• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Black-hearted SG company director drove Malaysian employee to suicide

nayr69sg

Staff member
by nature i am a very friendly person bro even if i outside i will strike a conversation with strangers.
so far in Australia the past 10 years the Australian majority of them are nice friendly people no dramas.

i used to work in CSSD and in there a power struggling bro!:

3 indian (1 manager 2 juniors)
1 malay (me junior)
2 philipino (seniors)
1 old ang mo(senior)

the indian manager wants to groom one of the indian junior to be second incharge while the rightful place suppose to be one of the philipino senior.
and just what the indian junior and the philipino senior backstab eachother and the indian junior she very bossy!
the old ang mo senior told me just ignore them just do my work and look forward to go home.

well one thing i learned in singapore when working inviroment is toxic i dont want to waste my time and resign.
the junior indian ask me why i want to resign i told her nicely i retiring she look at me surprise!

there one time we went to the zoo and met sgrean or malaysian family and i greeted and talk to the uncle when i ask he from he answer me rudely and say "MEBOURNE!
my dear wife was there and after they left my wife tell me not anyone wants to be my friend. she said she know i am a very friendly person but she said i should stop being too friendly. i known my wife more then 18 year she never tell me off. so since then whenever i see asian who look like or sound like sgrean or malaysian i just give them a friendly face if they talk to me i be very happy to talk to them and if they just ignore me (normally they just ignore me) its ok life goes on :smile:

If you everyday have to serve 50 to 70 strangers asking you for this and that complaining left right centre.....

You see whether you still think the people nice or not.

amransan

If you everyday have to serve 50 to 70 strangers asking you for this and that complaining left right centre.....

You see whether you still think the people nice or not.

bro before i worked in CSSD i worked as and Orderly (hospital attendant) i have to help all the nurses with their patients until sometimes 2 or 3 nurses called me at the same time to help them with their patients. once i finish i willgo and help the other nurses.
so far all of the nurses and patients are very nice and very grateful to me and all of them before they (the patients) check out the hospital they will wait for me to say thank you and even their family say thank you to me and gave me a hug!!!! i felt appriciated!!!!

only one incident where i have to just sit beside one old patient who forgetful (i forgot the medical term) she sometime dont know where she was and wants to go home i am there to make sure she dont get up and walk away because she might fall.
then when the doctor came in she told the doctor i want to sent her home and the doctor look at me puzzled and the she said she saw her mother last night and the doctor gave me a slight smile :smile:

bro before i worked in CSSD i worked as and Orderly (hospital attendant) i have to help all the nurses with their patients until sometimes 2 or 3 nurses called me at the same time to help them with their patients. once i finish i willgo and help the other nurses.
so far all of the nurses and patients are very nice and very grateful to me and all of them before they (the patients) check out the hospital they will wait for me to say thank you and even their family say thank you to me and gave me a hug!!!! i felt appriciated!!!!

only one incident where i have to just sit beside one old patient who forgetful (i forgot the medical term) she sometime dont know where she was and wants to go home i am there to make sure she dont get up and walk away because she might fall.
then when the doctor came in she told the doctor i want to sent her home and the doctor look at me puzzled and the she said she saw her mother last night and the doctor gave me a slight smile :smile:
That's because you stand out in the crowd of angang mohs. Anyway, malays are famous for being polite and gracious.

Cottonmouth

WhatsApp+Image+2020-09-15+at+4.04.16+PM.jpeg

DARREN YAW

I’m a brand and marketing strategist, currently holding four companies in Singapore as CEO and director, managing more than 30 employees including graphic designer, videographer, copywriter, digital marketing specialist, market researcher, programmer and operations. I’ve graduated from the U.K and have a master degree in business. After spending nearly a decade working for multi-million dollar companies in Hong Kong, U.K and Taiwan, I decided to devote my expertise back to Singapore and founded Marketing Guru in 2013. I like reading, travelling and movies. I’ve visited 179 countries and cities around the world. In 2015, I nearly died in an iceberg climbing activity in New Zealand and from then on, I knew my life has changed and decided to build more successful experiences for others, including societies, companies and individuals. My expertise is in digital marketing, website optimisation, business collaboration, and business consultancy and fundraising for start-ups. I’m also strong in marketing strategy, planning and problem solving. I’m also a die-hard fan of Ajax FC, a Dutch Football team which won the European Championship in 1995.

WhatsApp+Image+2020-09-15+at+4.04.16+PM.jpeg

DARREN YAW

I’m a brand and marketing strategist, currently holding four companies in Singapore as CEO and director, managing more than 30 employees including graphic designer, videographer, copywriter, digital marketing specialist, market researcher, programmer and operations. I’ve graduated from the U.K and have a master degree in business. After spending nearly a decade working for multi-million dollar companies in Hong Kong, U.K and Taiwan, I decided to devote my expertise back to Singapore and founded Marketing Guru in 2013. I like reading, travelling and movies. I’ve visited 179 countries and cities around the world. In 2015, I nearly died in an iceberg climbing activity in New Zealand and from then on, I knew my life has changed and decided to build more successful experiences for others, including societies, companies and individuals. My expertise is in digital marketing, website optimisation, business collaboration, and business consultancy and fundraising for start-ups. I’m also strong in marketing strategy, planning and problem solving. I’m also a die-hard fan of Ajax FC, a Dutch Football team which won the European Championship in 1995.

Sounds like he's a super nice guy.

nayr69sg

Staff member

The other thing that predisposes one to getting abusive interactions is when you are put in positions where the person wants something from you that you cannot give.

Or where you have to disagree with the person on legal or ethical grounds.

Talking to people while on a walk with your dog is not going to be a problem in most cases. But try being the person who has to tell people they are not allowed to let their dog into the store or mall or hospital.

