• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Breaking News - China to revert to Zhong Kuo

China can call itself whatever it wants. It won't change the fact that it's a nation of fakers, cheats, prostitutes and con artists.:p

Subject: Fw: Australian Businessmen - Asian Customer

Two Australian businessmen in Brisbane were sitting down for a break

in their new soon-to-be-opened store.

As yet, the store wasn't ready, with no stock and only a few shelves
set up.

One said to the other, 'I bet any minute now some idiot tourist is
going
to walk by, put his face to the window, and ask what we're selling.

No sooner were the words out of his mouth when, sure enough, a curious

Chinese tourist walked to the window, had a peek, and in a thick
Chinese
accent asked 'You sell what?'

One of the men replied sarcastically, 'We're selling ass-holes.'

Without skipping a beat, the Chinaman said,

'You doing velly well; only last two left!'

Moral of the story is don't ever think Asians are idiots - hahaha!

The Chinese had a 5000 YEAR head start over the rest of the world and yet have nothing to show for it today.

The fact that two thirds of the population live below the poverty line shows what a backward nation it is.

If it wasn't for the West providing China with work, the whole country would be in ruins. The label "Made in China" on cheap goods is not a compliment. It's an insult. It's living proof of China's 3rd world status and the exploitation of Chinese labour by the White man.

In the major cities, one might be led to believe that China has advanced considerably over the last 20 years. However, closer scrutiny soon reveals that all the technology that has gone into the developing the infrastructure is from the West and was installed by Western Expertise. Without the white man, the Chinese would still be riding bicycles.

A good example is the Shanghai Maglev train. It was built by a German company with technology that was pioneered in the US and Germany.

Come to think of it, the Chinese have not invented anything of significance for centuries. All the Chinese can crow about is gunpowder, paper, printing press etc which was literally eons ago. Since then, all they've done is copy, usually illegally, from the rest of the world.

When it comes to wars, the Chinese are pretty hopeless too. They've had the crap beaten out of them by nations less than a tenth of their size and the Chinese gene pool has been impregnated with Mongol blood since time immemorial.

The most famous Chinese export in the 21st century? You guessed it... PROSTITUTES!:D They can be found the world over at very cheap rates. :D

Don't lidat say lah.

NO thanks to Communism and the dogmatic Qing regime lah.

Ang Moh also got Mongol blood what.

三十年河东 三十年河西 mah!

The Chinese had a 5000 YEAR head start over the rest of the world and yet have nothing to show for it today......
Come to think of it, the Chinese have not invented anything of significance for centuries. All the Chinese can crow about is gunpowder, paper, printing press etc which was literally eons ago...

Not only China lah, India also ma. With a combined population that is a third of the world, what are their share of contributions then? On the other hand, the whites are responsible for some 90% of the progress made by mankind. Hitler boasted about Aryan supremacy and he was not completely off the mark!

The map of the Mongol Empire does not include India. However the legacy the Mongols through the later Mughal Empire bequeathed to India in literature, music, architecture and the arts remains one of the most notable accomplishments of any civilization.

Not only China lah, India also ma. With a combined population that is a third of the world, what are their share of contributions then? On the other hand, the whites are responsible for some 90% of the progress made by mankind. Hitler boasted about Aryan supremacy and he was not completely off the mark

What kind of 'progress'? If technological/industrial progress, yes for the last 300 years.

No one can stay at the top forever. It's cyclical. 300 years if measured in the grand scheme of things is not a long time.

三十年河东 三十年河西!

The Chinese had a 5000 YEAR head start over the rest of the world and yet have nothing to show for it today......
Come to think of it, the Chinese have not invented anything of significance for centuries. All the Chinese can crow about is gunpowder, paper, printing press etc which was literally eons ago...

Yes, let's see the timeline of the 4 great Chinese inventions:

- Compass (pre-dynastic, 4,000+ years ago)
- Paper (Han Dynasty, 2,000+ years ago)
- Gunpowder (Song Dynasty, 1,200+ years ago)
- Printing press (Song Dynasty, 1,200+ years ago)

The early invention of the compass facilitated the expansion of Chinese civilisation to cover vast land areas. However, Chinese didn't realise its full functionality in oceanic navigation until Ming Dynasty (500+ years ago). The Portuguese, Spanish, Dutch and British took the lead.

China invented modern paper (ancient papyrus was invented by Egypt 4,000+ years ago). However, go to a bookshop today and look at printed in China books. Chinese papers are among the lowest qualities imaginable today. The top quality papers are from Japan and Britain.

After the invention of gunpowder, China simply used it for fireworks and arson sabotage. Other countries learned about it and make cannons and bombs, to sell to China or to invade China with. What a plonker!

