• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

BREAKING: PROTEST Against MIWs Has STARTED

ahleebabasingaporethief

Take this as a sign of protest by S'poreans.

DONATE? Donate ki lun ah!

Even the 42 households in today's news who told the HDB to fly kite in LUP also a sign of protest.

No need for street protests.

<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%"><tbody><tr><td class="wintiny" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">25168.1 </td></tr><tr><td height="8">
</td></tr> <tr><td class="msgtxt">[FONT=Comic Sans MS,Sans-Serif]Yes !! It is A BIG FUCKING FLOP !!! Only "some $300,000.00" was raised.[/FONT]
[FONT=Comic Sans MS,Sans-Serif]I guess fellow Singaporeans have wised up to fuck these mercenary commercial entities trying expoilt Singaporeans to help them to carry the balls of the PAPPIES !! And, at the same time, these motherfuckers trying to use PAP to promote their own agendas and propaganda.[/FONT]
This is how the fucking snake, S Jayakumar, with no backbone hisses:
"It's not so much how much was raised, how many hundred thousand bricks, but the involvement of people.
[FONT=Comic Sans MS,Sans-Serif]This means "We are ONE" has fucked up and the target of $1m was not met. WTF is "involvement of people" ? Fuck you, Jayakumar, people were not involved !!! Only the PAPPY balls carriers !!![/FONT]
It shows compassion... it has also been an innovative way of involving people and allowing them to show creativity."
[FONT=Comic Sans MS,Sans-Serif]Compassion ? Where the fuck is Compassion ? You missed the fucking target and now stop your mental masturbation !! Huh ? INNOVATIVE WAY OF INVOLVING PEOPLE ?? You got salah or not ? I dun see any innovative way about it except for some ball carriers doing their mental masturbation in the public !![/FONT]
[FONT=Comic Sans MS,Sans-Serif]Jayakumar was a lecturer at NUS and he spoke strongly against PAP. When he was invited for tea and ultimately became a minister, his backbone just disintegrated gradually to become a snake and resort to gliding on the floor to accumulate his personal wealth instead of his inspiration !! If he could sell himself, what else he can't do ??[/FONT]

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1021582/1/.html
SINGAPORE: The "We Are One" community service project came to a close on Monday at ION Orchard. The corporate social responsibility initiative by CapitaLand, LEGO Singapore and MediaCorp raised some S$300,000 for charity.

The project's LEGO structure also made it into the Singapore Book of Records for the largest Singapore map made of LEGO bricks, in terms of length and breadth.

Lucas Chow, CEO of MediaCorp, said: "When we first considered the economic downturn and how so many families in Singapore were affected, the purpose was not just to raise money for the needy. At the same time, it is to raise awareness that there are people out there we can help."

Over the past seven weeks, people from all ages and walks of life have put their soul into the "We Are One" project.

For the next two weeks, the public and companies can still make donations via the project's website – <!--<DEV1BLANK>-->www.weareone.sg<!--</DEV1BLANK>--> – to contribute to the worthy cause.

Senior Minister S Jayakumar, who is also co-ordinating minister for national security, said: "It's not so much how much was raised, how many hundred thousand bricks, but the involvement of people. It shows compassion... it has also been an innovative way of involving people and allowing them to show creativity."

Dr T Chandroo, chairman and CEO of Modern Montessori International, said: "We got our children involved because the message we wanted to put across to our children is... there are many who need help and at times like these, we must lend a helping hand."

The special LEGO structure will be on display at ION Orchard till December 1, 11pm, before it is dismantled.
</td></tr></tbody></table>

[email protected]

They always asked people to donate donate, but when you need help...KNN...they will not help one lah. Plus, how much $$$ really flow back to people that needed help? What is their plan to reach out to the needy families? How do they classified 'PEOPLE THAT NEED HELP"? Before they leap off a building! huh!

7 full weeks with so much fare and publicity over national TV 24/7 to raise just fucking S$300K? Obviously the CEO of capitaland has not contributed his share of bonuses. Either Main Stream Media got fully fucked hard by Singaporeans or a third of population who are foreigners care only their own homeland and care less about helping Singaporeans. That makes a bigger fuck committed by PAP in orchard road - Singapore hottest tourist spot. :rolleyes:

New Media is still the best.:biggrin:

... Senior Minister S Jayakumar, who is also co-ordinating minister for national security, said: "It's not so much how much was raised, how many hundred thousand bricks, but the involvement of people. It shows compassion... "
got oni 300k? ...

obviously ppl dun want 2 b involved ...

dat oso showed dat ppl now hv no compassion no mor woh! ...

... Dr T Chandroo, chairman and CEO of Modern Montessori International, said: "... there are many who need help and at times like these, we must lend a helping hand." ...
ya, man! ...

gst was increased 2 7% 2 help ze poor ... ze moni collected fr dat increase shud now b used 2 help ze poor ...

if moni no enuff, raise mor gst ...

SotongMee

We should praise and be happy for others who is willing to do good and share by donation of money to charitable courses.

However, we must also watch our wallets before we decide to donate our hard earned monie$ because when a person is down in SG, little help is available in this zombified city.

