The survey covered Singaporean candidates holding executive positions across various industries.35% of the candidates surveyed have basic salaries ranging from $2,500 to $3,500 per month. 29% of resp
At 3.5k, with commitment on hdb, car and credit card, will definitely be stretching it.
Living within one means is most important, not sure if this is taught to one's children is even more critical.
A person could be earning 20k/month, but spending 25k, would be in the same situation too.
fuck lah the term exec has been abused. HR exec earning is about 2.5k . The real exec are all earning 10k above.
yups, most of my peers are making 10k to 20k a month...:o
This shows what a good job the PAP is doing. That's why your peers are so well paid.
i still hear about their toil at work.
Who did they Vote for?
I'm from the old school who feels uncomfortable about getting into debt. The only time I got into debt was when I got a mortgage to pay for my home. Fortunately I managed to pay it off long ago.
I don't see how anyone can live with so much debt. It must be a constant worry & I suspect i one of the reasons many people are bald or/and have all the white hair, Much of the problems can be traced to the PAP. People were so stupid to allow LKY & company to exploit them all these years. They never consider the true cost e.g. their CPF, housing, all the expensive utilities, COE, ERP, GST, maid levy, ....
Getting into debt is a result of personal decisions. It has nothing to do with government policy.
LKY was my PM for many years and not once did he do or say anything that encouraged debt. In fact, he always preached prudence.
I too only took a loan for housing and paid upfront for everything else including my car. The PAP did nothing to exploit me or any of my family. In fact they did the exact opposite by creating opportunities for all of us to prosper.
If the reality is so good in Sinkland according to you, then you would not need to be so desperate to be a taxi driver.
You better get that mirror of yours ...fixed!