China has invented the printing press first but was handicapped by what it prides its civilisation on, the set of several thousand calligraphically designed characters. The set of movable types to use with the press was unmovable, i.e. not portable or miniaturisable as they filled a whole room. The west with 26 letters, 10 digits and some punctuation marks, invented the true moveable type press (Johannes Gutenberg, Germany, 600+ years ago) leading to the typewriter and to the computer keyboard of today.

The computerisation of keyboards saved Chinese from the seemingly perpetual exclusion from use of personal typing machine. And with much thanks to Japanese having borrowed and stuck with Chinese characters as the main part of their writing system, the computer keyboard was shortly developed to be able to handle Chinese character inputs.

Every Chinese Imperial Dynasty at it's peak is the strongest empire at that time in the world.

The map of the Mongol Empire does not include India. However the legacy the Mongols through the later Mughal Empire bequeathed to India in literature, music, architecture and the arts remains one of the most notable accomplishments of any civilization.

Hence it was the mongolians that gave shit land its culture correct?

The Chinese had a 5000 YEAR head start over the rest of the world and yet have nothing to show for it today.

The fact that two thirds of the population live below the poverty line shows what a backward nation it is.

If it wasn't for the West providing China with work, the whole country would be in ruins. The label "Made in China" on cheap goods is not a compliment. It's an insult. It's living proof of China's 3rd world status and the exploitation of Chinese labour by the White man.

In the major cities, one might be led to believe that China has advanced considerably over the last 20 years. However, closer scrutiny soon reveals that all the technology that has gone into the developing the infrastructure is from the West and was installed by Western Expertise. Without the white man, the Chinese would still be riding bicycles.

A good example is the Shanghai Maglev train. It was built by a German company with technology that was pioneered in the US and Germany.

Come to think of it, the Chinese have not invented anything of significance for centuries. All the Chinese can crow about is gunpowder, paper, printing press etc which was literally eons ago. Since then, all they've done is copy, usually illegally, from the rest of the world.

When it comes to wars, the Chinese are pretty hopeless too. They've had the crap beaten out of them by nations less than a tenth of their size and the Chinese gene pool has been impregnated with Mongol blood since time immemorial.

The most famous Chinese export in the 21st century? You guessed it... PROSTITUTES!:D They can be found the world over at very cheap rates. :D

Sam the bloody fool. Which country today can claim a long history as china's?

Almost all the great empires from thousands of years back have all but ceased to exist or existed for a few hundred years at the most.

Of course we know you are a moron since chinese innovation consists more than those ancient inventions which incidentally are milestone achievements.

As for getting conquered by smaller countries like take mongolia for eg this is like telling the cruxification of christ but leaving out his resurrection, you fool yeah china was beaten but what is of the mogolian empire today?
To date the only significant achievement of mongolia is something that occured like 800 years ago. Similar countries like Greece can only boast of acheievements that they did thousands of years ago.

Btw the western imperialism in china was 8 european countries vs 1. 8 vs 1 seems like a fair fight to you i bet. Despite losing out to those 8 nations hey china is rising today while they are falling. Even the US today wouldn't fight 8 countries alone in fact the US tries to rally the entire world to attack a single country like afghanistan or iraq for eg.

Lastly sam in future when ppl judge you i hope they only voice out your failures and leave out your achievements.

I strongly advice Sam Leong to watch For the Sake of the Republic ( Towards the Republic), to better understand the 'ethnic' Chinese psyche and esp how they relate with foreigners throughout history before he opens his mouth again.

3Q!

I strongly advice Sam Leong to watch For the Sake of the Republic

Should be "I strongly ADVISE Sam Leong.....". Advice is a noun.

I couldn't care two hoots how the Chinese relate to foreigners.:rolleyes: I'm far more concerned that they learn when to use "advise" vs "advice".

Chinese who insist on communicating in English should put in the effort to learn the language properly.

Should be "I strongly ADVISE Sam Leong.....". Advice is a noun.

I couldn't care two hoots how the Chinese relate to foreigners.:rolleyes: I'm far more concerned that they learn when to use "advise" vs "advice".

Chinese who insist on communicating in English should put in the effort to learn the language properly.

I absolutely luv' this recurring joke of the Kopitiam Forum. Luv' it!

Moral of the story is don't ever think Asians are idiots - hahaha!

One of my favourite joke:

An old chinese man walked into the bank to buy foreign currency. The teller quoted him the exchange rate and the old man start to protest very loudly at the counter. The branch manager walked over to see what was going on.

"Last year i buy 30000 HK dollar, I only pay 4 thousand US dollar! Now you want 4.5 thousand dollar?!"

"Sir, it's fluctuation" explained the teller.

"No! Last time you only charge me 4 thousand dollar! Now you want more?"

"Sir, fluctuation!" the manager repeated.

"Yeah yeah! I fluck you too, white man!"