• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Bye Bye Raddy, Bye Bye Raddy, Bye Bye Raddy. Jordan beats Sinkies 3-0

Singapore's hopes of reaching the fourth round of World Cup qualifiers for the first time seem to be over after losing to Jordan earlier this evening.

Following the 0-3 loss at the Jalan Besar Stadium, Singapore is now at the bottom of Group A and is virtually out of World Cup 2014.

The Middle East opponents took an early lead when Abdallah Deeb scored the first goal after just 11 minutes.

Anas Bani-Yaseen and Ahmad Hayel scored two more in the second-half sealing the win.

A controversial goal by Singapore's captain Shahril Ishak was ruled out for offside in the later minutes of the game.

Jordan is now at the top of the group with three wins out of three.

Singapore's Lions will meet Jordan again on November 11.

FAS can talk all they want about what this fella 'achieved' for us. For me, to drop 20 places to 140th (out of 165 countries in the world) says it all.

Immediate solution: Bring in more PRC players to form or total replacement of lions haha

Human Resource 101: Motivation is everything. Sir Alex was nearly sacked during his early years at Old Trafford. But he's a born fighter. He persevered and look what he's achieved. Results are important. But it's not the be all and end all. If I were FAS, I would assess the motivational levels of Raddy rather than his track record.

No Prc.. They are lousy but Sg is even more lousy..

Game after game and year after year.. Something sticks out... There is totally no sense of Urgency, No fast attacking, No dribbling, No more then 4 passes being string together and defiantly extremely poor football.. Wins are defiantly not deserving and goals are scored through scraps.

Raddy got to be FUCKING SACKED!!!! You can see Singapore football has not improved nor their way of playing has changed, Even when problems arise during 1st half, its not being rectified during half-time. Anywhere in the world, Raddy would have been sacked.

Duric is too old and slow, He can only shine in s-league and is lucky to be there at the right time and right place to kick in the ball pass the goalie.
Shi Jiayi is also lousy and is full of mistakes.
Qiu Li is the only acceptable Foreigner Honestly.
Bennette is lousy as well, Cant dribble, No pace and only stands around like a Post and is lucky to be at the right place to kick the ball away, That can also be done by a sec 4 student.

Everyone is just playing kampong football, One of the biggest culprit is the formation of the S-league.

My suggestion would be to god damn replace the fucking Serb, And pay good money to bring in a TALENTED FOREIGN COACH, Do an island wide scouting.. Go to all street-soccers, all foot-ball pitch during sat/sundays and any hearthland football games.(I dont fucking care, Singapore is only 55min drive from one end to the other..And there is only 3.2million Locals) There are alot of good footballers in Singapore. Its just that they are either not coming forward or there is no one to say..Hey you are a good footballer, Wanna try out.. I stand firm, There are at least 22 unknown neighborhood footballers in Singapore PLAYING at the street soccer any day..that can replace the entire Lion squad tomorrow... But 1st you got to discipline them, make them quit smoking cigarettes and alcohol and build up their stamina.

Most Singaporean males have only 1 sport and that is playing football..Its just riducles if we cant even win countries that are not known to be a Footballing nation. Even when i look at myself and my friends..All of us are in our late 20s and early 30s and started playing football when we were 7 or 8 yrs old..We still play street soccer every friday night and friendly games every sundays with passion and are extremely competitive even at the street soccer court, And hands and legs have been broken all in the name of football...There are lots of locals whom are extremely skillful but i got no idea why they are not playing in the s-league or For Singapore..(Favoritism is also known to exist in Local football)

I have played school football Since pri 5 and up to sec 4.. And have played in MILO and a few small clubs(All no longer exist)..But the people i have played with are extremly talented, And many times..I feel like a kid playing with an adult....I wonder where all this people have disappeared to.. Some i know have become fat farks, or gangsters..

The root of the problem is people like Mah Bow Tan knowing nothing about football except money for himself but being in charge of the call to withdraw from Malaysia Cup in the mid 90s. Both Singapore and Malaysia went down to the dumps in the international arena after that whilst Thailand consolidated to SEA regional powerhouse incumbent and South Korea went on to become global power that no country dares say sure win against them.

Both Singapore and Malaysia went down to the dumps in the international arena after that whilst Thailand consolidated to SEA regional powerhouse incumbent and South Korea went on to become global power that no country dares say sure win against them.
Japan also ok mah.......

The only hope is Singapore under 15 & 16.. But that too can be destroyed should FAS let Raddy coach them, Bring in foreigners to dilute their unity and destroy their game.. Also the government has to heavily invest in them etc.. Facilities and A GOD DAMN TALENTED COACH and defiantly have to give them leeway during N.S and force feed them with food and make them hit the gym to build up their strength and size..

The whole soccer thing in Singapore cant work when you have to pay to watch BPL, CHampions League and World Cup, how to encourage the youngs to play soccer when you cant watch it for free? Indo, MY, the Thais watch it for free..... OF cox, our gov always look at $$$, why bother to groom youngsters?

Watching it, even for free, can't groom good players. They have to play the game on the field. Frankly, I'm no footballer and just love watching it. But I understand the logical principle, you have to play it to be a good player.

You have to watch it to get inspired, got something to aim for, knn who the fuck wanna pay for a dream..... LOL

Most footballers are known to not like watching football.. Football is something natural.. Its an Intelligent sport, You need brains to play the game.. If we take note of stamina, Once you lose your stamina you cant play.. Reason? The brain cant think. Local Amateurs are known to play good football but have extremely poor stamina and you can see their skills only for 5mins and then the rest of the time they are just confused and play extremely poor football(No stamina = No brain) Some people can play football their entire life 5 days a week and Some will play Once a Month, but they are still better. So what im trying to say it comes Naturally and its an Intelligent sport.. 1st you got to place yourself and b4 you receive the ball you have to already make a decision what you gonna do, while sprinting like a mad dog your mind has to constantly be surveying the surrounding and decide your next course of action and all this is have to be calculated in your brain within milliseconds..

A good footballer will be known the 1st time he kicks a stone at the basketball court, void deck etc.., Some can don't play for years but just give them 1 match and within 20mins all their skills will come back.... You can play all you want, and train as hard as your body is able to..But if you are not a natural footballer from day 1.. You will never be a good footballer your entire life.

You have to watch it to get inspired, got something to aim for, knn who the fuck wanna pay for a dream..... LOL

Watching it is good of course, but to groom good players, they still have to play it, right?

Of cox lah, but the basic requirements of grooming are not here at all, hahaha...

Exactly. No hope, no prospect insight. Keep buying foreign talents can't solve the problem since only second grades are available for sale and willing to come to Singapore.

we suck at team sports, period.

besides soccer, which team sport we have excelled in? tell me?

dun tell me table tennis becos the whole dammed team is PRC.

we are good in individual sport - sailing, bowling, pcc...

we used to be very good in squash...dunno which air-headed scholar decided to pull the plug on talent devt.

to be fair, raddy is banned 4 matches...he was not involved in the sidelines.

but yes, i think its time they widen the net and search more aggressively for talents...and yup, there is no urgency...you can see in the players - they lacked the hunger to go for the ball...when u r playing at home and playing on astro turf, you ought to make full use and be aggressive.

even if Jordan is to win, let them toil and soldier for it.