• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Bargain Hen learns from his Pappie Pinkie Boss how to go into hiding and stay silent When the shit hits the fan!!

Wayne Piew

press-conf-pang-1050x525.png

In tragedy and adversity, our leaders display moral cowardice by going missing
Augustine Low 2019-01-26 Opinion

When Singapore hosted the Trump-Kim summit last year, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong spoke extensively to the media, telling Singaporeans “I hope you will understand this is for a good cause, it is a national effort, and I hope we will be all be able to work together to show the world what Singapore can do.”
After the summit, Defence Minister Ng Eng Hen waxed lyrical, giving an A grade to the Singapore Armed Forces for security preparations for the summit: “I suppose in exam terms, this is a preliminary test which I think we scored an A.”

Mind you, this was an event where Foreign Minister Vivian Balakrishnan admitted that Singapore’s role was merely to “serve tea and coffee.”
Our leaders went out of their way to score points over a summit that Singapore hosted, but in the aftermath of the latest death of a national serviceman, Aloysius Pang, they conspicuously went missing.
They left it to the military brass to hold a media conference, giving very scant details of what happened.
What in heaven’s name has happened to the Prime Minister who is a former general himself? And why did the Defence Minister not see it fit to take charge and take responsibility?

In fact, not a single leader or politician dared to face the nation to give an account of the latest tragedy.
PM Lee and Dr Ng spent so much time and effort to claim credit for a summit. But when a young Singaporean died tragically while serving the country, they abdicated their duty and responsibility to face the nation.
They relegated the task to SAF generals who appeared ill-equipped to give a creditable account of what happened.
Is this what has become of our leaders? They come out in full force when the going is good but when things turn tragic, they go missing.

Now, let’s look at the publicly available info of the Defence Minister’s activities to see how engaged or concerned he was since Aloysius Pang was injured on 19 Jan.

On Mr Ng’s FB, we read;

19 Jan: “Had good prata this morning at Clementi Road.” (Likely that he was not yet informed or Aloysius was still not injured.
20 Jan: Entire day spent at Bishan GRC’s community programme. (Total silence on Aloysius Pang.)
21 Jan: Found time to congratulate the Rep of Sgp Navy (RSN) Maritime Security Task Force on its 10th Anniversary. (But still total silence on Aloysius Pang.)
22 Jan: “I like these pieces of art for Singaporeans along Little India for ARTWALK Little India.” (Still, total silence on Aloysius Pang.)
23 Jan: (about 3 pm or only after 5 days! and about +5 hours before Aloysius Pang died)….Finally, some words about Aloysius Pang…and a very oft-repeated Americanized “our prayers go to CFC (NS) Pang to turn this difficult corner, as well as to his family members for strength.”​
So, very, very sadly, all that Aloysius parents, siblings, relatives, friends, colleagues and Singaporeans would have heard from Mr Ng Eng Hen at the scheduled press conference – which he didn't – after his only Facebook “our prayers go to CFC (NS) Pang to turn this difficult corner, as well as to his family members for strength”, will be the usual ‘our condolences…every death is unacceptable to me…an independent COI will be convened…(lower ranks?) will be punished if found at fault.’ FULL STOP.

press-conf-pang-1050x525.png

The mural at the back says "Ministry of Defence" when non of these speakers fronting the press are from the gahmen.

It's only appropriate for Hen to talk cock and take cover from fire! After all he is in charge of Defence portfolio. Must lead by example when to take cover and when to talk cock. :biggrin:

So, none of the ex-generals etc in the cabinet has made any comments on the matter.
The deafening silence of Chan Chun Sing is the most obvious and disgusting.
Mr Obvious Heng Swee Keat made some (obviously) mundane motherhood statements from Davos.
When cats and dogs died, Shanmuggam went to town and said justic will prevail, criminal acts etc
When SG son dies, no sound, no fury, no comments.

KNN they thinking come out say also teo kan don't say also teo kan sure choose the latter mah KNN what for make ownself lao kwee KNN

Cannot ...the ge

Cannot ….the generals will por chan ...I don't think they have millions ….compensation for Pang will run into the millions ...his earning potential was so high.

That's why the SAF secretary did not dare to give a range of compensation that had been paid previously.

The Pang family should demand for at least $10 million or sue.

Dear TS,

PAP and wooden has said that we cant expect too much from Ah Hen because he is a bargain,,,,I mean pay peanuts get monkeys,,,and he is paid 3 peanuts,,,pap will say he needs 5 peanuts to be effective,,,and the 70% voted for it,,,so cant blame lah

Cannot ...the ge

Cannot ….the generals will por chan ...I don't think they have millions ….compensation for Pang will run into the millions ...his earning potential was so high.

That's why the SAF secretary did not dare to give a range of compensation that had been paid previously.

The Pang family should demand for at least $10 million or sue.

TCS actors worth millions? u think TVB and hollywood? Singkie actors are lower paid,,,and anyway most singkie actors are not worth their salt,,,I believe that compensation must be fair,,,but not out of this world. In addition if such actors etc are compensated that much,,,means the burden of NS etc will fall on the working and lower classes because they are the cheapest and less consequecens for the pap

A lot of those Mediacorp 'artistes' have been supplementing their income by featuring in advertisements for a variety of products.

Yes,,,but that does not make they worth millions...even TVB actors etc dont command that much. Supplemented income should not be the basis of compensation, The compensation should be a set rate,,,if not the rich no need do NS bcos liabilities are higher....

My kopi kaki said :The generals in the press conference don't look like battle-hardened soldiers.They look very fresh like they have just come out from a sauna,steam and massage package.

It's only appropriate for Hen to talk cock and take cover from fire! After all he is in charge of Defence portfolio. Must lead by example when to take cover and when to talk cock. :biggrin:

True. The art of war is not getting in the line of fire.
He knows when to siam
Bargain Hen is a warrior.

Dear TS,

PAP and wooden has said that we cant expect too much from Ah Hen because he is a bargain,,,,I mean pay peanuts get monkeys,,,and he is paid 3 peanuts,,,pap will say he needs 5 peanuts to be effective,,,and the 70% voted for it,,,so cant blame lah

Latest from Bargain Hen 2 days ago., sharing a link on FB, must too heart-stricken with grief to post any comments.

Ng Eng Hen shared a link.
25 January at 20:31 ·

mindef.gov.sg

Body of Late CFC(NS) Pang Wei Chong, Aloysius Accorded Honours on Arrival in Singapore.

Meanwhile, our honourable Pinkie leeder has already moved on, Promoting m&d culture and Arab religion in Geylang with song, dance and fireworks.

Lee Hsien Loong
1 hr ·
Here are some highlights from last night’s official opening of Wisma Geylang Serai. Watch till the end for the fireworks! – LHL
(PMO Video by Alex Qiu and Chiez How)
50027796_407322496680081_2659936695964663808_n.jpg