• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ben Leong: I am still waiting for Raymond Ng to sue. He better hurry up. I suspect it will be a bit inconvenient to sue from Changi chalet.

Taylorshit

Today was a good day. I had many ex-students visit me for CNY with their gfs, spouses and even kids.

Much of the conversation revolved around my well-being. A few were a little paiseh to ask about my legal case.

Allow me to just clarify that there is nothing to paiseh about because my legal case is literally a non-issue.

What has been really bothering me in these past months is poor health: I had a 1 cm kidney stone. I had to do an operation to break up the stone and it took a week for the bits and pieces to come out.

Just when the stone was cleared, I had an accident and tore a tendon in my foot and I had to do yet another operation. I have been doing physiotherapy every week since and I will likely need to do physiotherapy for another couple of more weeks.

As for my pending legal case(s), I have received a suit from Iris Koh and I am still waiting for Raymond Ng to sue. I met with my lawyers last week and everything is taken care of. In other words, nothing to see here.

I want to take this opportunity to announce that in couple of weeks, I will be President of a new NGO called "Lionheart Advocates." This NGO is being set up to protect victims of frivolous lawsuits. We used to have $660K, but thanks to Trump, we probably have ~$700K now.

I would like to give a shoutout to Thio Shen Yi SC and his team at TSMP Law Corporation. My team has worked out a partnership with Shen Yi and his team, and we have been quietly assisting several individuals who have been threatened by lawsuits. Notwithstanding that our NGO is not fully set up, we have already started to disburse funds. Some cases cannot wait.

Shen Yi and I both believe in our legal system. We will not stand idly by when unscrupulous individuals try to abuse the legal system to make money out of innocent victims.

It has been a real honour and privilege to work alongside a former Law Society President and a man whose name literally means "Justice" (正义).
We have justice on our side. Do you?
1f642.png

I also want to thank my team who has been working tirelessly these last few weeks to set up the NGO. Among them is Darwin Gosal, but the rest shall temporarily unnamed not so much because we do not want to acknowledge them but because we have concerns that they might be subject to online harassment.
Thank you team. We could not have done the work we did without you.

With a $700K war chest and a Senior Counsel, there are no legal issues that I cannot settle, so all my friends and students, there is no need to worry about my legal trouble(s). It is no trouble at all. Thanks for all the love and concern.

As a public service announcement, if you or anyone you know should get threatened with a lawsuit by a litigant-in-person (no lawyer involved), write to [email protected]. My team will evaluate your case and provide the necessary legal assistance at *no cost* to you.

Why do we only work with cases with litigants in person? Because if you are threatened with a lawsuit that involves a lawyer and you are aggrieved, you can complain to Law Society. Against a litigant in person, you would literally have no recourse.

As a public service, our new NGO will seek to make it impossible for anyone to make money by abusing the legal system.

My NGO will have *no* impact on legitimate disputes. Like the SAF, while we stand ready to defend our people, our hope that we will never be activated.
Allow me to wish everyone a Successful and Prosperous Snake Year ahead.

"The arc of the moral universe is long, but it bends towards justice."
-– Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.

He writes just like our resident Shakespeare.

This is the state of our professors?

The issue is NOT about the resume of his lawyer nor his new status as Chairman of a new NGO. The issue is whether or not he made a defamatory statement.

As Chairman of the new NGO with $800,000 in his war chest, will he be dipping into the war chest if judgment is awarded to Iris or Raymond?

The issue is NOT about the resume of his lawyer nor his new status as Chairman of a new NGO. The issue is whether or not he made a defamatory statement.

As Chairman of the new NGO with $800,000 in his war chest, will he be dipping into the war chest if judgment is awarded to Iris or Raymond?
yesterday went cycling around singapore with my friend and we made a rest stop at pek kio market and food centre to have lunch. then my friend out of the blue pointed out to me raymond ng and iris koh having lunch on a round table...i told my friend don't kaypoh siaolang business and she laughed at me...

Good that TS created this tread, will bookmarked it and will bashed him hard after he lose the case. This professor sounds absolutely vaccinated.

Comment by Iris Koh

Ben Leong just changed from commenting that he has met his lawyers and "basically sure to win" to "everything is taken care of." Big difference right?

This is how our opponent likes to thump his chest and feign bravado. His lawyer at Allen & Gledhill would have advised him to keep his mouth shut but he continues talking crap and giving his law firm a bad name by insinuating that his lawyers said "Sure Win".

No decent lawyer would talk so big one lah. Only stupid clients would.

yesterday went cycling around singapore with my friend and we made a rest stop at pek kio market and food centre to have lunch. then my friend out of the blue pointed out to me raymond ng and iris koh having lunch on a round table...i told my friend don't kaypoh siaolang business and she laughed at me...
Go over and say hi mah..