Basically it is humans. People are shit when they don't get what they want, or hear what they like, or see what they like, or eat what they like, or experience anything they don't like. Everywhere. All over the world. Try not to be in their way when that happens.

Easier. Just avoid people as much as you can.

amransan

The other thing that predisposes one to getting abusive interactions is when you are put in positions where the person wants something from you that you cannot give.

Or where you have to disagree with the person on legal or ethical grounds.

Talking to people while on a walk with your dog is not going to be a problem in most cases. But try being the person who has to tell people they are not allowed to let their dog into the store or mall or hospital.

Basically it is humans. People are shit when they don't get what they want, or hear what they like, or see what they like, or eat what they like, or experience anything they don't like. Everywhere. All over the world. Try not to be in their way when that happens.

Easier. Just avoid people as much as you can.

So far in Australia I rarely meet this type of people bro but when I was in singapore I almost everyday get to meet this type of people sadly they were my colleagues and I can’t avoid them in fact all the jobs I worked for got these type of people it seem they are everywhere in singapore bro!

I know what u mean when your explanation or your suggestion is not valued or your words is nothing to them even u are right. They just don’t respect u as a human being.
If I were to tell u what I go thru u won’t believe and say this kind of things happened in sg????

after experienced it for many many years kena backstabbing and looked down at.
I really hate it and when my last day in singapore I was at changi airport walking toward to plan tears came down but I quickly wipe them I don’t want my wife to see that I cry and that tears was a happy tears bro!!!!
Finally I get to leave hell!!!!

some of my life experiences in Sg:

In school (VITB) my teacher don’t like me because of my name and bully me until i stop going to school and end up been expelled.

natiional slavery kena abuse for 7hrs till bleed at night and that was the day my love for the country died! And every week I was sent to urine test suspecting of taking drug and I don’t even smoke!!!!

working life kena slap, scream,backstabbing looked down at, talked behind my back when I was there, gave me those disgusting stares, made personal slaves, been accused of something I didn’t do, bully and many more.

All this started from 15 year old till 36 year old

nayr69sg

Staff member
As part of assessment on pain, we always ask patients to score their pain as a guide to how they are doing.

Me: How would you score your pain on a scale of 1 to 10? 1 is no pain 10 is extreme pain.
Patient *Angrily*: My pain is a 3-4. You shouldn’t be asking chronic pain patients such questions as it reminds them of their pain which they want to forget. It is a painful question to answer.
Me: sorry sorry......

nayr69sg

Staff member
So far in Australia I rarely meet this type of people bro but when I was in singapore I almost everyday get to meet this type of people sadly they were my colleagues and I can’t avoid them in fact all the jobs I worked for got these type of people it seem they are everywhere in singapore bro!

I know what u mean when your explanation or your suggestion is not valued or your words is nothing to them even u are right. They just don’t respect u as a human being.
If I were to tell u what I go thru u won’t believe and say this kind of things happened in sg????

I really hate it and when my last day in singapore I was at changi airport walking toward to plan tears came down but I quickly wipe them I don’t want my wife to see that I cry and that tears was a happy tears bro!!!!

Bro, you need to go back to work then you will encounter more shitty people then your perspective will change.

I think anywhere if you are retired not working only interact with people you choose to interact with is always gonna be good lah.

Also depends on your type of job. Less interaction with people better. Less needing to tell people things they dont like is also better.

amransan

As part of assessment on pain, we always ask patients to score their pain as a guide to how they are doing.

Me: How would you score your pain on a scale of 1 to 10? 1 is no pain 10 is extreme pain.
Patient *Angrily*: My pain is a 3-4. You shouldn’t be asking chronic pain patients such questions as it reminds them of their pain which they want to forget. It is a painful question to answer.
Me: sorry sorry......

bro u also having a tough time dealing with these people bro and I believe sometimes can be dangerous especially drug addict they cannot think straight.
Trust me bro I know how u feel dealing these kind of people who don’t respect u they forgot that they went to see u so that they can get help from u.

oh ya i add summary on my last reply hehehee

nayr69sg

Staff member
bro u also having a tough time dealing with these people bro and I believe sometimes can be dangerous especially drug addict they cannot think straight.
Trust me bro I know how u feel dealing these kind of people who don’t respect u they forgot that they went to see u so that they can get help from u.

oh ya i add summary on my last reply hehehee

this patient not drug addict. is a old lady 67 years old.

It is just cranky people lah.

Another old man 77 years old was angry because I did not hear what he had said to the receptionist who check him in. We all working from home. Receptionist calls patient to let them know I will be calling soon get their registration info. Old man angry why she didnt tell me what he told her so have to repeat.

Sigh.

Cranky people.

And my patients are not drug addicts.

nayr69sg

Staff member

some of my life experiences in Sg:

In school (VITB) my teacher don’t like me because of my name and bully me until i stop going to school and end up been expelled.

natiional slavery kena abuse for 7hrs till bleed at night and that was the day my love for the country died! And every week I was sent to urine test suspecting of taking drug and I don’t even smoke!!!!

working life kena slap, scream,backstabbing looked down at, talked behind my back when I was there, gave me those disgusting stares, made personal slaves, been accused of something I didn’t do, bully and many more.

All this started from 15 year old till 36 year old

If you had stayed home not go to school, not go to NS, and not work, then you would not have had to go through those bad experiences.

Which is the luxury you have now bro. Enjoy it.

amransan

If you had stayed home not go to school, not go to NS, and not work, then you would not have had to go through those bad experiences.

Which is the luxury you have now bro. Enjoy it.

agree with u bro if i never experienced all the above in sg and have a normal life i wont have a bless life now bro.
i have to say thank you to them heheheee :smile: