• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Can somebody sexplain? HDB has huge huge deficit but overall Singapore has surplus ? What does that mean

JurongEast

HDB reports record $6.775b deficit amid ramp-up of BTO flats, high construction costs​

ilhdb0618a.jpg

Still pushing the narrative that the HDB is an altruistic, non-profit organization with the mission of enabling Sinkies to affordably 'own' their homes. :biggrin:

JurongEast

Even though HDB is deficit, but overall Singaporeans are overall taxed and have been ripped off
Otherwise, where are these surpluses come from ? From money laundering is it

bobby

If this ex paper general HDB CEO Tan Meng Dui is in a real world, he would have been sacked long time ago….

1730963675909.jpeg

bobby

Gahmen acquire land at peanut price but sell back to you at macadamia price without title deeds but yet somehow still can lose $b…the entire board should be sacked.

k1976

Money cannot created out of existence from thin air, the gain by some party will need to be balance out by loss from some other party as well, so basic T account can be balance mah