• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Bank’s vp displaced by msian boss who siam ns,now earning only $3500 in contract role

[h=1]BANK’S VP DISPLACED BY FOREIGN BOSS NOW EARNING ONLY $3500 IN CONTRACT ROLE[/h]
<!-- /.block --> <style>.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}</style> Post date:
20 Jun 2014 - 4:12pm

<ins style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_1_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_1" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_1" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

Dear The Real Singapore,

I would like to share my experience with you about how I was kicked out of a bank by my foreign talent boss and am now struggling to make ends meet in a contract role.

I had graduated from NTU with a BBA degree back in 2002 and started out working in the financial advisory department of a Big 4 accounting firm. After 7 years of working there, I left at the manager level and joined a bank as an Assistant Vice President.

Things were quite good at first, given the shorter working hours at the bank compared to the Big 4 and the pay-bonus package was much better. In 2011, I was promoted to the Vice-President as the deputy head of a department.

All these changed when they got a Malaysian to take over my boss as my boss had left to do her MBA in the US. The Malaysian boss was extremely unreceptive to feedback and was a harsh micro-manager. His harsh style had essentially forced an associate to quit.

The new Malaysian boss would often push for unreasonably deadlines and even fussed about the time the staff took while out for lunch. All of a sudden, I was told that I would be given 6 months’ termination pay because the information I submitted to my boss had no value in decision making.

After checking up on him, I realised he was educated in Singapore since secondary school but didn’t want to take up PR only until recently to avoid CPF as well as NS duties. This shocked me beyond words that our government is letting someone enjoy the benefits of residency without the costs.

Initially I was in denial to I took a month break to Tioman where the people were extremely friendly. But when I came back, I could not find a job in other banks as it seemed that most banks are infested with foreign managers who prefer their own kind and are not willing to give locals a chance. This was confirmed by my former classmates and associates.

In the end, I was jobless for more than a year but the retrenchment pay was good so it basically tide me over for that year. After that, I managed to secure a contract role doing some financial projections for M&A consultancy paying me the salary of a junior executive even though I have more than 12 years’ experience with half in a managerial position.

I must have been living in my comfort zone for too long such that I did not even realise that the dynamics of business has changed due to the government immigration policies: companies are now hiring people on contracts to avoid long-term commitment while foreigners are depressing wages and putting up a barrier to recruiting Singaporeans in well-paying jobs.

=> a.k.a 60.1%!

I am still single and have some savings and a small 2-bedroom condo which I am able to rent out. Not sure about what I will do after that, but semi-retiring in Thailand while teaching English may not be a bad idea. However, I am still in half-denial about what has happened to the state of our country, after all the sacrifices we have made.

The message is quite clear at this point. If the PAP does not get voted out anytime soon, it is only a matter of time before we all suffer as PMETs.

Thanks,
Joey
TRS reader

Re: Bank’s vp displaced by msian boss who siam ns,now earning only $3500 in contract

these arseholes bankers deserved to retrenched. they are no better than lawyers. scums of the earth. their real worth is less than $1.

Re: Bank’s vp displaced by msian boss who siam ns,now earning only $3500 in contract

Loony replied "HAHAHA ! What can you do about it ? Frame me and I will sue you till pants drop..HAHAHA !

Stupid banker....can't perform and take pressure go complaining everywhere....harsh and unreasonable bosses in dog eat dog banking world are there whether of nationality ....

Got job still don't thank God.

Some people get unemployed after being laid off. Ended up depressed some more.

That's the point. He can retire. How many of the fools here can? When normal people lose their jobs they're fucked

Screwed by PAP again,,,,,,,, what fucking migrant worker policy?
Why tell us abt the policy after we found out n make noise? Is this trustworthiness?

Foreigners no need reservists, no need CPF, cheaper and employers super happy to employ them than employing Sinkies.:oIo:

Hahahahaha! Another Malaysian again! What did i tell you? These matlanders are always up to no good, and your PM is going to make it convenient for them to commute into singapore for work while your mrt and buses are crowded and cars are unaffordable. The lucky malaysians will drive in to work with their malaysian plate car from their 3 storey bungalow in JB. Fat chance you can enjoy such a wonderful arrangement in your lifetime sinkies!

