• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

By 2020, CPF ord will go under HDB !

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - By 2020, CPF ord will go under HDB !</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>Tiulehsefar1 <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>5:16 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 1) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>18229.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>During the 70s and 80s’, they built HDB pigeon holes without lift stopping at every floor (nobody tell us why like that to this day). And dwellers still think lift upgrading is god sent. My goodness !

In the 90s, they build HDB beehives and now they build HDB antholes.

Of course the living space gets smaller and smaller while the price up up and away, and they compare price to private property. They have this kind of nerve to do so.
5 to 10 years ago, janitors wages hover around 600 to 800 dollars per month. The salary of these jobs still about the same currently.

Did the Middle-class income increase 200% while public house price shoots up 200%?

By 2020, HDB 2-room antholes would be at 200K, 3-room would cost 350k and 4 room would cost 500K, and they are smaller becos singapore will be housing 6 million people wontonly .

Imagiine local Singaporeans have to fight over Public houses with new citizens and PRs if they cannot afford private property, and if they have only a small amount of CPF money, they will have no shelter over their heads.

Even if they can afford to pay deposit for their dream -home HDB antholes, they will have nothing left for retirement becos their earnings would just cover their mortgage for twenty or twenty five years, and if they are jobless, they are in deep trouble.

Already, the present has seen these default problems. It would get far worse by 2020 !

That is not all, what about the HDB resale flats ?
It is always scary to touch on this subject becos HDB now has no control over the COV and valuation ! Hundreds of thousands of PRs are eligible to vie for the highest bid, this is going crazy !
Besides, you need big money to renovate these houses.

If HDB continues to use private property as yardstick to measure its cost and supply, then local Singaporeans can eat grass already.

On the flip side, not only the leaseholders have to pay through nose, but also you have to have children to make your family complete, but how to when the flat you and your wife live can hardly find a place to keep toys ??

Another thing , the communal space also get smaller and you will spend most of your time inside the four walls. One basket court to cater for 5000 people enough?

The current Govt will face big problem if they try to bring down the HDB price.
They may even lose power becos voters in singapore don’t vote for singapore , they vote for asset value and handouts and upgrading. To them, money is house, house is money, and they have nothing else. They forget they do not own the HDB house, they are selling and buying lease for 99 yrs !

So the HDB problem seems to be uncontrollable, down the road is a tragic story ! 6 million population is ANOTHER STRAW THAT WOULD BREAK THE CAMel's BACK.

NDP rally and fireworks can only forget the pain temporary. Local voters have themselves to blame, they have to create this huge problem their posterity will have to face. This is real Karma and it is already happening, anyway they deserve it, they ask for it, and they get it.

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

During the 70s and 80s’, they built HDB pigeon holes without lift stopping at every floor (nobody tell us why like that to this day). And dwellers still think lift upgrading is god sent. My goodness !

In the 90s, they build HDB beehives and now they build HDB antholes.

Of course the living space gets smaller and smaller while the price up up and away, and they compare price to private property. They have this kind of nerve to do so.

Wake up!! and Stop complaining!! Who causes it? You sinkies...... Your ballessness and cowardice causes it..PLus selfishness too.