• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

best hawker centre

K.N.N.

BESTEST.::

Yaowarat, which is in the city's Chinatown,

and backpackers' haven Khao San.

Right @zhihau ?

@Froggy ??

bkk.jpg

more old school ones

Market Street

ABC Brickworks

Margaret Drive/Mei Ling St

knn this one sibeh retro, opposite hong leong bldg, next to the old robina house

marketstreet18.jpg

marketstreet12.jpg

The best was the old lau pa sat, remembered the first time I had lunch there with a friends. During lunch most of the Shenton Way workers went there for lunch, it was very crowded and they don't care who you are, if there were empty spaces they were take it without asking, that's the norm.
So some office ladies shared my table, I was taken by surprised and also quite paiseh because first time encountered this.

Long House - the original not the later one at Thomson.

Bedok Central before renovations

Bedok 85

Tanglin Halt

Whampoa Market

Whitley Flyover

Bedok 85

Tanglin Halt

Whampoa Market

Whitley Flyover
WRT Long House, I think quite a number of stalls moved to Balestier Food Centre - duck rice, goreng pisang, chicken rice and prawn mee.

Bedok 85

Tanglin Halt

Whampoa Market

Whitley Flyover
Whitley must be the only food centre located under a flyover. Can’t recall similar others.