• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

can fine you for not turning off the engine

ykhuser

can the nea fine you for not turning off the engine during idle mode?
what happened if the guy approach you for your nric and you turn off the engine and argue with him...
"got meh? u got photo to prove that engine is on?"
No photo, no nric.

unlike little bug, they picture you for evidence.

Yes, I think they have a regulation for that...for polluting the air. They have one too, if you smoke in YOUR VEHICLE while driving, plus you go to jail if you are self employed & do not contribute to YOUR MEDISAVE ACCOUNT.

I think it's an absolutely fine idea to fine the idiots who run their engines at stationary. But still they give you a grace of 10 minutes.

Worst are big tourist coaches and express buses. Esp when they are only 30 ft from yr windows.

I think it's an absolutely fine idea to fine the idiots who run their engines at stationary. But still they give you a grace of 10 minutes.

Worst are big tourist coaches and express buses. Esp when they are only 30 ft from yr windows.

problem is..how they produce the evidence to convict u

Yes, I think they have a regulation for that...for polluting the air. They have one too, if you smoke in YOUR VEHICLE while driving, plus you go to jail if you are self employed & do not contribute to YOUR MEDISAVE ACCOUNT.

You're such a jester!

yes! i was fined for passing gas in a crowded subway. nelson fingered me, and i wasn't quick enough to finger someone else.

Thye dont need it.

Try it! If it's yr word against the NEA officer, the court will take the word of the NEA officer doing his job. Same as anybody caught littering or flicking the cig butt and missed! They dont need no video. Just eyeball power. In this case, ear power.

problem is..how they produce the evidence to convict u

Sidetrack abit...if you drank alcohol and sat in the driver seat of your car...engine not on.....you can be charged with drink driving!

yes. that's true where i am. even if you fall asleep in the driver side at a parking lot. to avoid a ticket or arrest, you must be sitting in the passenger side with keys thrown away. no joke.

As long as the engine is on. If a passanger in the driver seat without a valid driving licence can be charge for driving without licence

It depends on the situation. I've seen lorry/taxi drivers asleep in their parked vehicles with their engines running so they can leave the aircond on - I think these guys are polluting the environment and should be punished. If one's engine is idling because of waiting (eg. passenger/goods) - that's fine. However if the waiting period is long, the driver might want to turn off the engine as it is a waste of fuel.

Must be because last time got drunk drivers tried to switch off engine and then argue that they were not driving.

It depends on the situation. I've seen lorry/taxi drivers asleep in their parked vehicles with their engines running so they can leave the aircond on - I think these guys are polluting the environment and should be punished. If one's engine is idling because of waiting (eg. passenger/goods) - that's fine. However if the waiting period is long, the driver might want to turn off the engine as it is a waste of fuel.

Situation is especially bad for company owned delivery vehicles. The drivers totally boh chup and will leave engine running while waiting.

what happened if the guy approach you for your nric and you turn off the engine and argue with him...
"got meh? u got photo to prove that engine is on?"
No photo, no nric.

unlike little bug, they picture you for evidence.

No comment on this because SG very hot and humid. I also on the car engine and aircon when waiting for some one.

No need to worry lah.........as we all know enforcement of such wayang laws are super lax........COC 7........do anything you want but dun get caught.
Want to catch go and caught those malaysian registered tour buses first.

I think there was a case of a driver, who had one too many, park his car properly at the side of the road to rest, was charged with DRINK DRIVING...he stopped driving.

I knew of one case where the guy's car was parked right outside his own house when he was caught.
His lawyer argued that he did not drive the car and also drank inside the house, then just came out to the car for a smoke.
Kangaroos convicted him on drink driving anyway.......he is not a connected elite that's why.

Is smoking while driving at the same time a traffic offence?:confused:

Yes!..gambling with your own money, whether borrowed, stolen or saved & did not pay $100 protection money at the Casino is an offence. Is it true that, you eat while you drive is an offence too??