. return, face all those black monkey faces again. aiyah, better wait for IR lah, another 5 to 6 months time.

lol , much agree ..... , hate those aunties who like to keep pushing . damn . in sg , when board bus or mrt , want to be senior citizens , expect ppl give way or seat or walk slowly , but when go ship , knn , can see them so much energy , walk faster than you , some can even RUN to the ferry :mad:

kelvin

was at LJ yesterday.
Asia Star was parked beside LJ, though about 1-2 km apart.
Its the same as "Ben's City of Entertainment" - probably bcos, (I heard) there are chickens inside.
Well, we are there to earn $$$, NOT look for chickens.!

justl00king

was at LJ yesterday.
Asia Star was parked beside LJ, though about 1-2 km apart.
Its the same as "Ben's City of Entertainment" - probably bcos, (I heard) there are chickens inside.
Well, we are there to earn $$$, NOT look for chickens.!
Waiting for feedback on the new cruise from bros here..:p

kelvin

Waiting for feedback on the new cruise from bros here..:p

I certainly will not be going to Asia Star.
The ferry timings are not condusive.
Meanwhile, will go LJ as its ferry arrive at HF which is nearer to my house.
Tanah Merah is another 30-40mins away.
And there is always a long queue for taxis at TM.
HF is much much very more convenient.
So, its LJ until IR opens.
Now, the ships trying very hard to maintain our loyalty.
Even, extended their membership promotions !!!
I could see an improvement in their service.
So, demand & supply does plays a very very strong part, heehee

Kia0042

Waiting to hear feedback from those who visits AS today. :wink:

Btw, did anyone receive an invitation from LJ?
Party invitation on 13 Aug and 14 Aug.
As far as I know, there will be makan session and some games tournament.
I am invited to the party too,wonder if it is this going to be a very massive one ? I hate those "3/4 pant aunties squad" a.k.a "old aunties marine commandos".

justl00king

I certainly will not be going to Asia Star.
The ferry timings are not condusive.
Meanwhile, will go LJ as its ferry arrive at HF which is nearer to my house.
Tanah Merah is another 30-40mins away.
And there is always a long queue for taxis at TM.
HF is much much very more convenient.
So, its LJ until IR opens.
Now, the ships trying very hard to maintain our loyalty.
Even, extended their membership promotions !!!
I could see an improvement in their service.
So, demand & supply does plays a very very strong part, heehee
Yes, those cruises better wake up and give better perks, or else once IR ready they will be a gonna! :rolleyes: :biggrin: :p

sohbuckkong

This is the latest ferry schedule for Asian Star.
Departure from Tanah merah:

Departure from Ship

sammyman666

Departure from Ship

Great, always got updated information here. Anybody knows what is the rolling commission Asia Star is giving? Wanted to go yesterday but afternoon departure sold out. Seems like very popular wor

Natural Nine

Departure from Ship

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Thanks for info

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

fifty50

Any bro can kindly feedback on:
- is it bigger than LW?
- approximate number of tables for barcarat
- min / max bet

frankhardy

Hi I would like to check with the bros here regarding texas holdem
I heard in Longjie there are games where players can play with each other. I would like to know what are the rates, e.g. blinds, buy-in amounts, etc

Thanks in advance for any info given and appreciate the help
Probably would make a trip up soon, wanna bring enough firepower.. :smile:

precisemm

Dear all bros and sis, due to the financial downturn, a lot of people have been asking themselves how to improve your own personal luck. Currently, I am helping people who want to improve their personal luck by asking a GOOD LUCK CHARM from a master in Singapore. This master is around 65 years old and he had watched me grow up since I was baby as my parents have been in close contact with him. For quite a number of things, my parents would seek his advice and guidance. Each member of my family have a personal GOOD LUCK CHARM card which is been blessed by this master. On the card itself will only have our own name and a picture of our own Chinese zodiac. This GOOD LUCK CHARM card will have to be kept in our wallet.

I know that nowadays, a lot of people do not believe in good luck but I can only tell you from my own experience that this GOOD LUCK CHARM really works for my whole family. Few of my friends came to know about this master and requested me to bring them to him but this master rejected to see them as he is already too busy with his current group of followers hence I can only asked him to gave them each a GOOD LUCK CHARM blessed by himself in return for a small token. All of my friends who got the GOOD LUCK CHARM from this master had their luck improved. Some started winning 4D while other enjoyed promotion improved of their business. Hence I would like to take this chance to reach out to anyone who would like to have a personal GOOD LUCK CHARM to improve their life. All you need to do is to give me the following information:

1) Name
2) Date of Birth and Time of Birth
3) Gender

As we all know there is nothing in this world that comes free. So after discussing with the master, he decided that he would collect a small donation of S$28.80 for every GOOD LUCK CHARM card that he blessed. This money is to help him cover for the materials and time he spent on blessing the card. One important message the master wanted me to say here is “Whether people believe in what he do is not important to him but helping people improve their luck is more important to him”.

Anyone who is interested in getting a personal GOOD LUCK CHARM card that can be kept in your wallet please feel free to call me at 94889983, my name is Raymond. I will personally send the GOOD LUCK CHARM card to you after it had been blessed by the master and then you can give me the donation. There will not be any pre-collection of donation.

Hope that by doing this, a lot more people can have their luck improve in every aspect.

P.S: For people who do not believe in this, pls forgive me for wasting this small space in the forum. Thank you for your understanding.:smile: