• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Breaking News. 40 new coronavirus cases in Sinkieland

It would be a good time for everyone to read about the history of spanish flu :

https://www.history.com/topics/world-war-i/1918-flu-pandemic

This was in the days when medical technology was far less sophisticated but despite the fact the deadly variety of Spanish flu started in the fall of 1918 and by summer the epidemic had burned itself out... that's a little more than six months.

The governments of the time tried all the same arsenal of tricks but it did not make much difference.

So let's assume that this coronavirus is as virulent as the spanish flu was if it follows the same pattern of transmission by the summer/autumn of 2020 it will be done and dusted even if we do nothing!

However if we keep trying to halt its transmission all that will happen is that it will take longer to spread and will hang around disrupting the economy for a much longer period of time.

Let's bite the bullet and get it over and done with. Sometimes short, sharp pain is better than long term suffering. Those who want to lock themselves in their pigeon holes can go ahead. In the meantime there are others out there who just want to get on with lives.

We always face the possibility of death in our daily lives. Road accidents, heart attack, tree falls on you, electrocuted when charging your phone, tripped over your dog, stabbed by gangster wannabes at Orchard towers, run down by a rogue PMD rider etc etc. The list is endless. We can't just hide in a cave. Life is meant to be lived to the fullest as we only have one and we never know when it will come to an end virus or no virus.

When it comes to medicine doctors are always having to play God. It's done all the time. You save who you can and do what you can but death still comes. My neighbor went to hospital and never came out. Went in for hip replacement and caught pneumonia and died. Hip was wasted and since it is "bespoke". I guess it can be melted down and made into a new one.
Hey cos the hospital will be overwhelmed with covid19 patient kpkb about saving them.

If you want to you die your business must absolve the doctors lah.

Now is also an opportune time to point out that after the Spanish Flu of 1918/19 came a decade long boom known as the roaring 20s.

When times of strife come to an end the subsequent years are always a time of exuberance and optimism so hunker down now and invest wisely and you'll be justly rewarded when this is all over.

Life is never easy. There are always ups and downs and if Covid-19 does not kill you it will make you stronger.

Let's assume the worst case scenario that the mortality rate ends up at 5% overall instead of the current forecast of around 3% it still means that you have a 95% chance of coming out of this alive. That's pretty good odds in my opinion.

Always look on the brighter side of life. Don't be so damned pessimistic.

Now is also an opportune time to point out that after the Spanish Flu of 1918/19 came a decade long boom known as the roaring 20s.

When times of strife come to an end the subsequent years are always time of exuberance and optimism so hunker down now and invest wisely and you'll be justly rewarded when this is all over.

Life is never easy. There are always ups and downs and if Covid-19 does not kill you it will make you stronger.

Let's assume the worst case scenario that the mortality rate ends up at 5% overall instead of the current forecast of around 3% it still means that you have a 95% chance of coming out of this alive. That's pretty good odds in my opinion.

Hey cos the hospital will be overwhelmed with covid19 patient kpkb about saving them.

If you want to you die your business must absolve the doctors lah.

OK I hereby declare that doctors will be absolved of all blame. If I come down with Covid-19 and I'm in a bad way I will ask my closest relatives to quietly reward the doctor that helps speed up the process of my death. I've lived a good life. Better to go now from Covid-19 than to carry on and go from cancer, motor neuron disease, parkinsons or to end up half dead for 20 years after suffering a paralysing stroke.

When times of strife come to an end the subsequent years are always time of exuberance and optimism so hunker down now and invest wisely and you'll be justly rewarded when this is all over.

OK I hereby declare that doctors will be absolved of all blame. If I come down with Covid-19 and I'm in a bad way I will ask my closest relatives to quietly reward the doctor that helps speed up the process of my death. I've lived a good life. Better to go now from Covid-19 than to carry on and go from cancer, motor neuron disease, parkinsons or to end up half dead for 20 years after suffering a paralysing stroke.
Well said better to die well than to end up as a number in an old folks home being bed ridden n living with indignity

Even worse is dementia because it not only destroys you from the inside it makes life hell for your loved ones who have to watch you change into something unrecognizable. The disease takes your loved one away from you even though they're still walking around, still eating, shitting and peeing. It is hell.

Pneumonia is not known as an old person's friend for nothing. It has helped relieve the suffering of many since the dawn of time.

Even worse is dementia because it not only destroys you from the inside it makes life hell for your loved ones who have to watch you change into something unrecognizable. The disease takes your loved one away from you even though they're still walking around, still eating, shitting and peeing. It is hell.

Pneumonia is not known as an old person's friend for nothing. It has helped relieve the suffering of many since the dawn of time.
I find the worst it Parkinson's. Mind is fully aware but surrounding are failing. When one is critically ill. One should just move on as it's in the best interest of the patient, n the family n society as a whole. Soylent green option also bagus. Can move on with dignity. Soylent GREEN...its for people.