Your only privilege is NS!

Writes like an O level essay. Sure can semi retire and teach English or not. Kena f by FT still want to haolian

Foreigners no need reservists, no need CPF, cheaper and employers super happy to employ them than employing Sinkies.:oIo:

Totally agree. Male Sinkies are a liability in that they have to go for reservist training every year.

Can't wait for AEC to take effect. LHL was the one who came up with AEC concept and implementation. Exciting things are going happen soon.....

Leongsam quick come, you sleeping or what? Need you quickly come In here to defend PAP FT policy and fuck sinkies how lazy and bad they are. Boss where the hell are you?

Who did he vote for?

Loony replied "HAHAHA ! What can you do about it ? Frame me and I will sue you till pants drop..HAHAHA !

Screwed by PAP again,,,,,,,, what fucking migrant worker policy?
Why tell us abt the policy after we found out n make noise? Is this trustworthiness?

Hahahahaha! Another Malaysian again! What did i tell you? These matlanders are always up to no good, and your PM is going to make it convenient for them to commute into singapore for work while your mrt and buses are crowded and cars are unaffordable. The lucky malaysians will drive in to work with their malaysian plate car from their 3 storey bungalow in JB. Fat chance you can enjoy such a wonderful arrangement in your lifetime sinkies!

Your only privilege is NS!

SINGAPORE FOR SINGAPOREANS
SINGAPORE NOT FOR FOREIGN TRASH BROUGHT IN DELIBERATELY BY PAPs TO DISPLACE SINGAPOREANS
FTs BROUGHT IN BY PAPs TO REDUCE THE MONEY SINGAPOREANS CAN TAKE HOME FOR THEIR FAMILIES
FTs BROUGHT IN TO DEVALUE SINGAPOREANS
PAPs THEN USING FUCKING WORDS LIKE RACISTS AND XENOPHOBES TO FURTHER KICK SINGAPOREANS IN THE TEETH
REMEMBER IT IS THE FUCKING PAPs THAT DELIBERATELY BROUGHT IN THE FTs
SO THAT LESS MONEY FOR SINGAPOREANS AND LESS MONEY TO FIGHT THE FUCKING PAPs

TO HAVE LESS JOBS AVAILABLE FOR SINGAPOREANS AS FTs WILL BE GIVEN THAT JOB PREFERENCE OVER SINGAPOREANS

PAP TIEWING AND FUCKING STINKIES FOR SMEAR OF SHIT ON SOLE OF SHOE LKY AND PAPs
A LUCRATIVE JOB FOR WHICH PAPs ARE PAID UNTIL THOSE FUCKERS CAN LAUGH ALL THE WAY TO THEIR BANKS AND BACK FROM THEIR BANKS

Hang those PAP maggots cockroaches with piano wires from lamp posts to make them dance before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
BBQ those PAP maggots cockroaches before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Cut a few more arseholes into those PAP maggots cockroaches to let out their shit before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Make those PAP maggots cockroaches eat joss sticks and candle wax before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

PAP is finished.
The stinking glue and terror that hold PAP together is that old fart smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY. LKY is about to die in days or weeks.
LKY will never allow good decent people into the PAP and good decent people will not want to get into the PAP. Those in PAP are the most corrupt and moral degenerates and moral bankrupts and moral filths that are being presented to stinkaporeans as moral compasses.
None of those in PAP work for anyone but that smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY, to help him hold down Singaporeans to screw and fuck hundreds of BILLIONs from us all into smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY stinkapore sovereign funds.
They are there in PAP because LKY know that they are a bunch of self serving greedy bastards and scrapings of scums of society. To call them maggots cockroaches will be to insult real maggots and real cockroaches.

