• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

BIG BIG NEWS: Woman Farks Garment...wowowowow!!

Blame it on the kopitiam owner who are so willing to raise rental. On the other hand, most of the zhi char cooks are malaysians and I think their working enviroment is alot worse and pay lower.
Singaporeans, they rather worked in a reputable restuarant at a lower pay but title "Chef".

U are such an ignorant idiot. Who owns the kopitiam? The HDB. The owner is basically a long term tenant. If the HDB raises the price to "buy" a kopitiam, the owner has to recoup his investment by increasing his rent to his tenants.

rodent2005

If ministers deserve millions when they lose billions, then every Singaporean got the right to ask for S$3,000 pay minimum with normal working hours.

is 3 k and 4k a lot? why in this forum i keep seeing pple view this amount like a heavenly salary or the amount to make you happily ever after.

Agree with you. Many people are envy because of $3K~$4K.
Actually they never think/calculate that need to work 28day/month and every day min working 10hr(total working hour min 280hr/month). Working condition is hot and need to stand 90% of the time. Leave only 10day max/year.
How many Sinkie can work in this condition?
For normal 8~5pm work average working is 170 hr/month. If anyone with basic salary $1200 can work OT min 110hour/month they can also get gross pay $3K/month. But many @#%*
1. Too long working hour
2. No aircon
3. Too far
4. Many bad attitute like always MC/take leave............