In the meantime, while waiting for Soylent Green, it's good to adopt the right attitude when times are tough.

relax pm lee said its not as serious as SARs and you don't need to wear a mask if you are not sick

RELAKS
MORE COVID IN STINKAPORE, MORE CHANCES OF COVID GETTING TO THOSE FUCKING CHEEBYE MIWS AND THEIR KANGAROOS AND POODLES AND PAPER GENERALS AND THEIR CRONIES AND BROWN NOSERS

BEST CHANCE FOR SINGAPORE TO BE SINGAPORE AND NOT STINKAPORE

LET THEM GATHER
MORE KENNA WUHANDED THE MORE LIKELY THAT GET BACK TO MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS IN WHITE AND THEIR ENTIRE FAMILIES
AND THEIR KANGAROOS AND PAPER GENERALS AND CRONIES AND BROWN NOSERS
ALL HUM KAR CHAN

MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS AND THEIR CRONIES AND PAPER GENERALS AND SONS AND DAUGHTERS WILL ALSO DIE
MAY THEY ALL DIE BEFORE US , OR WITH US
AND STINKAPORE WILL BECOME SINGAPORE ONCE AGAIN

SPREAD WIDELY
UNTIL IT GET TO THE MAIDS AND SONS AND DAUGHTERS AND STAFF OF MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS IN WHITE
UNTIL ALL THOSE OLD MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS KENA WUHANDED
AND TOGETHER WITH YOUNG MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS AND ALL IN THE FUCKING PA AND KANGAROOS AND POODLES
WUHAN WILL DELIVER US ALL FROM THE FUCKING MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS IN WHITE FINALLY
MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS KANGAROOS CANNOT FIX WUHAN THE WAY THEY CAN FIX ELECTED PRESIDENT AND OTHER SHIT THINGS THAT THEY CAN FIX
WUHAN WILL FIX THEM INSTEAD

Emoji Laugh GIF - Emoji Laugh Laughing - Discover & Share GIFs

Laughing Emoji GIFs - Find & Share on GIPHY

1583903024800.png

Forward this on your WhatsApp and make this go viral.
Get this onto the handphones of all in Singapore

VOTE OUT ALL THE MAGGOTS AND MAGGOTESS IN WHITE AND TURN STINKAPORE BACK INTO SINGAPORE

OR OUR KIDS END UP BECOMING SECURITY GUARDS TO BE KICKED IN FACE BY CECAs OR PANDA FOOD DELIVERIES OR PICKING UP CARDBOARDS OR SELLING TISSUE PAPER IN HAWKER CENTERS

And why Stinkapore got the GOLD Standard for wuhan control?

Singapore reports first two Covid-19 deaths: a 75-year-old Singaporean woman and 64-year old Indonesian man

SINGAPORE - Two patients died from Covid-19 on Saturday morning (March 21) due to complications, the first deaths the Republic has seen.

A 75-year-old Singaporean woman with a history of chronic heart disease and hypertension died at 7.52am.

She had been admitted to the National Centre for Infectious Diseases (NCID) on Feb 23 for pneumonia and was confirmed to have Covid-19 the same day.

She had been in the intensive care unit since and developed serious complications. She died after 26 days in ICU, a Health Ministry statement said.

The second patient is a 64-year-old Indonesian national who was admitted to intensive care on March 13 after arriving in Singapore from Indonesia the same day.

Prior to his arrival, he had been hospitalised in Indonesia for pneumonia and had a history of heart disease.

He developed serious complications and died after nine days in ICU at 10.15am.

"We are deeply saddened by their passing. Our thoughts are with their families during this difficult time. We will render all necessary assistance to their families," Health Minister Gan Kim Yong said on Saturday.

"I understand that Singaporeans will be affected by this news. But we must take courage and continue to play our part to fight this virus."

Related Story
Coronavirus microsite: Get latest updates, videos and graphics
On Friday (March 20), Singapore confirmed 40 new Covid-19 cases, bringing the total number of infected patients here to 385.

In recent days, most of the patients were imported cases, that is, returning residents and long-term pass holders with a travel history to Europe, North America, South-east Asia and other parts of Asia.

Related Stories:
Keeping a safe space around individuals is especially important for vulnerable segments of the population, Health Minister Gan Kim Yong said.

Coronavirus: 40 new cases in S'pore, stricter safe distancing measures introduced
A demonstration of the contact tracing application TraceTogether, at the Ministry of Communications and Information, on March 20, 2020.

Coronavirus: Singapore develops smartphone app for efficient contact tracing
Travellers are seen with their luggage at the arrival hall of Changi Airport Terminal 1 in Singapore, on March 19, 2020.

Flight to safety as Singaporeans return home from study or work overseas
Travellers arriving from New York City at Changi Airport Terminal 2 on March 19, 2020.

32 new Covid-19 cases in S'pore, including 24 imported cases
A deserted street amid the coronavirus outbreak in Manchester, Britain, on March 19, 2020.

'We thought the virus would never reach Britain': Student who returned to S'pore urges others to come home
People arriving in Singapore from New York at the baggage claim area in Changi Airport on March 19, 2020.

Returning to S'pore and going into 14-day isolation? Doctors have some dos and don'ts
Temperature checks on a bus at Woodlands Checkpoint on Feb 1, 2020.

askST: Fever and cough most common symptoms of coronavirus, but see a doctor if you're generally feeling unwell
NUS is now scrutinising students' submissions and identifying the alleged cheaters so action can be taken against them.

NUS students allegedly abuse Covid-19 measures to cheat on exam
Thousands of Muslims attend a prayer session asking for safety amid concerns over the spread of the coronavirus, near Raipur in Lakshmipur district, on March 18, 2020.

Massive Bangladesh coronavirus prayer gathering sparks outcry
Malaysia's two-week lockdown to curb the spread of the coronavirus kicked in on March 18 and will run until March 31, 2020.

askST: What do Malaysia's lockdown and Singapore's new travel restrictions mean for me?
Schools and kindergartens to reopen on Monday | The Straits Times

Schools, kindergartens to reopen on Monday with stricter measures

Thank you.

That way doctors can be freed to do what they usually do. Not bogged down by left right center all these covid19 cases.

Need to absolve for ALL covid19 cases as per the you die your business law.