• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Bookies' Odds

kingrant

Where's nicole? Can apologise for MM for saying this too?

“Repression, Sir is a habit that grows. I am told it is like making love-it is always easier the second time! The first time there may be pangs of conscience, a sense of guilt. But once embarked on this course with constant repetition you get more and more brazen in the attack. All you have to do is to dissolve organizations and societies and banish and detain the key political workers in these societies. Then miraculously everything is tranquil on the surface. Then an intimidated press and the government-controlled radio together can regularly sing your praises, and slowly and steadily the people are made to forget the evil things that have already been done, or if these things are referred to again they’re conveniently distorted and distorted with impunity, because there will be no opposition to contradict.”

travelbug

History lesson recap. History repeats itself.

Being an old forummer from SBF delphiforum to the current one, remember way back in GE2006, bookies odds were also highlighted, at the end of the day, noting changed. Only 2 seats retained by opposition, same same.

Ah Sam may want to rehash old posts on bookie odds from his old delphiforum GE2006. See how off all the bookies were.

What those fucktard pappies are doing now is just to shore up their overall average so it looks much nicer or close to 66.6%. Pappies do not want it to too way off.

So smear campaign by pappies is in full swing to entrap naive voters into voting PAP again.

The only thing I am sure of is the overall average is lower than 66.6%.

Again, we may end up with just the same results with just 2 seats under Opposition: PP & Hougang OR Aljunied & Hougang OR the worst case scenario which is also VERY LIKELY TO HAPPEN: All seats under PAP scumbags.

You have been warned!

Seee3

The backdrop is different this time compared to 2006:
1. There was no influx of FT
2. Flat prices was not at its peak in 2006
3. CPF withdrawal age has not been raised yet.
4. CPF insurance scheme was not implemented.

So will these affect ?

Porfirio Rubirosa

Re: Thought of the Day

yes...yes...yes...!!!...now is not the time to count the chickens n become complacent...last day n a half of campaigning...oppos must go all out n counter this latest sneaky disingenuous mea culpa approach by LHL n the paps...if LHL is truly sincere n genuine wif his shocking pathetic last minute supposed apology than he sld offer us the heads of WKS, Yaacob, Raymond n MBT...or at the v least WKS n MBT...both over 60yrs old n hv long since served out 2 terms as ministers(fitting in wif GCT's criteria of changing cabinet)...so no big deal...LHL is just NATO unless he shows us pap is truly sorry wif proper adequate action...

I believe that the race will be very close. Therefore, it is important that the WP volunteers encourage their supporters to vote.

Sperminator

ONLY THE ELECTORATE can make the difference!

THE ELECTORATE are wise Singapore Citizens.

Be smart, Be wise, Be enlightened... Vote for Opposition, Vote for your true voices to be heard in Parliament.

Stand up against oppression, stand up against fear, stand up against threats, stand up against being bullied from your very own government!

Charlie99

yes...yes...yes...!!!...now is not the time to count the chickens n become complacent...last day n a half of campaigning...oppos must go all out n counter this latest sneaky disingenuous mea culpa approach by LHL n the paps...if LHL is truly sincere n genuine wif his shocking pathetic last minute supposed apology than he sld offer us the heads of WKS, Yaacob, Raymond n MBT...or at the v least WKS n MBT...both over 60yrs old n hv long since served out 2 terms as ministers(fitting in wif GCT's criteria of changing cabinet)...so no big deal...LHL is just NATO unless he shows us pap is truly sorry wif proper adequate action...

In addition, the individual who went over budget by almost $300 million compared to his Ministry's initial estimate of about $100 million for the little benefit YOG, should be dismissed, just like the private sector. As an aside, for an individual who would argue against increasing the monthly allowance by $10 for the apparent 3,000 citizens who rely on the so called Public Assistance, one wonders how much he donates to his religious organization and other charitable organizations. May I suggest that very smart individuals like him should return to their chosen professions.

Sideswipe

What those fucktard pappies are doing now is just to shore up their overall average so it looks much nicer or close to 66.6%. Pappies do not want it to too way off.
The only thing I am sure of is the overall average is lower than 66.6%.

popular vote is significant because of the bandwagon effect but seats won more important.

WP will increase their percent of valid votes against PAP. RP, SDA and possibly SDP will pull down oppo popular vote by a few percent.

