• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Can COE drop back to $20k? Like 3-4 years ago?

enterprise2

SINGAPORE: Certificate of Entitlement (COE) premiums mostly fell in the latest May first open bidding exercise.

At the end of the bidding exercise on Wednesday, the COE price for small cars (Category A) -- car up to 1600cc and 97kw -- closed at S$60,002, a drop of S$11,333.

The premium for big cars (Category B) fell S$5,008 to S$70,002.

In the Open category, the COE price dropped S$8,309 to S$65,501.

Commercial vehicles (Category C) is the only category to see a rise of S$3,411 to S$36,301.

The COE premium for motorcycles (Category D) ended at S$4,001, slipping by S$501.

7 yrs ago... $8118.

i am one of the lucky incipient

SINGAPORE: Certificate of Entitlement (COE) premiums mostly fell in the latest May first open bidding exercise.

At the end of the bidding exercise on Wednesday, the COE price for small cars (Category A) -- car up to 1600cc and 97kw -- closed at S$60,002, a drop of S$11,333.

The premium for big cars (Category B) fell S$5,008 to S$70,002.

In the Open category, the COE price dropped S$8,309 to S$65,501.

Commercial vehicles (Category C) is the only category to see a rise of S$3,411 to S$36,301.

The COE premium for motorcycles (Category D) ended at S$4,001, slipping by S$501.

Not likely. Unless there is a volcanic eruption in jb.

PAP will never allow that to happen,,,if COE hits 1 million they lagi happier.

Mine was $12k in 2010. No way it will drop back to this level in the next few years.

Why not? Got up also got down. Afterall, it's a con job. Stinkees also can consider book a premium spot in Bedok reservoir to avoid last minute disappointment. Not nice if last minute got another fellow stinkee fighting with you for a premium spot in Bedok Reservoir.

my kapkia , 2 years ago was only.. $1800... nin na beh.. y so many lanjiao own kapkia nowadays... knn... :oIo:

civil serpents cars are due for deregistration come 2015/2016. It will drop but wont be pre $10K level. Cat A best guesstimate will be $25-30K. Cat B will hover around 40K mark.

This country is in a sad state of affairs...half this country is alien and half of the other half is traitors ....now when I go out I dunno whether the guy I'm facing is a alien or traitor.

Drop the COE to $0 like it was 30-40 years ago

Hang those PAP maggots cockroaches with piano wires from lamp posts to make them dance before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

BBQ those PAP maggots cockroaches before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

Cut a few more arseholes into those PAP maggots cockroaches to let out their shit before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

Make those PAP maggots cockroaches eat joss sticks and candle wax before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

Mine was $12k in 2010. No way it will drop back to this level in the next few years.

Its either sinkies are stupid or the motor traders making buyers a stupid fool
by paying too much for this toilet paper called COE!! Or this is controlled/manipulated by LTA!

Because its money making for the PAP!! under the leadership of our mathematician
who turn magician! Must have magic numbers! COE will come down bit by bit and the Shitty times
will have a lot of story telling crap reports!!