• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Cabby 怕黑, leaving two girls behind

But no excuse for the taxi driver to dump two girls in the middle of nowhere

That taxi driver is a potential hit-and-run motorist. Comfort should suspend his for at least a week so that he can chiat hong and reflect on his cowardice.

14 years old and girl guides. Don't they learn anything about survival in their training? This is Singapore, tracking for 2.5hrs is a big thing? Look at the map, straight roads.

JalanBahtera.jpg

Can't seem to find Rakit road on streetdirectory.com. SG guides never went night tracking before?

Should sue LTA also for thr road been cut halfway about 50m. The girl also stupid no EQ/IQ and common sense. They should have manage to see the light ahead at the camp.
Some more cab fare to be nearly 50% of the actual price. The driver must make many wrong turn. Due to stupid LTA never join both road but name is the same Jalan Bahtera.

>>>Mrs Puan said the girls were found at 11.45pm by an off-duty PCG officer who had driven around the area in search of them.<<<

What? Off-duty officer? If they were FTrash, expect Yellow to send out the whole gooka battalion to search them out!

i think the taxi driver is damn stupid

stupid to leave the girls in the dark or stupid trying to be mischevious and wanna frighten the girls,,,,,,,

at least leave the girls on main road with lights,,,,,

The taxi driver thought the two girls were ghosts lah!

That taxi driver is a potential hit-and-run motorist. Comfort should suspend his for at least a week so that he can chiat hong and reflect on his cowardice.

arrogant comfort tok big, taxi drivers bring in the dough for comfit ok. If not for the taxi drivers, u think all these back office people can get paid?

aiya, too bad loh, comfort also belong to government lah, they also want to make money from renting out taxi, how to sue them or complain.
they are black sheep in every industries. I dont think all taxi uncle are scum ,they work hard to make a living not begging for handout from government. We should respect them.

Taxi Ah Chek always sit at kopitiam share stories. One of the most popular Urban Legend is, they pick up pretty girls and was asked to send to isolate area and ulu. So probably on the way, when he was looking at the back mirror he saw these two girls face turn ugly ( or probably already ugly). So he was not taking any chance lah.....can siam he siam...

Isnt this sinkies attitude? you die your bizness...

Maybe the cab driver's instinct sets in when they were on the dark road...and he sensed danger? What if suay suay, got gang waiting there to rob cabby how?

Logically, why would a school allow students go to wulu campsite on their own at night, and not under supervision? If I am the cab driver I may also doubt if the girls are really going for school camp activities.

They are 14 year olds. If he was afraid, he could have refused to go to the Ulu place at the point where he picked them up.

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/omiUJH3hGck&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/omiUJH3hGck&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/vD7ie8XkLEk&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/vD7ie8XkLEk&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Fucking weak sial...

I once got seperated and lost as a 14 yr old in the middle of Jalan Ulu Sembawang with my UYO buddy. Back then where got handphone to cry to.

Just took a look at the map, walk in one direction, got even more lost, fell asleep in one of plantations and got woken up in the middle of the night by a group of ANZACs on night maneuvers.

Got free stay in their air con officer bunks at Dieppe Barracks and a free ride back to our school the next day.

I kind of think supernatural things were involved in all this. The area in Jalan Bahtera is a well known haunted place. 不要不信邪.

I thought I am boliao,always telling you guys abt that bastard son from ST which happen years ago.Looks Like I am not the only one!yeah...yeah....

who dig out this old thread? is there any follow up?

WTF lah TS, June 2009, you know what year now or not? :oIo::oIo::oIo:

Taxi driver afraid of the dark??? :rolleyes: What is the cuntry coming to??:eek:

With Sporn fucks around, these bastard species, any kind of shit can happen. He tells two girls he is scared of the dark. What kind of a fucking loser piece of shit he is? A man?

This bastard fuckup should be given the rotan.

Lim Chu Kang area, got cemetry, got army camps, quite errie one especially late at night, my ex-unit over there, over 2 years, 3-4 soldiers from the camp went jogging in the cemetry there, kena possessed, send to woodbridge then never see them again,,, (heard is they get discharged but then again who knows),,,, also certain areas very accident prone,,,,,

this is how many of the hokkien peng get Pes-E. its a normal ploy for those hard up enough to get out of NS (have to live with stigma of IMH record).

They didn't count on ending up with a cabby who's afraid of the dark.

This was his excuse as he dumped his 14-year-old passengers in the middle of nowhere and drove off, leaving them to an ordeal that lasted 2 1/2 hours.

With only the light from their mobile phones to guide them, the girls trekked through a deserted dirt track in a forested area near Jalan Bahtera, off Lim Chu Kang Road.

When rescuers found them, the girls were sitting by the roadside in a daze, exhausted and traumatised.

Now terrifed of the dark, they have had to go for counselling.

The useless local cabbie has spread his fear of darkness to the young ones...

I am the man who walks alone
And when I'm walking a dark road
At night or strolling through the park

When the light begins to change
I sometimes feel a little strange
A little anxious when it's dark

Fear of the dark, fear of the dark
I have constant fear that something's
always near
Fear of the dark, fear of the dark
I have a phobia that someone's
always there