I am a poor wage earner living in the hard times of stagnant wages and pay cuts and the possibility of retrenchment around the corner.

There is little I could spare BUT when I see people donate I just feel happy for them.I call this rejoicing in the kind acts of others.

I also praying hard that every 99 cents of their $1 donation will reach those needy ones they so willing to help.

7 full weeks with so much fare and publicity over national TV 24/7 to raise just fucking S$300K? Obviously the CEO of capitaland has not contributed his share of bonuses. Either Main Stream Media got fully fucked hard by Singaporeans or a third of population who are foreigners care only their own homeland and care less about helping Singaporeans. That makes a bigger fuck committed by PAP in orchard road - Singapore hottest tourist spot. :rolleyes:

New Media is still the best.:biggrin:

SotongMee

$300k net after expenses to run the charitable event?

$300k means 150,000 pieces of $2 lego bricks, if 150,000 peasants attend the event at ION, they would have spent more than this amount on transport alone.

Happy that people are supporting a good cause, but is this economically sound?

We should praise and be happy for others who is willing to do good and share by donation of money to charitable courses.

However, we must also watch our wallets before we decide to donate our hard earned monie$ because when a person is down in SG, little help is available in this zombified city.

I am a poor wage earner living in the hard times of stagnant wages and pay cuts and the possibility of retrenchment around the corner.

There is little I could spare BUT when I see people donate I just feel happy for them.I call this rejoicing in the kind acts of others.

I also praying hard that every 99 cents of their $1 donation will reach those needy ones they so willing to help.

sotong ...singapore is not your dream ocean .please , swim with your eyes open . charity in singapore is a big con job . you should be happy that people started to question what happens to the money after you gave it to them . are you so stupid to believe or pray that every $1 , 99 cents will be donated to those needy ?

ps: dont use your heart to think..use your brain instead ... being emotion will not get you anywhere ..

methink

Take this as a sign of protest by S'poreans.

DONATE? Donate ki lun ah!

Lucas Chow, CEO of MediaCorp, said: "When we first considered the economic downturn and how so many families in Singapore were affected, the purpose was not just to raise money for the needy. At the same time, it is to raise awareness that there are people out there we can help."

Over the past seven weeks, people from all ages and walks of life have put their soul into the "We Are One" project.

For the next two weeks, the public and companies can still make donations via the project's website – www.weareone.sg – to contribute to the worthy cause.

Senior Minister S Jayakumar, who is also co-ordinating minister for national security, said: "It's not so much how much was raised, how many hundred thousand bricks, but the involvement of people. It shows compassion... it has also been an innovative way of involving people and allowing them to show creativity."

Haha... there are people out there we can help!!!?

Who is this Lucas kidding? There are so many ppl out there crying for help and he is talking nonsense!

SM Jayakumar: It shows compassion... it has also been an innovative way of involving people and allowing them to show creativity.

Pls lah SM, show compassion by cutting your own million dollar salary! Your fellow sinkies are sinking ever deeper into troubles bcos of the rising cost. What compassion have you and your highly paid ministars shown?

longbow

If the top 30th most highly paid gov servants were to offer a one time 30% donation of their salary I think they can raise close to $15M.

ahleebabasingaporethief

More reactions from S'poreans...

<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%"><tbody><tr><td class="wintiny" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">25168.10 in reply to 25168.1 </td></tr><tr><td height="8">
</td></tr> <tr><td class="msgtxt">GOOD!
Guess where the $300,000 came from?? >>> Mediacorp, SPH, ST group, Capitaland group, and a few private cumpanies (headed by ex-PAPpies/elites) that leech off sweetheart deal projects from these companies.
FYI: the voiceover for one of the TV ads was done by a Pinay FT!
FUCK THESE MIW ELITES to high heavens. Time for change has come!
</td></tr> <tr><td> </td></tr></tbody></table><table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%"><tbody><tr><td class="wintiny" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">24391.32 in reply to 24391.17 </td></tr><tr><td height="8">
</td></tr> <tr><td class="msgtxt">
1k11_01f.jpg

ahleebabasingaporethief

More reactions from S'poreans....

<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%"><tbody><tr><td class="wintiny" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">25168.21 in reply to 25168.20 </td></tr><tr><td height="8">
</td></tr> <tr><td class="msgtxt">>>The PAP is testing the ground.<<

If that is so the ground is clearly not sweet. It's a clear sign that the people are wising up to the trick of using charity as a mean to secure funding where the donation have been revealed to have gone for gold tap and first class air tickets instead of alleviating the suffering of the unfortunate. The people are cheesed off with the manner our leadership and the kangaroo have dealt with those that have scammed the funds from the heart of the charitable citizens. The ghost of Durex is still haunting the society where charity is concerned. As for me ever since the NKF saga charity which has began at home has still remain in the same place. Once bitten twice shy for since the leadership and the kangaroo are not prepared to teach those the frauded charity a good lesson to the satisfaction of the people then the people must dish out the appropriate sentencing themselves.

ahleebabasingaporethief

Because of this BIG ISLAND WIDE PROTEST, erections have been put off and will not be held this year, Read below in red.

icon1.gif
Hot headed peasants needs to cool off
<hr style="color: rgb(152, 152, 152); background-color: rgb(152, 152, 152);" size="1"> <!-- / icon and title --> <!-- message --> Hot headed peasants needs to cool off, one day before pooling day.