WE ALL ARE NOW WAITING FOR THE DEATH OF LKY IN COMING DAYS OR WEEKS.
WE ALL WILL YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AGAIN AND AGAIN DANCING SINGING ON TABLE TOPS AND STREETS
WE THEN WILL SEE THOSE IN PAP WITH SHARPENED KNIVES HOOTING ARSEHLOON A DOZEN NEW ARSEHOLES AND THE DEATH OF THE ENTIRE LEE KWA CLAN
WE THEN WILL PICK UP PIANO WIRES AND HANG ALL THOSE REMAINING PAP AND THEIR COLLABORATORS FROM LAMP POSTS AND SEE THOSE BASTARDS AND BITCHES DANCE.
AND HAPPINESS WILL RETURN TO OUR LAND.
AND STINKAPORE WILL BECOME SINGAPORE ONCE MORE.
https://www.torproject.org/about/overview.html.en

The time for Roy and those like Roy will be now.
PAP is finished.

The stinking glue and terror that hold PAP together is that old fart smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY
LKY is about to die in days or weeks
None of those in PAP work for anyone but that smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY, to help him hold down Singaporeans to screw and fuck hundreds of BILLIONs from us all into smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY stinkapore sovereign funds.

They are there in PAP because LKY know that they are a bunch of self serving greedy bastards and scrapings of scums of society. To call them maggots cockroaches will be to insult real maggots and real cockroaches.
LKY will never allow good decent people into the PAP and good decent people will not want to get into the PAP.
Maggots and cockroaches are appointed as ministers in parliament
Kangaroos are frolicking in High Court instead of being allowed to wander and roam about in the Zoo

And lowest scums of society known for their vicious self interest driven greed are preaching to sinkies on morality and elitism.
Those in PAP are the most corrupt and moral degenerates and moral bankrupts and moral filths that are being presented to stinkaporeans as moral compasses.
Despite the leeching and fucking of singaporeans by the cheebye PAP and LKY, Singapore still managed to survive to date.
Despite their being hung as a fucking millstones around the necks of Singaporeans and the idiocy and corrupt manipulations of PAP and LKY, Singapore still not dead yet.

WE ALL ARE NOW WAITING FOR THE DEATH OF LKY IN COMING DAYS OR WEEKS.
WE ALL WILL YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AGAIN AND AGAIN DANCING SINGING ON TABLE TOPS AND STREETS

WE THEN WILL SEE THOSE IN PAP WITH SHARPENED KNIVES HOOTING ARSEHLOON A DOZEN NEW ARSEHOLES AND THE DEATH OF THE ENTIRE LEE KWA CLAN

WE THEN WILL PICK UP PIANO WIRES AND HANG ALL THOSE REMAINING PAP AND THEIR COLLABORATORS FROM LAMP POSTS AND SEE THOSE BASTARDS AND BITCHES DANCE.
AND HAPPINESS WILL RETURN TO OUR LAND.

AND STINKAPORE WILL BECOME SINGAPORE ONCE MORE.

https://www.torproject.org/about/overview.html.en

I know of this second-generation Chinese Malaysian PR who served NS and has no intention of getting Singapore citizenship. He wants to remain a Malaysian citizen.

Why are we cheapening national duty to such a sorry state? There's nothing patriotic at all when you let any Tom, Dick or Harry serve national service. It is in fact a national security breach! It makes a total joke (not total defense) out of our true-blue contributions.

We need a professional defense force that is manned by true-blue citizens.

Got job still don't thank God.

Some people get unemployed after being laid off. Ended up depressed some more.

Yes and we must thank God for having Sammyboy forum too.

Be nice. The boss could end up as an MP who will be on the Minimum Sum advisory panel.

Another casualty. It is getting worse and worse. As I pointed out, any little economic benefits from mass immigration accrues to immigrants not the natives.

Locals do NOT benefit from an open-door immigration policy.

Another casualty. It is getting worse and worse. As I pointed out, any little economic benefits from mass immigration accrues to immigrants not the natives.

Locals do NOT benefit from an open-door immigration policy.

It's an old topic and we have seen the outcome in other countries. Fools simply don't learn. And what do you call someone who votes fools into office?

Not bad what.....rent put your condo and live off the proceeds in thailand....perfect lifestyle.