• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Case 1566 Woman 27y.o Programme Coordinator @SGH

Status
Not open for further replies.

SBFNews

Cases from public healthcare sector

Case 1566 (Announced on 8 April)

6. Case 1566 is a 27 year-old female Singapore Citizen who has no recent travel history to affected countries or regions. She reported onset of symptoms on 4 April, and subsequent test results confirmed COVID-19 infection on 7 April. She is currently warded in an isolation room at Singapore General Hospital (SGH).

7. Prior to hospital admission, she had gone to work as a Programme Coordinator at SGH.

I have not been following the individual cases so closely, but have noted at least 4 cases from hospital staff already.
The earliest case was a nurse from NTF hospital. I think she is Pinoy.
Later on there was a doctor from NTF hospital and 2 cases from SGH, a nurse and an office staff. The nurse from SGH had travel history to the Middle East in March, which makes one wonder why she decided to travel there knowing fully well there was a global pandemic. :rolleyes:

It has not happened yet, but the biggest problem will come when the hospitals are compromised. :frown:

Cases from public healthcare sector

Case 1566 (Announced on 8 April)

6. Case 1566 is a 27 year-old female Singapore Citizen who has no recent travel history to affected countries or regions. She reported onset of symptoms on 4 April, and subsequent test results confirmed COVID-19 infection on 7 April. She is currently warded in an isolation room at Singapore General Hospital (SGH).

7. Prior to hospital admission, she had gone to work as a Programme Coordinator at SGH.

SBFNews

It has not happened yet, but the biggest problem will come when the hospitals are compromised. :frown:
This will be a bigger time bomb. Once cross contamination starts in hospital, a lot of comorbidity patients will be infected and there is a high risk of mortality.

Work stress in crisis time also means health workers will be a bit negligent to ensure there isn't cross contamination... I empathise with them.

nayr69sg

Staff member
This will be a bigger time bomb. Once cross contamination starts in hospital, a lot of comorbidity patients will be infected and there is a high risk of mortality.

Work stress in crisis time also means health workers will be a bit negligent to ensure there isn't cross contamination... I empathise with them.
It will happen lah.

It has happened before during SARS.

Problem is not everyone at hospital is wearing N95.

They didnt learn.

SBFNews

It will happen lah.

They didnt learn.
It's also work stress lah. Just like us when clearing chamber after night ctss shoot. Clear weapom just go through motion because we are all tired like fuck

nayr69sg

Staff member
sgh hong kang liao.

Last time SARS they maintained that can keep areas "SARS free" within the hospital environment.

Hence N95 only in SARS risk zones.

Yeah right.

It will happen again in SGH cos they are doing the same thing. Conserve those N95 masks.

Anyway who knows even if they had went full N95 for everyone in SGH they would have run out of those masks by now.

Which would be worse.

Last time SARS they maintained that can keep areas "SARS free" within the hospital environment.

Hence N95 only in SARS risk zones.

Yeah right.

It will happen again in SGH cos they are doing the same thing. Conserve those N95 masks.

Anyway who knows even if they had went full N95 for everyone in SGH they would have run out of those masks by now.

Which would be worse.
not only n95 mask. virology sexpert who helped eradicate small pox and is now retired in marin county recommends ebola-type hazmat suit and disinfection chambers for entrance and exit in and out of isolation wards. full body protection with ritualized attire changing procedures like in a space station.
1586446941408.png

It will happen lah.

They didnt learn.
Nonsense. Since SARS we have total of 17 years experience with dead lee pathogens. Do u have 17 years experience with virus? Talk cock! :cautious:

nayr69sg

Staff member
Fake degrees and fake letter. :sneaky:

Wah lau. I even put my Ontario, Alberta, and Singapore licences together in the same picture and you still think that is fake? What are the chances someone has all these 3 licences?

Bro seriously lah. Of all the nicks that you suspect is scroobal who else has taken such effort like me?

I am not scroobal. I guess the only way you will believe is if we meet up. Let me know when you ever come to Calgary ok?

Peace bro.

Sure no problem. :wink:

Wah lau. I even put my Ontario, Alberta, and Singapore licences together in the same picture and you still think that is fake? What are the chances someone has all these 3 licences?

Bro seriously lah. Of all the nicks that you suspect is scroobal who else has taken such effort like me?

I am not scroobal. I guess the only way you will believe is if we meet up. Let me know when you ever come to Calgary ok?

Peace bro.

Status
Not open for further replies.