She is trying to promote her modelling career lah.
And her Engrish - she should have cc the Education Minister Goldfish Eye Heng too - it might enhance her career.
As she forwarded a copy of the Police report to the Prime Minister, I would sincerely hope that the PM reflects on the report seriously and think about our entire education process from end to end where the teaching of English Language is concerned.
I have travelled enough to see and hear the use of the English Language by non-native speakers though heavily accented and with reduced vocabulary can string a grammatical sentence correctly, get the tenses right, use the appropriate words and get their message across clearly.
The first time I saw an absolutely horrific written report was in circa 1996 from a civil servant. I was shocked as she was from an English stream school.
And why does this need to go to the PMO?
Harassment news you can change it to English education problem.... We know you English teacher lah, wah piangz ehh....
As she forwarded a copy of the Police report to the Prime Minister, I would sincerely hope that the PM reflects on the report seriously and think about our entire education process from end to end where the teaching of English Language is concerned.
The first time I saw an absolutely horrific written report was in circa 1996 from a civil servant. I was shocked as she was from an English stream school.
And why does this need to go to the PMO?
Absolutely, and the Prime Minister needs to forward this to the Education Minister. We can forgive her if her cheena is sibei good.
Once I was waiting for a friend at Raffles Place MRT and sat next to a bunch of uncles. Immediately noticed they standard of English was outstanding including their diction etc. They looked no different to any retiree ah pek in cargo shorts and sandals that you find in coffeeshop. The second time was at Changi Airport, again a bunch of retirees TCSS at the staff canteen.
One person that I thought was outstanding in terms of spoken language is SC Kenneth Tan. The guy schooled locally and his family is local as well.
Once I was waiting for a friend at Raffles Place MRT and sat next to a bunch of uncles. Immediately noticed they standard of English was outstanding including their diction etc. They looked no different to any retiree ah pek in cargo shorts and sandals that you find in coffeeshop. The second time was at Changi Airport, again a bunch of retirees TCSS at the staff canteen.
One person that I thought was outstanding in terms of spoken language is SC Kenneth Tan. The guy schooled locally and his family is local as well.
By the same token, when overhearing conversations by students from the top schools, I am unable to decipher 100% of what they say - either because of their 300 mph or bad diction/slurring of words.
And don't let us get started on Vomit Singh's spoken Engrish here.
One person that I thought was outstanding in terms of spoken language is SC Kenneth Tan
Don't have to look far. Compare Tommy Koh, LKY to modern scholar-generals Chan Chun Sing, Lui Tuck Yew.
looneytan leh?
She too tall, 1.70, I lazy to climb on the bed. Her mouth big, I think can swallow 2 balls inside also...
ooopss.... will I get sued?
Her mouth not really big, maybe is your dick not big enough??
Her mouth not big? lol, then your cheebye must be tight, LOL