Sperminator

Dear Thread-Master,

Care to share what are the BOOKIE's ODDS now?

I think it'll be good to recap on the ODDS of winning by the Opposition versus PAP again.

Hopefully 6th May is the last day of BETS COLLECTIONs...

State the ODDS & Place your bets...

You are betting with the next 5 years of your life in SINGAPORE!

VOTE WISELY!

IMHO, the percentage of the votes is irrelevant. it the seats that count. Even if pap win above 66% of the votes overall will not be a surprise to me as some opposition parties election campagin were badly managed too. i qoute an example, SDA and desmond lim, both were non existent to the residents of the area it were contesting in. In fact, the farking desmond lim must have blown SDA election budget on his own campagin in punggol east smc. While there are posters of him in punggol east smc, there were none for the SDA team contesting for the pasir ris-punggol grc, at least in the area where i stay. because of desmond lim selfishness, the msian, no ns saving lives quack, will sail into parliment. even now i pondering whether to cross on SDA box or not. The team really pitiful, they deserved a better leader than this selfish tw*t.

With such weak oppositions, all of the pap team facing such oppenents will win with big margin. The more strongly supported opposition parties such as the WP/SPP/SDP will give the pap oppenents a run for their money. The vote these grcs and smcs these opposition contesting will be close with winning margin less than 5%. As for NSP, i not sure of the nicole effect will have what impact on the vote. Are the big crowds that follow her rallies from MP or just boliao ppl who lust for her? GMS, nothing much from him after he challenge mbt to a debate then faded away.

Aljunied GRC will be interesting. i notice something different about the audience that the New WP attract to their rallies from the past WP rallies during JBJ period. My first WP rally was in 1988, hougang ave 7 muddy field, the crowd much smaller, consist mainly of blue collar voters, almost exclusive of the males spieces. Fast forward to 2006GE, there a changed in the WP doctrine, started to attract more to the middle class without forgeting to the underprevilage class and also received help by the internet brigade to promote the party. If i remember correctly, WP change it flag color from red to white. (i still prefer the red) With the respectable result achieved in GE2006, the New WP now manage to appeal to the minorities voters and also the apathy women folks of singapore. In Bedok rally, there are malays in the crowds, at the very least, the malays make the effort to listen to what WP can offer instead of watching EPL on a saturday night. Women consist of half the population and traditionally pap vote bank, so New WP the fact attract the OLs and aunties to their fold speak volume of the New WP. In fact, rallies goers can see that it the aunties that outcheer the manfolks in the crowd. What caused the normally reserved aunties of singapore to behave in siao manners such as climbing on the chair, waving the flag decorated WP brolly screaming WP WP on top of their voices? The vote count will be interesting, it may prove to the dawn of a two-three parties politics arena in the republic of singapore.

Sperminator

Bump up to 1st Page! Please present your ODDS of winnings!

This time round, I believe, due to Facebook, Twitter, Sammyboy.com, theOnlineCitizen, TemasekReview, Yahoo News, MSN, Yahoo, Blogs, and many many more sources of information and communication, the results can be very different.

Especially on the ground, I would say ALL SINGAPOREANS would have felt the massive impacts of the FT Infestation.

I dare to say that this time round, Singaporeans are having a "SILENT REVOLUTION" the amount of information exchange, and the amount of people chosing to vote for opposition is gaining critical mass. Go around and check, although today is cooling off day, alot of people are still engaged in our political choices and debates.

I don't know about you, all my friends that were linked to my MSN all want to vote for OPPOSITION (don't care whether the OPPOSITION is strong or not, but more of sending a strong message to PAP government that there is something seriously wrong about their policies, which have angered the Electorates...)

vamjok

this is true, i have prev boss in civil sector sending mail using his pte mail to urge me to vote for opposition (he forgetten that i am already a convert)

Bigfuck

this is true, i have prev boss in civil sector sending mail using his pte mail to urge me to vote for opposition (he forgetten that i am already a convert)

Like I said before, nobody really knows how many will vote opposition this time. This is true because so many people did not vote for 20 years and in 20 years, a new generation of voters were born as well. It would be nice if our votes were not secret and LKY had a mind reading device. Shucks, the tyrant was born 50 years too early but then again, if he were born 50 years later, people would hammer him for his policies and motives outright. Either way, old man, YOU LOSE!