• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Better than viet brides

I had came across similar fine cuts from Yunan and Guizhou

The best China women are from the rural areas; submissive, willing to please and wun climb all over their men like those from Guangzhou, Beijing and Shanghai.

FB_IMG_1742496494980.jpg

Do know what you wish for:

“Happy Wife, Happy Life” — The Toxic Lie That Ruined Fatherhood.

Let’s talk about the most dangerous relationship advice ever given to men:

“Happy Wife, Happy Life.”

Sounds harmless, right? Sounds romantic, maybe even noble.

But here’s what it really means:

“Your entire existence should revolve around her emotions. Your needs don’t matter. Your dreams can wait. Your identity must shrink until she smiles.”

And that’s why so many men today are:

1. Silent.
2. Depressed.
3. Divorced.
4. Or dead—physically or spiritually.

Because chasing a woman’s happiness as your life mission is not love. It’s slavery with flowers.

Let’s break this down:

1. Human Wants Are Insatiable

You give her a car. She wants a better one.

You take her to Dubai. Her friend just got Paris.

You send her $4,000. “Is that all?”

The more you give, the more she raises the bar. And because she’s not required to be grateful—only “happy”—she has no obligation to stop asking.

You’ll work harder. Grind longer. Sacrifice deeper.

And still be told, “You don’t do enough.”

Because happiness isn’t a fixed location. It moves. And if her peace is your purpose—you’ll die chasing a moving target.

2. Ingratitude Is a Strategy

Many modern women are coached by other women to never act impressed.

Why?

Because the moment you feel appreciated, you stop doing too much. So the new playbook is simple:

Receive, but look unimpressed.
Accept gifts, but roll eyes.
Say “thank you” like it hurts.

This isn’t rudeness. It’s manipulation.

She knows your ego needs approval. So she withholds it—just enough to make you chase it with more cash, more effort, more apologies.

Congratulations. You’ve just been trained.

3. Your Identity Becomes Her Comfort

The “Happy Wife” doctrine turns men into glorified butlers with beard oil.

You lose friends. You shrink your dreams. You silence your opinions. You give up hobbies.

You stop being a man and become a peacekeeping house pet.

The irony?

The more you surrender your masculine frame, the more she loses respect for you.

Because deep down, even she knows—no real leader is a people pleaser.

4. You’ll Die First, And She’ll Remarry Fast

Ever notice how most married men die before their wives?

It’s not just biology. It’s stress.

✖️Silent stress.
✖️Overwork.
✖️Unappreciated effort.
✖️Emotional neglect.

Men bottle up everything because “a real man doesn’t complain.”

Then he dies of hypertension at 53, and his wife wears the nicest lace to his burial. One year later, Uncle Ben starts “checking up on her.”

Meanwhile, you were the one who never cheated, never missed a bill, never got a thank you.

5. You Lose Your Children’s Respect

When your entire identity is “pleasing mommy,” your kids learn a dangerous lesson:

“Dad has no voice. Dad is always wrong. Dad is just the wallet.”

Your daughter grows up expecting her husband to be your clone—a yes-man with no backbone.

Your son grows up either rebelling against you or copying your weakness.

Either way, you’ve raised kids who don’t honour you. Because they never saw strength—they saw submission.

6. You Were Never Designed To Be Her Emotional Slave

It’s okay to make your wife happy.

But it should never come at the cost of your self-respect.

You are a leader, not a labrador.
You are a protector, not a puppet.
You are a builder, not a beggar for smiles.

A woman should find joy in your mission, not make your mission about her joy.

So What Should It Be?

Not “Happy Wife, Happy Life.”

Try this:

“Stable Man, Strong Family.”

Because when a man is respected, focused, and fulfilled—everyone under his covering flourishes.

Women don’t follow the softest man in the room.

They follow the one who knows where he’s going.

If this touched a nerve, good.

That means we’re finally talking about what matters.

Let’s take it to the comments.

Tag a man who needs to hear this.

And let’s kill this lie before it kills more men.

Dont be so negative.

