• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Breaking News!Pastor Kong Hee And Pastors Arrested And Charge!

:confused: :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:

bro , why u so angry ah ?

no doubt she conned people mony , but all the dollars were given willingly and happily.
you should shoot those morons who gave again and again and again.
are those morons simply following the eRection pattern ? maybe they are from the same stock ?
:D:D:D

the govt should send the 6 of them to

20 years of cleaning hawker centre tables ...

at the market rate of 4.50 per hours ..

:confused: :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:

bro , why u so angry ah ?

no doubt she conned people mony , but all the dollars were given willingly and happily.
you should shoot those morons who gave again and again and again.
are those morons simply following the eRection pattern ? maybe they are from the same stock ?
:D:D:D
yes those CHC morons should be shot!
how many zombies turned up today? Any meelee?

Can a MP allowed to defend criminals committing huge crimes to the tune millions of Dollars. Defending against the court of laws to prove Kong's innocence & let him out of jail. Kong engaged an MP to his full advantage that he can get away with light sentence. Can a PAP MP lose this case to be the laughing stork of the government??

His an MP and a lawyer as well so he can defend anyone as it is his job.

However in hindsight, I think the lawyer should understand that the CHC saga is a national issue which touches on the nerves of every Singaporeans. The huge majority of Singaporeans were all in support of authorities use of super tough penalties on these CHC pastors who are masquerading as religious person to misled the people. In fact many Christians were also critical of these CHC persons. His standing in his ward (of multi-religious population) might be severely affected and he sould tread carefully in this instance.

Any short of punishments would backfired on the govt who will be seen as unable to use its powers effectively in this instance. It should understand that CHC and the Charismatic church movt here while large is still a minute sum in a population of 5 million plus and the crimes committed is million times more than Mingyi and TT Durai.

The govt aught to allow stiff and severe punishments on these people before the country became a hotpot of churches and religious ppl misusing religion for their own needs. The way this CHC handles the cases with defiance and a congregation collectivelly ignited is quite scary and very dangerous to Spore society and I guess Singaporeans, whether pro or opposition stand collectively in this instance.

For the good of the CHC members, I hope the court give them maximum sentence.
These CHC people need to open their eyes to the truth of corruption and carnality in the name of God.

Fresh reporting from CHC

http://www.citynews.sg/2012/07/overseas-christian-community-support-chc-leaders-in-court/

Overseas Christian Community Support CHC Leaders In Court
Posted on 25 July 2012

Christian leaders from around the region turn up at the Subordinate Courts on Wednesday morning to stand with CHC.

By The City News Team

July 25, 2012 — City Harvest Church members who showed up at the Court 26 of the Subordinate Courts this morning were not alone. Christian leaders from across the region showed up early at the court to provide moral support to the accused CHC members.

Wayne Chang, pastor of Hsin Tien Covenant Church in Taipei, Taiwan, says, “I feel that this is the time for us from all around the world to stand together; we believe in what Pastor (Kong) is doing, and we believe in his integrity, as well as that of the others being charged.”

The six—senior pastor Kong Hee, deputy senior pastor Tan Ye Peng, Chew Eng Han, John Lam, Sharon Tan and former finance staff, Serina Wee—appeared in Court 26 at 9 a.m. this morning with their lawyers. Wee, a new addition to the case, has been charged with 10 criminal charges.

Kong is represented by Edwin Tong of Allen & Gledhill. Chelva Rajah, senior counsel at Tan Rajah Cheah and N Sreenivasan of Straits Law are representing Tan Ye Peng. Chew Eng Han is represented by Francis Xavier, senior counsel at Rajah & Tann. John Lam is represented by senior counsel Kenneth Tan of Kenneth Tan Partnership and Nicholas Narayanan of Nicholas & Tan. Kannan Ramesh, senior counsel at Tan Kok Quan and Jeffrey Ong of JLC Advisors are representing Sharon Tan, while Serina Wee is represented by Andre Maniam, senior counsel at Wong Partnership.

The six looked calm and rested as they entered the court, which was presided over by district judge Lim Tse Haw. The gallery was filled with over 150 CHC members, with many more waiting outside, who were unable to get in as the gallery was full and standing was not allowed.

The foreign pastors were of one spirit in their support of the accused members and the church.

