bro my last company i worked for 4 years majority of the managers, directors and even ceo are foreigners because the majority are foreigners the company culture is like ang mo culture there work and life balance and respect each other.
my life working in that company is the BEST! well there are some sgrean colleagues who try to makan and backstab me but they dont dare to do it too obvious and often though.
on my last day of service my CEO gave me a surprise farewell party i just a mailroom staff!!!!!!!!
i didnt know that party was for me and in my head faster lah i want to go home since it is my last day lol,
my CEO gave a speech infront of the whole office saying in his 30 years of being a CEO he never seen such a hardworking and dedicated worker and he is honored to know and work with him! and after that he call my name and ask me to give a speech infront the whole office i was stunned!!!!!!!!!!!!
tell me if u are in my shoe do u feel touch and apriciated?
after that he told me to go to his office after i enjoy the food. and we chated and he ask why i want to resign and i told him i be migrating and guess what he gave me his personal handphone number and tell me to use it when i go for job interview in Australia!!!!!!!
and when i went to job interview in Australia the next day i the HR called me to come and sign the contract and she was very surprise and pleased that my ex company CEO was my referer and he did say alot of good thing about me!!!!!
in sg there a very very very very very very smal numbers of sgrean who are very nice people which i treasure them bro!