Zorro sure to cry. Another nail in his coffin.
Aljunied GRC name list bursting with candidates liao, unless East Coast GRC falling also :p:p:p
Zorro sure to cry. Another nail in his coffin.
Good to see the misunderstanding resolved. The air has been cleared. There was an obvious breakdown in language as the PRC Mandarin used differs from Singapore Mandarin. There was no refusal to work. As they were not union members, proper representation was not possible and no fault of them or the employer.
Singaporeans should act responsibly and not spread malicious rumours.
"CNA spoke to one Ryan Chang Wen Bao who is a PRC driver and part of the group who stood outside the Dorm at 4am. Ryan Chang said we were all ready to work and we were all wearing out uniforms. When the shift buses came to fetch us at 4am, my colleague asked the driver if he could relay a message to talk about our pay as we did not understand the new structure. Anyway I cannot speak more on this as we were told that this is confidential"
Then tomorrow who drive the buses? They should strike on day of massive mrt breakdown. Then confirm whole country will know and demonstrate their bargaining power to the max.how come no arrests were made?
Bro, you are a dangerous man.You basically whipped up all the fervour; and now you are the very one to play that very opposite role.Dont ever play play with a guy like you..
Wah sibei heng never one to be involved into any politickings; not with people like you stirring things around.
You have shown me today what i feared most.
Indeed. What good is it to be unionized under the NTWU if transient workforce is essentially getting the same perks and benefits as the 'locals'? (which is loosely defined as SG, SG PRs and Msians)
You sound like pap. With your solution the result will be low pay for drivers, to the extend that only young drivers from poor countries will want this job. Road safety be damned.If transient are getting the same perks and benefits as locals than there is no incentive for companies to hire foreign workers. The best thing MoM can do for locals is to ensure Foreigners are paid the same as locals.
If transient are getting the same perks and benefits as locals than there is no incentive for companies to hire foreign workers. The best thing MoM can do for locals is to ensure Foreigners are paid the same as locals.
The notion of of tripartite arrangement is the workers to be gang raped by pap and employers. NTUC is actually CUNT, aptly named for their role. PAP believes that workers has to be raped as this is only way for everyone to make a living.yep. local join union for what?
pay union fees to go cheaper chalet and discount at ntuc supermart.
PAP HAS MAKE A MOCKERY OUT OF NTUC.
You sound like pap. With your solution the result will be low pay for drivers, to the extend that only young drivers from poor countries will want this job. Road safety be damned.
If the Ang Chia there were to use tear gas and water cannons to disperse the crowd, the PRCs back home will attack Sinkies and their properties.
The notion of of tripartite arrangement is the workers to be gang raped by pap and employers. NTUC is actually CUNT, aptly named for their role. PAP believes that workers has to be raped as this is only way for everyone to make a living.
Quota on FW? Yeah, only in official news. Wonder how the population jumped so fast for past 6 years if there was a quota in place? A flexible quota?That can be easily solved with a quota on FW in place. Oh wait it is!!!!!?