Why you discriminate people who are fighting against the establishment ? If I were you, I would say hello to him and shake his hand .... then the wife's.
Ben Leong is another 条死鸡撑饭盖。 He is "feeling safe" probably because he has raised enough money for his lawyer and the damages.

It has been a real honour and privilege to work alongside a former Law Society President and a man whose name literally means "Justice" (正义).
We have justice on our side. Do you?
1f642.png
This statement coming from a Professor ? Sounds so childish. He thought he found a big mountain ?

If he truly believes a person's name is synonymous with his conduct, then I want to introduce another person to him - Justice Tan.

Who will win? If no kangarooism and nepotism are involved, l think it's 50-50. What think you?

NUS professor Ben Leong to head new NGO aimed at protecting victims of 'frivolous' lawsuits​

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...ionheart-advocates-lawsuits-4926636?cid=FBcna

Iris koh comment

I noticed there are no reporters listed on this article. Nobody wants to put their names behind ah?

This is how CryBaby Elites deal with lawsuits and take care of their opponents. They have a $700k fund, they get a senior counsel involved and they set up a NGO.

Am I angry? No. I thank Lee Hsien Loong for setting the case precedence that sharing of a defamatory article is defamation and there are other case laws around the world that also deal with this.

Having more money to deal with our lawsuits is not going to make things better, it's just gonna prolong the pain and look what happened to Geno Ong. If she didn't have money to fight, she would have apologized and make amends and her suffering would have ended.

Life would have continued as normal. But a friend lent her the money and allowed her to continue defaming us until her lies became so big and overblown that her ego did not allow her to admit that she has done us wrong.

Oh one more thing, in his Facebook post, Ben Leong boasted that he met his lawyers and "basically sure to win".

He has since changed it to "everything is taken care of", a big difference and far cry from the previous bravado.

People will say anything to make themselves look good. We live in a time of deception.

Time will tell and while the wheels of justice turns slowly, I look forward to the real story behind COVID-19 to be revealed to the whole world and by now you should all be aware that Duke-NUS Medical was part of the Covid-19 virus creation in Project Defuse together with Eco Health Alliance and Anthony Fauci.

That's the real reason why they have to take me and Healing the Divide down.

Hope Anthony Fauci will be tried for Crimes Against Humanity soon.

That would be the real justice.

Iris Koh

Shake his lan jiao, both our resident wanker and this mofo

They are two different writers.

Ben writes arrogantly.

NUS professor Ben Leong to head new NGO aimed at protecting victims of 'frivolous' lawsuits​

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...ionheart-advocates-lawsuits-4926636?cid=FBcna

Iris koh comment

I noticed there are no reporters listed on this article. Nobody wants to put their names behind ah?

This is how CryBaby Elites deal with lawsuits and take care of their opponents. They have a $700k fund, they get a senior counsel involved and they set up a NGO.

Am I angry? No. I thank Lee Hsien Loong for setting the case precedence that sharing of a defamatory article is defamation and there are other case laws around the world that also deal with this.

Having more money to deal with our lawsuits is not going to make things better, it's just gonna prolong the pain and look what happened to Geno Ong. If she didn't have money to fight, she would have apologized and make amends and her suffering would have ended.

Life would have continued as normal. But a friend lent her the money and allowed her to continue defaming us until her lies became so big and overblown that her ego did not allow her to admit that she has done us wrong.

Oh one more thing, in his Facebook post, Ben Leong boasted that he met his lawyers and "basically sure to win".

He has since changed it to "everything is taken care of", a big difference and far cry from the previous bravado.

People will say anything to make themselves look good. We live in a time of deception.

Time will tell and while the wheels of justice turns slowly, I look forward to the real story behind COVID-19 to be revealed to the whole world and by now you should all be aware that Duke-NUS Medical was part of the Covid-19 virus creation in Project Defuse together with Eco Health Alliance and Anthony Fauci.

That's the real reason why they have to take me and Healing the Divide down.

Hope Anthony Fauci will be tried for Crimes Against Humanity soon.

That would be the real justice.

Iris Koh
So does Ben consider himself a victim of frivolous lawsuits ? If so, can he pay his lawyer from the money in the NGO ? As Chairman of the NGO, can he approve the money for his own frivolous lawsuits ?

The point is if the case NOT dismissed as frivolous at the stage of Summary Judgment, or that Ben's lawyer did not apply for Summary Judgment, then it's not a frivolous lawsuit. There is a "real issue to be tried" and he cannot pay himself from the NGO that he heads. If the Court orders Ben to pay damages, then all the more it's not a frivolous lawsuit.

it’s $699k not $800k. every good shit in sg must have 6 and 9 in it.