Shows that our government people really plans ahead 2012 must announce 2 years earlier.

Who dare says Sinkies are kiasu and kiasee???

PM Lee proposes extra day of non-campaigning before Polling Day
By Channel NewsAsia's Imelda Saad in Trinidad and Tobago | Posted: 01 December 2009 0503 hrs

PORT OF SPAIN: The Singapore government is proposing an extra day of non-campaigning as a cooling-off period just before Polling Day, ahead of the General Election due in 2012.

The extra day of non-campaigning will also apply to a presidential election.

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong made the announcement to the Singapore media after wrapping up his attendance at the Commonwealth Heads of Government Meeting (CHOGM) in Trinidad and Tobago.

Under current election rules, political parties are not allowed to campaign on Polling Day itself.

Except for party political broadcasts and news reports, there are to be no more mass rallies, door-to-door visits and even display of party symbols.

Mr Lee said the cabinet had been considering an additional cooling-off day over the past several elections.

He said this would give voters time to reflect rationally on issues, after the emotional high of election campaigning.

Mr Lee said: "I think 24 hours after the last excitement of the election campaign period, the rallies, the door-to-door campaigning, the adrenaline flowing, the clash in the mass media as well as in person, perambulating vans blaring away loud speakers, it's good to have 24 hours to just calm down, think about it - tomorrow we vote."

He added that having a cooling-off period will also lessen the risk of public disorder.

"Previously, once in a while, we have had pushing and shoving at election rallies as the crowd gets worked up and doesn't disperse, but the main thing is to have time for people to think over the issues and to vote in a calm state of mind," he said.

Mr Lee was asked how this additional 24-hour cooling-off period would apply to the online world of networking and video-sharing sites.

"On the Internet, it's grey and also the policing is not so straight-forward but even then, in principle we should say today is a quiet day. I cannot control several million videos on youtube but your website, what you're putting up in your own name, I think that should end the day before the cooling-off day," he said.

Countries that have imposed a similar period of campaign silence include Australia and Indonesia.

Australia has a three-day black-out of election advertising and Indonesia has a three-day cooling-off before Legislative Elections and a two-day cooling-off before the Presidential election.

In Singapore, this means that the minimum period between Nomination and Polling Day will be extended from 9 to 10 days to keep the same number of minimum campaigning days.

This comes on the back of new election rules proposed earlier this year to bring more diverse views to Parliament.

These include having more single-seat wards and smaller Group Representation Constituencies (GRCs), as well as allowing for more non-elected seats.

Mr Lee had said then that the proposed changes are aimed at a more balanced system and to bring diverse views in Parliament to better reflect the aspirations of Singaporeans.

On whether the changes mean the General Election is near?

Mr Lee remained tight-lipped. "Maybe ... no I don't have a date for you - it could be, it could not be," he said.

The Prime Minister did not give a date but he did say it is getting closer. One thing's for sure, the General Election is unlikely to be in the first quarter of next year. That's because the new election rule will have to be read in Parliament before the Budget in February or March next year, and the Constitution changed after the Budget. - CNA/de

theblackhole

so many changes coming up....but you can't chase away your fate and destiny...no matter how you tried to change and twist and turn...the destiny is staring right into your face...

wake up and look at the reality ahead....

scoobyhoo

wonder how much money must be paid for tv advertisements, administration charges, wages and salaries, allowances, rental...

$300k where got enough? how much balance can reach the hands of those needy?

ahleebabasingaporethief

so many changes coming up....but you can't chase away your fate and destiny...no matter how you tried to change and twist and turn...the destiny is staring right into your face...

wake up and look at the reality ahead....

More reactions....

<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%"><tbody><tr><td rowspan="4" class="msgleft" width="1%">
</td><td class="wintiny" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">24391.37 in reply to 24391.21 </td></tr><tr><td height="8">
</td></tr> <tr><td class="msgtxt">truth wrote:
sure there are prostitutes in every city but more so
in singapore. everywhere u go there are prostitutes.
in the bushes in bishan there are prostitutes. in the
streets in chinatown there are prostitutes. even
in the airport there are prostitutes.
http://newsgroups.derkeiler.com/Archive/Soc/soc.culture.singapore/2009-03/msg01574.html

<object width="425" height="344">

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/FgQgzKVX9jc&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></object>

batman1

They always asked people to donate donate, but when you need help...KNN...they will not help one lah. Plus, how much $$$ really flow back to people that needed help? What is their plan to reach out to the needy families? How do they classified 'PEOPLE THAT NEED HELP"? Before they leap off a building! huh!

Have u heard of sleeping on the job OR working with your eyes closed ? Many MIW organisations like CDC act blur and all sleeping on the job from the front-line staff to the top top top.No poor singaporeans ? If u believe them,then pigs can fly !