• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

BreadTalk's new bread with one strand of cheebye mor.

How the fark she deduced that the strand of hair is pubic hair? Did she use a microscope to check? It can also be leg hair, arm hair, armpit hair beard hair, etc.

I don’t think it is a pubic hair. I suspect the bakery is an African. Africans are known to have short and curly hair.
Most pubic hair are short and curly. Don't tell me yours is long and fine ? :tongue:

Curly and crispy, the way I like it.

9172811434_b14c2579c3_b.jpg

I like bread talk ding tai Fung Xiao long Bao. May I know how can I fire this shit and what is the replacement ? Who can serve better Xiao long Bao other than BreadTalk

Xiaolongbao restaurants are everywhere. Crystal Jade, Paradise Group restaurants, Swee Choon, Dim Sum Haus.

try this and never look back
don't go peak hours though....
haaaa

Zhong Guo La Mian Xiao Long Bao 中国拉面小笼包 – Steamed Dumplings At Chinatown With Michelin Recommendation – DanielFoodDiary.com
danielfooddiary.com
So Chinatown Complex Food Centre has made its return after a few months’ renovation (though as an outsider, we don’t see much noticeable differences other than the nets), and the one stall that many look forward to is Zhong Guo La Mian Xiao Long Bao 中国拉面小笼包.
zhongguolamian2.jpg
The humble stall offers a great value for your money with delicious handmade Xiao Long Bao ($6.50), Szechuan Spicy Wanton ($5), and hand-pulled noodles such as Sour & Spicy Noodle, Beef Noodles, Dumpling Noodles and Sour & Spicy Noodles (each bowl priced at $3.50 – $4).
zhongguolamian1.jpg
It gained more recognition after it was awarded a “Michelin Plate” in the Singapore Michelin Guide.
For first timers, navigating around the food centre especially in the hot weather may be daunting, so I always first look out for Hawker Chan Liao Fan Hong Kong Soya Sauce Chicken Rice and Noodle (#02-126). The stall is kind of nearby (#02-135).
zhongguolamian15.jpg
Zhong Guo La Mian Xiao Long Bao 中国拉面小笼包 was first established by Mr Li Feng Cai and his wife who were originally from Anhui, China. He learnt the art of noodle making from Beijing and Shenzhen.
zhongguolamian14.jpg
Who doesn’t love a good steamed dumpling?
The Xiao Long Bao are freshly made on the spot by hand, considered affordable at $6.50 for 2 baskets of 5 (increased from $6 before renovations).
zhongguolamian3.jpg
Digging into that smooth skin, to find steamy and belly warming soup and juicy filling awaiting you, can be a blissful experience.
The broth to said to be cooked for 12 hours before being frozen and wrapped in the minced pork dumpling.
zhongguolamian4.jpg
Many would compare this to the offering of the other famous chain. I would say while it lacked the finesse in terms of consistency and thickness of skin, the fillings were moist and meaty, while broth was to the sweeter side.
Add some vinegar and chilli for a better experience.
zhongguolamian9.jpg
The Pan-Fried Dumplings aka Guo Tie ($6.50 for 10 pieces) certainly looked promising with its crisp outer layer, and almost golden-brown exterior. Such beautiful pieces.
zhongguolamian11.jpg
Alas, the inside wasn’t as juicy as I would have expected, though it was similar rather meaty. So im comparison, not my favourite thing here.
zhongguolamian5.jpg
If you need to choose, then I would rather go for the Szechuan Spicy Wanton aka Hong You Chao Shou ($5 for 10 pieces) with almost slurp-worthy vinegary sauce with tingling of spiciness.
zhongguolamian8.jpg
Between the Xiao Long Bao and La Mian, surprisingly the La Mian with Fried Bean Sauce ($3.50) impressed me more.
zhongguolamian12.jpg
There was a certain pleasant and doughy bite to the long strands of thin noodles.
The bean sauce was generous in portion, and wasn’t over in terms of that fermented bean taste.
zhongguolamian13.jpg
The stall does get rather crowded during peak meal times, as more tourists are getting aware of their existence, especially when they have got a fair bit of publicity from the Singapore Michelin Street Food Festival. Come slightly before the typical dinner times if you can.
zhongguolamian16.jpg
Zhong Guo La Mian Xiao Long Bao 中国拉面小笼包
335 Smith Street, Chinatown Complex Food Centre #02-135, Singapore 050335
Tel: +65 9743 5287
Opening Hours: 11:30am – 3pm, 5pm – 8:30pm (Wed – Sun), Closed Mon, Tues

