• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

I would like to make it clear. There is no NN chip in RWS yet. NN chip and rolling chip has great different.

NN chip must bet till you lose the NN chip, and cant exchange in cash.

Rolling chip enable you exchange back to cash when you think you have win enough or you want to cut lose. a min roll is needed to earn 0.6% to 1% com

I have no idea what is the min amount to open a rolling program as I started with 80K [perhaps I will go there next time and ask what is the min amount to open a rolling program]

Premium chip must bet in VIP area and cant bet down stair.

Thanks for the additional info. I was under the wrong impression that to roll, you have to buy nn chips. From what you describe, it looks like you are rolling cash chips. The only penalty if you don't meet the amount you want to roll is that you get lower comission.

Btw what is the minimum bet in the VIP area? $300?

This article does make certain sense in the reason why house edge slowly erodes winnings away. That is why when we win, we must leave the casino. By continuing to play more will eventually erode away.

Don't quite understand. The house edge is fixed. How does

1) Playing
2) Running away when you are winning
3) Coming back to play again

reduce the house edge?

Yes there is a certain criteria. Like last time in Leisureworld, there was this junket who promoted 1.3-1.5% (can't recall) if I change over 50K up. That was about 1+ years ago. But like the saying goes, the reason they want us to change more is to play more.

Recently I read this article from a book which said there is a reason why we should leave when we are winning.

In a head or tail situation from a coin, we should roughly get 50/50 on each side. If let's say we roll 10 times, maybe 7 times head and 3 time tail. That would be a 70/30% difference. If we roll 100 times, maybe 64 times head and 36 times tail becomes a 64/36% difference. Roll 500 times, maybe 260 times head and 240 times tail 52/48% difference.

We should realise that as we play more, the real edge will show. By playing short games will remove the house edge over players.

If let's say the casino has a house edge of 5%, So every 100 bet, you will lose $5. Let's say you manage to bet $1million over a period of time, you will probably lose $50000.

If for a start, you win some games and won $2000 and have bet a total of $50000, instead of casino winning 5%, you have won 4% over the casino and if you stop, you won. But normal people will continue to play on and slowly the winnings will be eroded to a percentage whereby once you hit 1million worth of bets, you will probably lose near to 5%.

This article does make certain sense in the reason why house edge slowly erodes winnings away. That is why when we win, we must leave the casino. By continuing to play more will eventually erode away.

Utterly agree, That is why I never play beyond 1 hr. Hit and run.

Thanks for the additional info. I was under the wrong impression that to roll, you have to buy nn chips. From what you describe, it looks like you are rolling cash chips. The only penalty if you don't meet the amount you want to roll is that you get lower comission.

Btw what is the minimum bet in the VIP area? $300?

There is no such term of ROLLING CASH CHIP in RWS. is either rolling chip or cash chip.

Rolling chip has 5 marker around the edge while cash chip has 6 marker around the edge of each chip.

e.g. you roll 100k. you ROLLED 20k rolling chip and have 40k cash chip.

When you win, they give you cash chip. when you win 40k and left with 80k rolling chip. you earn nothing as you roll only 20k [but you made 20k cash on top of your capital of 100k], one need to roll min 30k to earn 0.6% com. you will earn 1% com if you roll 100k and above with the condition of min 100k to start the rolling program. Start rolling program below 100K will only earn you 0.6% even you roll more than 100k after that.

Baccarat on the 2nd storey VIP area min bet is $300 to $2000, max is $50,000 to $150,000.

There is no such term of ROLLING CASH CHIP in RWS. is either rolling chip or cash chip.

Rolling chip has 5 marker around the edge while cash chip has 6 marker around the edge of each chip.

e.g. you roll 100k. you ROLLED 20k rolling chip and have 40k cash chip.

When you win, they give you cash chip. when you win 40k and left with 80k rolling chip. you earn nothing as you roll only 20k [but you made 20k cash on top of your capital of 100k], one need to roll min 30k to earn 0.6% com. you will earn 1% com if you roll 100k and above with the condition of min 100k to start the rolling program. Start rolling program below 100K will only earn you 0.6% even you roll more than 100k after that.

Baccarat on the 2nd storey VIP area min bet is $300 to $2000, max is $50,000 to $150,000.

Thanks. Your "rolling chip" is essentially a cash chip since you can convert it back to cash. The only penalty based on what you wrote is that you earn less/ don't earn comission if you don't roll enough. The system is different from Macau where your rolling is almost always an nn chip. Under that system, you cannot convert back your "rolling chip" back to cash.

Also as mention before, the estimated time to roll $100k at $300 per hand baccarat is 25 hours of continuous play. Since there is no time limit, you can break this down to just about 6 hours of play a week to roll $100k in 1 month playing $300 a hand baccarat.

For bros who have paid the $2k levy and $100k handy, signing up for the $100k package is definitely the way to go to maximise your entertainment and enjoyment at the casino.

