I want a city with a slow pace of lifestyle but with decent entertainment. If I had liked a fast pace of lifestyle, may as well stay in Singapore. And I certainly do not wish to find a city that is occupied by many Sinkies (think Perth and Melbourne).
Climate-wise, I prefer a cool climate. Equivalent to the weather of Hong Kong or Taipei during winter era. I can take cold weather but certainly can't take the hot weather in Singapore. And the weather will most likely continue to rise here.
You seem to live a pretty high-life and really enjoy life to the fullest, this I envy. May I enquire about which city are you living in currently? And why did you leave Perth? Hope I am not being too nosy here.
Naturally, I will love to live in those houses with a garden. Apartments may make good starters in my initial settlement, but after a while, it is no different from living in a HDB apartment. Those houses with gardens sounds great for a relaxed environment, imagine myself drinking cold beer while sitting on a chair in the lawn and enjoying life, instead of worrying about CPF or ICT.