Trending in China
People & Culture

Chinese woman pays late boyfriend’s debt, cares for parents even after marrying another man​

Woman shows ‘great love’ to pay off debts of US$82,000 by moving around country for work, borrowing cash from friend​

Reading Time:2 minutes

Why you can trust SCMP

Listen

A Chinese woman who paid her late boyfriend’s US$82,000 debt and continued to care for his parents after she married another man has been widely praised on social media. Photo: SCMP composite/Douyin

Fran Luin Beijing
Published: 6:00pm, 19 Apr 2025Updated: 11:20am, 20 Apr 2025

A Chinese woman who repaid all her boyfriend’s 600,000-yuan (US$82,000) debt and looked after his family for nine years after he died following a car accident, has moved many people online.

Advertisement

Wang Ting, 34, from central China’s Hunan province, lost her boyfriend, Zeng Zhi, whom she had been together with for years, in 2016.

She discovered that after Zeng, a businessman, passed away, he still owed salaries to his staff, payments for purchases, and loans he received from friends.

Wang said despite the folk belief that a person’s debt goes away when they die, and that people around her tried to talk her out of it, she insisted on repaying Zeng’s debts, because his parents could not afford it, only having a 50,000-yuan (US$7,000) annual income.

“If I do not repay the debt, how would those people support their children and elderly?” she said.

Wang helps her late boyfriend’s father who suffers from heart disease. Photo: QQ.com

“I need to bring his life story to a perfect close,” Wang said, adding she did not want his legacy to be one of dishonesty.

Advertisement

She spent all her 200,000-yuan savings (US$27,000) and moved to other provinces to earn money. She also borrowed 60,000 yuan from her friend to conclude the debt repayment.

Wang had also been taking care of Zeng’s parents and his uncle.

Zeng’s mother had a mental breakdown after her son died. Wang took her on trips every year to open up her mind.

Advertisement

She looked after Zeng’s father every time he was hospitalised for his heart disease.

She also went to his uncle’s home a few times every year because his only son suffered from a mental illness and could not look after him.

In addition, Wang bought pension cover for Zeng’s mother.

Dont be so negative.

Trending in China
People & Culture

Chinese woman pays late boyfriend’s debt, cares for parents even after marrying another man​

Woman shows ‘great love’ to pay off debts of US$82,000 by moving around country for work, borrowing cash from friend​

Reading Time:2 minutes

Why you can trust SCMP

Listen

A Chinese woman who paid her late boyfriend’s US$82,000 debt and continued to care for his parents after she married another man has been widely praised on social media. Photo: SCMP composite/Douyin

Fran Luin Beijing
Published: 6:00pm, 19 Apr 2025Updated: 11:20am, 20 Apr 2025

A Chinese woman who repaid all her boyfriend’s 600,000-yuan (US$82,000) debt and looked after his family for nine years after he died following a car accident, has moved many people online.

Advertisement

Wang Ting, 34, from central China’s Hunan province, lost her boyfriend, Zeng Zhi, whom she had been together with for years, in 2016.

She discovered that after Zeng, a businessman, passed away, he still owed salaries to his staff, payments for purchases, and loans he received from friends.

Wang said despite the folk belief that a person’s debt goes away when they die, and that people around her tried to talk her out of it, she insisted on repaying Zeng’s debts, because his parents could not afford it, only having a 50,000-yuan (US$7,000) annual income.

“If I do not repay the debt, how would those people support their children and elderly?” she said.

“I need to bring his life story to a perfect close,” Wang said, adding she did not want his legacy to be one of dishonesty.

Advertisement

She spent all her 200,000-yuan savings (US$27,000) and moved to other provinces to earn money. She also borrowed 60,000 yuan from her friend to conclude the debt repayment.

Wang had also been taking care of Zeng’s parents and his uncle.

Zeng’s mother had a mental breakdown after her son died. Wang took her on trips every year to open up her mind.

Advertisement

She looked after Zeng’s father every time he was hospitalised for his heart disease.

She also went to his uncle’s home a few times every year because his only son suffered from a mental illness and could not look after him.

In addition, Wang bought pension cover for Zeng’s mother.
She is definitely a fuck up wife to her husband

there’s an atb auntie from yunnan at a tiong eatery in jewel. she’s chio, nice, friendly, and works hard. please patronize her restaurant and may get a chance to makan the milf. not crowded as yunnan cuisine is not too popular among coolie sinkies and 3rd world tourists plying the jewel.

These mountain girls will die staying in sinkieland HDBs. They need space to draw well water, tend to the pigs, pick mushrooms, chop firewood etc.

It's be like keeping a Shepard dog in your HDB. She will go crazy in no time