• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Can this be true - $1500 a night at TTSH

No wonder running is more lucrative than a hotel! My sis a retired nurse was admitted to TTSH recently after a fall and her muscles stiffened up. We thought she would be given muscle relaxants and when recovered should return home.

It turned out her bill came to $1500 for a day's stay in a C class ward.

Yes they did give here the relaxants but also a lot of unnecessary tests. Her stay costs $200 but all the other 'tests' add up to $1500! During her stay they kept starving her and as there appeared to be of no necessity to do so we kept asking for the doctor to give her food. They kept saying the doctor was busy. In the end she was given some food by another sister. It was then that we discovered they were preparing her for surgery (without our knowledge!) as they saw something in the X-ray. That would have doubled the charges. Fortunately she took some food and they did not proceed.

Can the hospital take its own decision to operate without consent or knowledge of the family?

After the Susan Lim case, we thought medical care would be more ethical. It looks like our hospitals are there to slaughter you with their bills!

This is the second time we have direct experience at TTSH. Another friend spent over $50k for a month's stay for a skin problem!

What is going on in our world class hospitals???

http://forums.asiaone.com/showthread.php?t=58396#1

Put her underground to create $1 a day bill.

It turned out her bill came to $1500 for a day's stay in a C class ward.

shitty class C wards also costs so much!! very fast your CPF will be depleted away!

in angmo country to get your private room per day, just add 100 bucks!!

still want to go up to 7 millions???? CHEE HONG MAN!! :D

488094_257253584406580_1556264891_n.jpg

The PAP has lost it's obligations to the people.... it's all about money these days.....
The Social Contract had been broken......
Only fools vote for the PAP nowadays.....

I recently been to a public hospital in Melbourne to get a minor surgery done. Just have to pay for $56 dollars on the medication for home usage, other than that the Op and staying in hospital is FOC.
I'm very grateful to the staff/doctor(very helpful/friendly). Can't imagine that happen in SG!

Really expensive so please go elsewhere because u have a choice.

shitty class C wards also costs so much!! very fast your CPF will be depleted away!

in angmo country to get your private room per day, just add 100 bucks!!

still want to go up to 7 millions???? CHEE HONG MAN!! :D

CPF depleted so that don't have to pay out. They lock it up using medisave, HDB, retirement ponzi

I recently been to a public hospital in Melbourne to get a minor surgery done. Just have to pay for $56 dollars on the medication for home usage, other than that the Op and staying in hospital is FOC.
I'm very grateful to the staff/doctor(very helpful/friendly). Can't imagine that happen in SG!

Some people will come and say you pay a higher tax in Australia also. :D

I have heard stories like this so many times. We call ourselves first world and we a not even close to it. In Singapore, a citizen must first lose their dignity before help is offered. The fact that rhey have contributed in the past makes little difference. And they give scholarship to total strangers some of whom break their bonds.

Politicians in Singapore no longer serves the citizens. They serve for the sake of themselves only. Look at how our elderlies are treated despite their contribution to nation building. Singapore is one of the very few countries that I have seen elderlies working for the sake of putting bread on the table. And we called ourselves first world. :rolleyes:

if politican can make lots of money, so can everyone, including the hospital.

If the patient is 55, her CPF retirement a/c balance will be transferered to cpf minimum sum scheme or cpf life,so there is very little or no cpf money to pay her medical bills,she got to pay in CASH.Yes,u got cpf money (your own money) but u cannot used ,they forced u to pay in CASH !

It's a big con job and you can see the prostitute press trying to paint a beautiful picture day in and day out. Just look at today's paper :(

Medisave Account funds are separate even if the CPF accountholder reach 55.

The only difference upon reaching 55 is that if the Medisave Account is below the minimum sum of $38,500 wef 1 July 2012, then the funds from the Retirement Account will be used to top up the Medisave Account till the minimum sum is reached.

Medisave Account has very restrictive use. Can't even use to fund your GP visit or buy medicine from your friendly neighbourhood medical shops. KNN. Like that songboh?

Medisave Account funds are separate even if the CPF accountholder reach 55.

The only difference upon reaching 55 is that if the Medisave Account is below the minimum sum of $38,500 wef 1 July 2012, then the funds from the Retirement Account will be used to top up the Medisave Account till the minimum sum is reached.

Medisave Account has very restrictive use. Can't even use to fund your GP visit or buy medicine from your friendly neighbourhood medical shops. KNN. Like that songboh?

Many sinkees do not understand Medisave,Medishied,Medifund or Medisave Minimum Sum until they are sick .Yes.Medisave a/c is very restrictive,for use mainly when u are hospitalised.

Some people will come and say you pay a higher tax in Australia also. :D

Only retards. Taxes in SG is the world highest when you start counting your million dollar HDB, COE, ERP, PUB, road tax, the plus plus plus on your restaurant bills, your hospital bills at birth and upon death... the only difference is we dont call such charges taxese here

Not only that, when bill arrived and if your CPF Medisave account & your wallet are kosong, they will squeeze from your father, mother, brother, sister, in laws etc.

Just like the MediShield premium increase where $8 cow said in 2008 that he had been worried about these seniors - but he then found half of them had children or grandchildren to pay their premium. WTF. Like that song boh? :mad:

Medishield premium kids pay.JPG

PAP run TTSH will go all the way out to Slaughter u once u are inside the hospital
that's why they called it Privatised, even in C class, it's cheaper to die than to go hospital
run by PAP!! They will make every effort to clean up what ever u hv in the CPF medisave
and your wallet! They are merciless mercenary!!