• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

inhaler

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

hi INLR , have u try going to STC Krangi try this weekend got
SIA Cup :biggrin:

LOL....scare of horse racing liao , lose till face pale pale .... in the past , every weekend always hang at APEX tower , bt timah too far for me . KNN , can bet from race 1 till last race , only time to leave the place is when pocket dry up , then happy .
I find the odds return for horse racing very loogi , so many horse running , but red horse payout mostly $8 /$6 , even tat horse win , the ratio is using $100 to win $40 , so stop betting on horses liao , sick of deposit money with STC every week :mad:

kelvin

LOL....scare of horse racing liao , lose till face pale pale .... in the past , every weekend always hang at APEX tower , bt timah too far for me . KNN , can bet from race 1 till last race , only time to leave the place is when pocket dry up , then happy .
I find the odds return for horse racing very loogi , so many horse running , but red horse payout mostly $8 /$6 , even tat horse win , the ratio is using $100 to win $40 , so stop betting on horses liao , sick of deposit money with STC every week :mad:

Brother,
the worst returns are horse betting & football betting.
its better you play banker/player at casino.
once, i won $19,000 at a quartet but lost it all away on horses & football.
now, i only bet on banker/player and is slowly & steadily winning bit by bit.
basically, if offers a better returns if you play carefully.
GOOD LUCK on your future bets.

alvin36

Brother,

i agree... the returns of horse betting.. is terrible !
luckily I'm not into horse betting

the odds for football is also bad, typically the commission taken by bookie or betting house is about 7.5% (for popular league) to 15% for not popular league....for tennis, basketball... and other not popular sports.. it could be as high as 20%

This means that, if you bet 10 games (equal amount) , and win 6 games... you may still not win any money.

The odds for barcarat is definitely better. But sports "live betttting" is more exciting and thrilling ... this is what gambling is all about :biggrin:

inhaler

Brother,

tats y i quit horse betting long ago .:o

inhaler

i agree... the returns of horse betting.. is terrible !
luckily I'm not into horse betting

the odds for football is also bad, typically the commission taken by bookie or betting house is about 7.5% (for popular league) to 15% for not popular league....for tennis, basketball... and other not popular sports.. it could be as high as 20%

This means that, if you bet 10 games (equal amount) , and win 6 games... you may still not win any money.

The odds for barcarat is definitely better. But sports "live betttting" is more exciting and thrilling ... this is what gambling is all about :biggrin:

soccer normally if i intend to bet on the hot team , i will always play during jalan , wait till the odds win above 2.00 then bet ,

Kia0042

No news of Asia star.
So no choice hv to go LJ or RS when hands itchy.
Just went RS last Tue, not bad, made some profits.:wink:
Going to LJ tonight.

kelvin

No news of Asia star.
So no choice hv to go LJ or RS when hands itchy.
Just went RS last Tue, not bad, made some profits.:wink:
Going to LJ tonight.

Brother, GOOD LUCK !!
BTW, do u buy the chips from casino or junket.
Till today, i had never buy fm junket bcos i do not know how the system works? Is there any minimum sum? whats the differences buying the rolling chips fm casino or junket.
Appreciate if Brothers could enlighten me.
Many thanks indeed.
and GOOD LUCK Always !!!

alvin36

Brother, GOOD LUCK !!
BTW, do u buy the chips from casino or junket.
Till today, i had never buy fm junket bcos i do not know how the system works? Is there any minimum sum? whats the differences buying the rolling chips fm casino or junket.
Appreciate if Brothers could enlighten me.
Many thanks indeed.
and GOOD LUCK Always !!!

there is good and bad about playing through junkets... here is my personal opinion :

good :
1. the junket can book ferry ticket for you easily, and you just need to reach 10 minutes before for boarding.
2. especially during festive season (CNY or xmas).... junket can help you get tickets and room easily
3. the rolling commission is about 0.7% , which means if you roll 10k, they supposed to give u $70
4. if you are small player, you still need to pay for the ferry, etc.... but of course you big player (above 100k rolling), i think they will absorb the ferry ticket

bad :
1. i dont like the feeling whereby the rolling boy/gal keep coming to you, and look at your chips, they will ask if you want to roll... is kind of irritating especially if you are not winning
2. some rolling boy are not honest, and they expect you to give tips if you are winning.
3. some will even look down on you or laugh behind you.. if you are small players

I started of with VAI members, then changed to rolling, but nowadays, i joined VAI again

kelvin

Brother,
many thanks for the prompt reply.
in that case, will continue with house chips.
at LJ, change 250 get 320 for "senior" citizens, keekee,
u r right, if we are small fish, the junkets attitude will be different.
anyway, cant blame them - it happens everywhere.

Once again, many thanks for sharing.

GOOD LUCK ALWAYS.