try this and never look back
don't go peak hours though....
haaaa

Zhong Guo La Mian Xiao Long Bao 中国拉面小笼包 – Steamed Dumplings At Chinatown With Michelin Recommendation – DanielFoodDiary.com
danielfooddiary.com
So Chinatown Complex Food Centre has made its return after a few months’ renovation (though as an outsider, we don’t see much noticeable differences other than the nets), and the one stall that many look forward to is Zhong Guo La Mian Xiao Long Bao 中国拉面小笼包.
zhongguolamian2.jpg
The humble stall offers a great value for your money with delicious handmade Xiao Long Bao ($6.50), Szechuan Spicy Wanton ($5), and hand-pulled noodles such as Sour & Spicy Noodle, Beef Noodles, Dumpling Noodles and Sour & Spicy Noodles (each bowl priced at $3.50 – $4).
zhongguolamian1.jpg
It gained more recognition after it was awarded a “Michelin Plate” in the Singapore Michelin Guide.
For first timers, navigating around the food centre especially in the hot weather may be daunting, so I always first look out for Hawker Chan Liao Fan Hong Kong Soya Sauce Chicken Rice and Noodle (#02-126). The stall is kind of nearby (#02-135).
zhongguolamian15.jpg
Zhong Guo La Mian Xiao Long Bao 中国拉面小笼包 was first established by Mr Li Feng Cai and his wife who were originally from Anhui, China. He learnt the art of noodle making from Beijing and Shenzhen.
zhongguolamian14.jpg
Who doesn’t love a good steamed dumpling?
The Xiao Long Bao are freshly made on the spot by hand, considered affordable at $6.50 for 2 baskets of 5 (increased from $6 before renovations).
zhongguolamian3.jpg
Digging into that smooth skin, to find steamy and belly warming soup and juicy filling awaiting you, can be a blissful experience.
The broth to said to be cooked for 12 hours before being frozen and wrapped in the minced pork dumpling.
zhongguolamian4.jpg
Many would compare this to the offering of the other famous chain. I would say while it lacked the finesse in terms of consistency and thickness of skin, the fillings were moist and meaty, while broth was to the sweeter side.
Add some vinegar and chilli for a better experience.
zhongguolamian9.jpg
The Pan-Fried Dumplings aka Guo Tie ($6.50 for 10 pieces) certainly looked promising with its crisp outer layer, and almost golden-brown exterior. Such beautiful pieces.
zhongguolamian11.jpg
Alas, the inside wasn’t as juicy as I would have expected, though it was similar rather meaty. So im comparison, not my favourite thing here.
zhongguolamian5.jpg
If you need to choose, then I would rather go for the Szechuan Spicy Wanton aka Hong You Chao Shou ($5 for 10 pieces) with almost slurp-worthy vinegary sauce with tingling of spiciness.
zhongguolamian8.jpg
Between the Xiao Long Bao and La Mian, surprisingly the La Mian with Fried Bean Sauce ($3.50) impressed me more.
zhongguolamian12.jpg
There was a certain pleasant and doughy bite to the long strands of thin noodles.
The bean sauce was generous in portion, and wasn’t over in terms of that fermented bean taste.
zhongguolamian13.jpg
The stall does get rather crowded during peak meal times, as more tourists are getting aware of their existence, especially when they have got a fair bit of publicity from the Singapore Michelin Street Food Festival. Come slightly before the typical dinner times if you can.
zhongguolamian16.jpg
Zhong Guo La Mian Xiao Long Bao 中国拉面小笼包
335 Smith Street, Chinatown Complex Food Centre #02-135, Singapore 050335
Tel: +65 9743 5287
Opening Hours: 11:30am – 3pm, 5pm – 8:30pm (Wed – Sun), Closed Mon, Tues
btw
i have been eating there long long long time ago b4 all these fucking nonsensical michellin cheebye fuckers started writing. knn, last time no q and shiok shiok. nowadays ccb. can only go during non super peak hours

Serves you all right for giving Breadtalk your business.

The bakeries are mostly staffed by FTs who don't give a fuck.

Breadtalk just needs to give some vouchers and gian png Sinkies will let bygones be bygones, and continue buying Breadtalk products. :cool:
Recent one was 8 for $10 lol