Dave Thong, 34, and Silvara Junus, 36, pastors of Rhema Church, Sitiawan, Malaysia, came to “give Pastor Kong, his leaders and CHC moral support the best we can. They are our spiritual family and dear friends to us. We will continue to fast and pray for their deliverance. They have our full support.”

Garrick Li, 32, lead pastor of Grace Church in Taiwan, admitted that, “My heart was heavy and solemn seeing Pastor Kong inside the court. I believe in his character, I believe in the team and we are one family with CHC.”

Encouragement for the church came from Franklin Lumoindong, 56, senior pastor of GPdI Elohim, Sidoarjo, Indonesia: “We know that all things work together for good for those who love God, and we are very sure this will work for good for Pastor Kong, Pastor Tan and the church. We know that all the projects that CHC has done are for winning the lost for God, and we believe that through this case, God is preparing bigger things for CHC.”

“I was glad to see that Pastor Kong was calm and collected, that he was still smiling and greeting all the people who were there,” said Jeremy Yeo, 34, the pastor of CHC Brunei.

“I knew God was in control.

“I stand with Pastor Kong and Pastor Tan because I have seen and experienced first-hand how they are when there are no lights, no stage, no cameras. They genuinely love, believe in people and will do all they can to help anyone whom they encounter.”

As they left the court, the individuals were accompanied by church members as they calmly made their way to their respective vehicles.

The pre-trial conference is set for August 30 at Court 17. It will be conducted behind closed doors.

img1749.jpg

Deputy senior pastor Tan Ye Peng with his lawyers, senior counsel Chelva Rajah and N. Sreenivasan.

img2842.jpg

Kong Hee leaving the courts with church members and his lawyer Edwin Tong.

Overseas Christian Community Support CHC Leaders In Court

Christian leaders from around the region turn up at the Subordinate Courts on Wednesday morning to stand with CHC.
July 25, 2012 — City Harvest Church members who showed up at the Court 26 of the Subordinate Courts this morning were not alone. Christian leaders from across the region showed up early at the court to provide moral support to the accused CHC members.

Wayne Chang, pastor of Hsin Tien Covenant Church in Taipei, Taiwan, says, “I feel that this is the time for us from all around the world to stand together; we believe in what Pastor (Kong) is doing, and we believe in his integrity, as well as that of the others being charged.”

The six—senior pastor Kong Hee, deputy senior pastor Tan Ye Peng, Chew Eng Han, John Lam, Sharon Tan and former finance staff, Serina Wee—appeared in Court 26 at 9 a.m. this morning with their lawyers. Wee, a new addition to the case, has been charged with 10 criminal charges.

Kong is represented by Edwin Tong of Allen & Gledhill. Chelva Rajah, senior counsel at Tan Rajah Cheah and N Sreenivasan of Straits Law are representing Tan Ye Peng. Chew Eng Han is represented by Francis Xavier, senior counsel at Rajah & Tann. John Lam is represented by senior counsel Kenneth Tan of Kenneth Tan Partnership and Nicholas Narayanan of Nicholas & Tan. Kannan Ramesh, senior counsel at Tan Kok Quan and Jeffrey Ong of JLC Advisors are representing Sharon Tan, while Serina Wee is represented by Andre Maniam, senior counsel at Wong Partnership.

The six looked calm and rested as they entered the court, which was presided over by district judge Lim Tse Haw. The gallery was filled with over 150 CHC members, with many more waiting outside, who were unable to get in as the gallery was full and standing was not allowed.

The foreign pastors were of one spirit in their support of the accused members and the church.

Dave Thong, 34, and Silvara Junus, 36, pastors of Rhema Church, Sitiawan, Malaysia, came to “give Pastor Kong, his leaders and CHC moral support the best we can. They are our spiritual family and dear friends to us. We will continue to fast and pray for their deliverance. They have our full support.”

Garrick Li, 32, lead pastor of Grace Church in Taiwan, admitted that, “My heart was heavy and solemn seeing Pastor Kong inside the court. I believe in his character, I believe in the team and we are one family with CHC.”