Quote of the Day : Earning a Living is Easy - if you are the Casino//

kelvin

What do you mean by "senior" citizens?

i tink its above 45 yrs old.
they will give you an extra $20 voucher.
you can only use/bet one transaction - thus, even if you win, they will keep the voucher.
it is usually valid until next morning.
the good thing about this "voucher" is that : If Banker is "B6", you win $20 also.
Only cant remember if the age is for above 45.
Cheers,

inhaler

there is good and bad about playing through junkets... here is my personal opinion :

good :
1. the junket can book ferry ticket for you easily, and you just need to reach 10 minutes before for boarding.
2. especially during festive season (CNY or xmas).... junket can help you get tickets and room easily
3. the rolling commission is about 0.7% , which means if you roll 10k, they supposed to give u $70
4. if you are small player, you still need to pay for the ferry, etc.... but of course you big player (above 100k rolling), i think they will absorb the ferry ticket

bad :
1. i dont like the feeling whereby the rolling boy/gal keep coming to you, and look at your chips, they will ask if you want to roll... is kind of irritating especially if you are not winning
2. some rolling boy are not honest, and they expect you to give tips if you are winning.
3. some will even look down on you or laugh behind you.. if you are small players

I started of with VAI members, then changed to rolling, but nowadays, i joined VAI again

:eek: so little ! LW house rolling got 1% , if check in 10k above , got 1.2% lei.
personally i dun like junket , i also dun like rolling , troublesome unless i play overnight .
As for booking ferry , i ususally call LW to book and reach 10min before , no need junket .
As for rolling card , ppl will usually keep the card themselves so will not afraid junket makan , as for house rolling , they makan also no point cos they unable to make any profit from it .
As for rebate , i usually change $500 rolling chips and get back $545 , less ferry ticket $42 , i will make $3 , personally i dun like LJ is cos i have to change $250 to get back $300 , but ferry ticket $60 , so end up i still gonna pay $10 for the ferry ticket . :p

IMHO , just stating wat i feel but do not mistaken , i am not promoting LW:o
Anyway LW is a kiasu ship , its a open secret ! so usually i will not stay there for long .
End of day still hoping for IR to start fast so can save the hassel to take ferry everyday cos very tiring , right now still saving IR member fees....:biggrin:

kelvin

yeah Brother, we sholud also save up funds and await the opening of the IR.
The time spent travelling by ferry is wasteful - not to mention that there is no place to have a proper rest. I only go LJ bcos HF is nearer to my home whereas TM is another 30-45mins away. Genting is even further away, so we make do with what is available. Hopefully, when the IR opens, we can cut our travelling time & no need to face all those "black faced" Immigration officers.:biggrin:

M

Mdm Tang

:eek: so little ! LW house rolling got 1% , if check in 10k above , got 1.2% lei.
personally i dun like junket , i also dun like rolling , troublesome unless i play overnight .
As for booking ferry , i ususally call LW to book and reach 10min before , no need junket .
As for rolling card , ppl will usually keep the card themselves so will not afraid junket makan , as for house rolling , they makan also no point cos they unable to make any profit from it .
As for rebate , i usually change $500 rolling chips and get back $545 , less ferry ticket $42 , i will make $3 , personally i dun like LJ is cos i have to change $250 to get back $300 , but ferry ticket $60 , so end up i still gonna pay $10 for the ferry ticket . :p

IMHO , just stating wat i feel but do not mistaken , i am not promoting LW:o
Anyway LW is a kiasu ship , its a open secret ! so usually i will not stay there for long .
End of day still hoping for IR to start fast so can save the hassel to take ferry everyday cos very tiring , right now still saving IR member fees....:biggrin:

Dear all brothers here please go to a casino that is FAIR !!!

AFP - Tuesday, May 19MELBOURNE (AFP) - - A compulsive Australian gambler banned from Sydney's casino blew more than two million dollars (1.5 million US) on the card tables in a neighbouring state in just 43 minutes, a court heard.

ADVERTISEMENT

High-flying property developer Harry Kakavas is suing Melbourne city's Crown Casino in the Supreme Court of Victoria for facilitating his pathological betting, despite knowing he had a problem.

Kakavas, 42, was banned by Sydney police from attending the local Star City Casino and he claims the exclusion order should have been enforced Australia-wide, national newswire AAP reported.

Instead, his lawyers said rival casino Crown knowingly offered to fly Kakavas to Melbourne on at least 14 occasions and left him gift boxes of 50,000 dollars in "lucky money" on the private jet to help him gamble.

During a period of 16 months in 2005 and 2006 Kakavas allegedly turned over 1.5 billion dollars, and was allowed to bet single hands of 300,000 dollars, AAP reported.

He lost a total of 30 million dollars, and is suing Crown and its executives for about 20.5 million, AAP said.

Crown's lawyer Neil Young said Kakavas was eventually banned from gambling at the casino in August 2006 after losing two million in 43 minutes at the baccarat table.

But he rejected claims that Crown had attempted to take advantage of Kakavas.

"There was no effort in any sense of the word to lure Mr Kakavas to Crown," Young said.

If Crown is found to have breached the Casino Control Act by allowing Kakavas to gamble it could also be liable to pay 700 million dollars in illegally-paid winnings to the Victorian state government.

The case continues.

Kia0042

BTW, which casino is not smokey :rolleyes:
Afterall, not a bad evening at RS yesterday. :p
Heading to LJ tomorrow.:wink: