Y
surrender , leave and fight another day, recharge urself, cool urself.better to fight with a clear mind.good luck brosMy round no3 bout with junior Lim.
After much RnR and inspire by last night ABBA concert singing their hit "money money money" in a rich man world,and also mentally prepare by recalling all the baccarat winning strategy books that i have read,also visualizing myself as chow yuan fatt in the movie god of gamblers i am pretty sure i am ready for round no3..my target,no need to be greedy win back all or haif my capital happy liao
Round no3....went in the ring and junior Lim wasted no time in giving me a knockout sweet spot punch causing my head to spin,feeling groggy and daze with stars all over my head
The three round of fight was mind boggling..when i had a natural8 he had a nine,when i had a 9pt he tie me..the last straw came when i had a 6pt he char siew me with 7pt
There are now 2 opton left for me to choose?
No1..should i go for broke,break the rule of engagement use both my credit card withdraw cash to the max and crawl back into the boxing ring and fight back with every ounce of my energy?
No2..or should i have turbo charge discipline,quit throw in the towelwhen i have already hit my loss limit..
period no "if," "and," or "but,"?
If you are in my situation which one will you choose:
In the meantime wish everyone a MERRY CHRISTMAS N A HAPPY NEW YEAR
What's the rule or etiquette when you are seated at a Blackjack table and someone places a bet with yours? Can the seated player reject the bet?General questions for casino players:
What's the rule or etiquette when you are seated at a Blackjack table and someone places a bet with yours? Can the seated player reject the bet?
Who gets to make the calls?
Does the other chap have any recourse against the one making the calls?
How are disputes resolved?
Are the rules or etiquette different across different casinos or different countries?
Thanks for the advice.
What's the rule or etiquette when you are seated at a Blackjack table and someone places a bet with yours? Can the seated player reject the bet?
Who gets to make the calls?
If back player places at least the minimum bet of the table behind your bet,you cannot reject.
However if he put less than the minimum,he got to put on Top of your bet.
In this case,u can Refuse to let him Tumpang U.
The front player get to decide how to play the bet.
Does the other chap have any recourse against the one making the calls?
No recourse.
How are disputes resolved?
Are the rules or etiquette different across different casinos or different countries?
I know about this "bigger bet" problem, that's why I'm asking the questions.i ever witnessed in macau, when there is a dispute in making the decision in bj, it is not the front player who makes the call. it is whoever that placed the bigger bet (between the front and tumpang player). and this was affirmed by the dealer who asked : whose bet is bigger?
I know about this "bigger bet" problem, that's why I'm asking the questions.
Some people have told me "bigger bet", some told me "seated player".
0939, easy to find a table if you are the one standing. What if you are the one sitting? You would want to know the rules right?
a better 2011 to all who is in this thread.
I had said before. I want to make a come back, and the last day of 2010 was the start.
end of 2010 i ended with a BANG and start of new year i began with a bang too.
Again. I always play double up in baccarat. This time round... I had stretch my double up to 6 hand. 500, 1000, 2000, 4000, 8000, 16000.
The table limit is 100K. so to said. I can actually stretch the double up to 8 hands. (capital was limited and stretching up to 8 hands is just too much for me... 8th hand at 64K meaning if didnt win, will see 127K left my pocket.)
End of 2010 was 3 sessions and start of 2011 was 2 sessions. the total of 5 sessions. mostly i got hit within the 1st 3 hands. there was like 2-3 session I hit up to the 6th hands.
Learnt from my previous "mistake". stretching the double up to 6 hands does help alot. My previous game only allow me up to 4 hand as I bet big.
I am trying to load up the ammo and go for 2k starting hand. Wish me luck guys.
Total Ang Bao was close to 15K.
Hope 2011 is the year for me!
Received this from my pm, so thought of sharing the answers here.dg said:I have some questions regarding bj and hope you dun mind.
1) if dealer is having upcard 2 and we have 12, do we stand or hit? how different is it if the upcard is 3 and /or we have 13?
2) if one of the base have a pair (not 5,5 or 10,10), do you spilt them as long as the upcard is not ten or ace? Like spliting pairs of 7 to upcard 8?
3) if a upcard is 6, do u split your 10,10 since dealer got the weakest card?
One last question, u mentioned in your posts that you will walk away when u lose 1500. does that means if u lose 5 units u will leave or ur unit bet is not always 300? 5 units is quite easy to lose. If you lose all 3 holes in the first 2 hands, that wil areadly be -6units. So you would walk off?
Apologies for the many questions and thanks for your time
Cheers
DG
Dealer upcard 9, No splits. Surrender 7pair, 8pair.
It depends. If play only 1 hole, then hit and fight also can or surrender also can. But if play 3 holes, 2 holes have 19 n 20 which are almost win in the bag, I will surrender 14 to take back half. 15,16 sure surrender.Thanks a lot for answering my queries, bro silver.
Got money faster take like 19 or 20, kudos for the lesson
Does that means for the above, you will surrender 14-16 whenever dealer has a 9?
Surrender ALL. Lose less.and if suay suay all holes are 16 vs dealer 10, u will surrender all 5 holes?
lose less first so can fight next round?
P.S.: MBS got a lot of empty BJ tables on the B1/L1 gaming hall meh?
I go Thursday 2am, dun have empty tables and have to wait. really a lot of kiao guis even on such ulu hours, me inclusive.
Asked the pitboss, he confirmed that at L1 non smoking floor of MBS, there is only 4 (YES, 4!) pathetic blackjack table as they have recently changed most to pontoon.
Together with 8 at the high limits area and 8 at the B1 side entrance, there are only about 20 tables for a sat late night crowd (around 1-2am).
MBS now always cannot get empty blackjack table.
For the regulars at RWS, does RWS have a lot of blackjack tables and always have empty table for u to play at? If yes, maybe can consider renewing annual levy there.
So pathetic that such big player in the casino industry and only have 4 tables in the non smoking section.