Encouragement for the church came from Franklin Lumoindong, 56, senior pastor of GPdI Elohim, Sidoarjo, Indonesia: “We know that all things work together for good for those who love God, and we are very sure this will work for good for Pastor Kong, Pastor Tan and the church. We know that all the projects that CHC has done are for winning the lost for God, and we believe that through this case, God is preparing bigger things for CHC.”

“I was glad to see that Pastor Kong was calm and collected, that he was still smiling and greeting all the people who were there,” said Jeremy Yeo, 34, the pastor of CHC Brunei.

“I knew God was in control.

“I stand with Pastor Kong and Pastor Tan because I have seen and experienced first-hand how they are when there are no lights, no stage, no cameras. They genuinely love, believe in people and will do all they can to help anyone whom they encounter.”

As they left the court, the individuals were accompanied by church members as they calmly made their way to their respective vehicles.

The pre-trial conference is set for August 30 at Court 17. It will be conducted behind closed doors.
KNN, I am beginning to respect this Con Man. Network sibeh besar sia!

it speaks of your ability when you can get tens of thousands of people to give you money willingly on a regular basis for 2 decades and accumulate hundreds of millions of dollars.

These pastors are just talking cock only. Of course they say nice and sweet things in public, what do you expect them to say?

it speaks of your ability when you can get tens of thousands of people to give you money willingly on a regular basis for 2 decades and accumulate hundreds of millions of dollars.
Best of all, this con man is selling 'god' nia which no need any physical storage or manufacturing. Even best, his product can be recycled again and again.

[video=youtube;ytH8nraaHAc]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ytH8nraaHAc&ytsession=Cu4kqc2t1TE1DccF4OnkkhcklL4HfpEP1Q9voMMk 5lMMUW4nTYYeOPpj2w8_H720tUH-kiv0QHEUg2ms3UvGSsXRlE-IjSPTHTJJo4YXuiz94h2-hcVnqsJ0d7BDDWclrSvsieEjgfTMe7jHOtN0jzJhgzHs_iJdxS vrxp4QLEzuwrfHKCkOiUQQDK5_DJquZ6o0cAPj3j-m1UcFby2L57zfD3fKJAZGN3sr0Ovn7Cuztfp9VkXOrDTgBs3W1 rs4YIyh3_dTfLxD2mq2SRTy67y9LY8QgXQrwXd7YeXvwSMsMGZ QtkE09P-qs7m6Qi3kUJAcofkwGI_ZvNKTnoqRQ1STgshLupqVPrJAoAdUC w8eMaWU8uPWVRVACUKi4Q764n-i4aMZQ8L-TZgODTH14ODYIkFDkW9heZ3deR4O3m1fFuE2tGPIPgI_nBEUhC BSrX32O158xeAnQC4VopatMa_qoF5P1DBHjnwM5kAxHAv2sLgV t8NphtcvDbSO0aLkjBpx0mx5xngJ8kM7HJFoLVlUvYtnEohoiW hANw-p1LOuXNKOm0LuNxV1Fd6thVcFYpq6JxQVnUK6KJWaGd4Qdmoxl _kb8-7V-nwqzIU_LEwo5iIXySm0Cg[/video]

Video clip of Con Hee and his bunch of con-artists at court this morning.

dun worry for him, he will set up a cell group in changi and even convert or the prison officers to christianity

Maybe he will not bother. How much will 10% of those poor prison staff's salary amounts to? Peanuts, now that they are dealing with millions of dollars.

Aiyoh all from the same gang. If CHC singapore goes down who is to say they won't be next in their home country. Not to mention they may be involved in all the round tripping.

Best of all, this con man is selling 'god' nia which no need any physical storage or manufacturing. Even best, his product can be recycled again and again.

yes even MIWs need to threaten, use law, MSM etc coerce sinkies to pay and pay..........this conman only need to make use of something intangible can reap such results liao.....

After all these, NKF, Ren Ci, now CHC, the government must sit down & draft a law limiting the amount of money in which any NGO or churches or temples or any charitable organization can hold, that means a ceiling amount. Any access must be transferred to a Public Trustee Account.

These pastors are just talking cock only. Of course they say nice and sweet things in public, what do you expect them to say?

We rather listen to the pastors talking cock. We don't listen to Kinana Pet that comes from JUNGLE :)

Farker uses God to cheat millions. Madoff uses greed to cheat billions. Guess greed is bigger than God as things stand.