Yes there is a certain criteria. Like last time in Leisureworld, there was this junket who promoted 1.3-1.5% (can't recall) if I change over 50K up. That was about 1+ years ago. But like the saying goes, the reason they want us to change more is to play more.

Bro, in Leisureworld to open a rolling a/c from the casino ship is $2000 @ 1%, $10000 @ 1.2%. But one condition is must roll within 24 hrs and close the account, and open another one if you decide to stay longer.

I long time no go liao, not sure abt the private junket's rate, but shld be roughly the same rate.

Utterly agree, That is why I never play beyond 1 hr. Hit and run.

Hi,
so much methods had been suggested.
i learn this fm a professional Uncle.
its the Sniper's motto : 1 shot, 1 kill.
only bring the amount you are "willing" to loose.
my case is $500.
just play one game per visit.
i.e. wait for the Kill.
so, choose only Player to avoid the 5% comm.
once you win, you return home.
if you loose, also return home.
never continue.
so, i wait and wait until very sure its would be Player,
then go for the bet.
using this strategy, so far, i had won a big five figure sum.
DISCIPLINE is still the key factor.
you have to be very Discipline.
remember, only one game,
win or loose, stop and return home.
GOOD LUCK.
:D

You spent 3 hours of travelling to and fro just to play one game ? :confused:

Havent add the travelling to and from home to ferry and also the waiting time.

For me is 3 shots 1 kill. I am like you waiting for banker dragon of at least 4 or 5 in a row.
I place Player bet and double up for 3 shots. I kill I will stop and walk away.

Hi,
so much methods had been suggested.
i learn this fm a professional Uncle.
its the Sniper's motto : 1 shot, 1 kill.
only bring the amount you are "willing" to loose.
my case is $500.
just play one game per visit.
i.e. wait for the Kill.
so, choose only Player to avoid the 5% comm.
once you win, you return home.
if you loose, also return home.
never continue.
so, i wait and wait until very sure its would be Player,
then go for the bet.
using this strategy, so far, i had won a big five figure sum.
DISCIPLINE is still the key factor.
you have to be very Discipline.
remember, only one game,
win or loose, stop and return home.
GOOD LUCK.
:D

like this got fun meh?
just hit once and run!
no fun lah..what do you do with the extra time?
nothing in MBS and nothing in RWS..

so continue to play on until you win $10K or
lose your pants and all...that's gambling...

hit and run? i don't know...it's a waste of time...no fun one.

For me is 3 shots 1 kill. I am like you waiting for banker dragon of at least 4 or 5 in a row.
I place Player bet and double up for 3 shots. I kill I will stop and walk away.

Non-Commission have a quite a number of B6 and Player intensive shoes ;)

You spent 3 hours of travelling to and fro just to play one game ? :confused:

Havent add the travelling to and from home to ferry and also the waiting time.

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

GOOD NEWS !!!!

Can brothers confirm this info :

a ) currently : S$100/- levy = 24 hours casino stay

Coming soon :

b ) coming : S$25/- levy = 6 hours casino stay

c ) follow by per S$25/- renew for another 6 hrs

can bros confirm when this scheme going to start ???

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

GOOD NEWS !!!!

Can brothers confirm this info :

a ) currently : S$100/- levy = 24 hours casino stay

Coming soon :

b ) coming : S$25/- levy = 6 hours casino stay

c ) follow by per S$25/- renew for another 6 hrs

can bros confirm when this scheme going to start ???

Frankly speaking a lot gambers stop going to these 2 casinos.

See how long MBS & RWS can tong loh :D

this thread got "buried" amidst so many WC2010 threads

guys, lets continue the discussion since SPAIN won it already :D

Have you guys ever notice that when you are down to your last bet, 100% sure lose no matter what you bet ?

Also have you guys notice that when u bet big, sure lose.
Bet small 60% win

Have you guys ever notice that when you are down to your last bet, 100% sure lose no matter what you bet ?

Also have you guys notice that when u bet big, sure lose.
Bet small 60% win

Quite normal ... so when we want to bet big amount we must be able to predict correctly.

Crowd getting lesser...guess many losing to the house! :( :D

How's MBS?

Sat night intend to go MBS but went RWS instead because traffic jam inside CBD due National Day rehearsal. The Ladies Club is patronised by mainly old ladies gamblers with handsome service staffs serving chinese tea.

RWS still quite crowded... lost $400 in common area playing Baccarat. Then I went Orchid room and saw one young guy won on the PLAYER dragon 5 times then BANKER dragon 4 times.

In the end, I am convinced I have no destiny to become a professional gambler :(

FINALLY, I won a big jackpot progressive prize at RWS last weekend. :p
No slot player here, needless to talk much coz I know nobody will bother to understand how I won it, just make an appearance to show that I am still alive.

BTW, anyone received call/invitation fm LJ? I have not visit LJ since 14 Feb 10. They kept calling me, free play $888 to reedem at counter, free deck 5 deluxe cabin, etc..... too bad, I am no longer interested with them these days. Since it's a 25mins drive for me to reach RWS or MBS and I see no reason why I have cruise.