• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

BK prices - Guess the price...

i havent eaten this fast food for quite long already...in sinkiepoor i usually go food court or hawker centre cos i like the local stuff better.

Want to go to Kallang MacD one, too crowded, so go to Leisure Park BK. I long time never order ala carte, so was quite surprised by the price.

Didnt you guys surprise about the price? maybe its just me....

i havent eaten this fast food for quite long already...in sinkiepoor i usually go food court or hawker centre cos i like the local stuff better.
I seldom go also, just last night bor bian.... BK Ice Tea can get me a meal at hawker centre -____-"

With SGD$7.90 one can only get a packet of fries in switzerland

who are those who says can spend $10 for 3 meals a day?

Bro.. can la... I survive on $10 a day.. Go hawker center ta bao chap chye png... 1 meat 1 vege plus rice and lots of curry... $2.50..

eat for lunch and dinner.. balance drink teh si in morning ($1) and can manage for b'fast too.. nasi lemak from macik at $2...

Boh pian la... budget low ma...

big mac meal ( large fries , medium size coke ) 1500yen about sin$23 .

somehow hawker fare no longer value for $$. if taste remain the same still ok but many current generation stall operators are those hit and run type, taste different and use mass produce ingredients make worst by ah tiong manning the stalls. now as long i see an ah tiong working in the stall, i move on to the next stall. if all have ah tiong like in the foodcourt, then i rather go home cook maggie mee.

Have to be selective about choosing the hawker stalls to buy from.
Most are not cheap anymore, but there are still many stalls with good value and taste.
You are right about the ah tiong manned stalls, these usually taste terrible and u might run the risk with
the hygiene aspect as well.

thats why this clown Besotted has irrevisible brain damage.

You are right about the ah tiong manned stalls, these usually taste terrible and u might run the risk with
the hygiene aspect as well.

somehow hawker fare no longer value for $$. if taste remain the same still ok but many current generation stall operators are those hit and run type, taste different and use mass produce ingredients make worst by ah tiong manning the stalls. now as long i see an ah tiong working in the stall, i move on to the next stall. if all have ah tiong like in the foodcourt, then i rather go home cook maggie mee.

I recently decided to eat Malay at a food court: saffron rice, 2 veggies & 1 meat dish. It cost $7+ The last time I ate malay food it cost me only $5+. It's now the norm to see $7 plus prices

With such prices it makes it easier to stick to a diet of home cooking :)

Some people may think that food court prices are reasonable but when you compare it to prices in Malaysia, LOS, Indonesia,...., one realises that it is really expensive. What's even more alarming is that many of these places can't survive even with all these high prices.

I recently decided to eat Malay at a food court: saffron rice, 2 veggies & 1 meat dish. It cost $7+ The last time I ate malay food it cost me only $5+. It's now the norm to see $7 plus prices

With such prices it makes it easier to stick to a diet of home cooking :)

Some people may think that food court prices are reasonable but when you compare it to prices in Malaysia, LOS, Indonesia,...., one realises that it is really expensive. What's even more alarming is that many of these places can't survive even with all these high prices.

Never eat at Malay store here after I kena overcharged...KNN...order nasi lemak with 1 chicken wing + 1 egg, charge me $3. Then my malay colleague order the same thing later, charge him only $2.50. From that day onwards, I vow not to eat at that malay store again. In Malaysia, they charge all the same whether you are malay or non-malay. If I go JB, I will always go to this cafe to eat their chicken nasi bryani...$5.90 including 1 free kopi/tea O...in sing dollar it is only abt $2.50...damn cheap lah considering it is a cafe with aircon.....somemore the portion is not small and it is delicious...can fight with tekka hc....but tekka knn so hot and dirty still dare to charge $4.00....KNN ahneh....

When I was waiting to be served at the basement of Toa Payoh food court the malay lady to ignore me & attended to the malay customer behind me. I didn't think it was fair & to this day I continue to avoid the stall

Now I usually go to JB for my fix of malay food. When I eat at a malay restaurant, even with the tax, service charge etc the food is cheaper than in Spore. However when I'm in JB I tend to over eat because the food is good & cheap :o